Merchant Reviews Summary
4.6
1917 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(1457)
4
 
(275)
3
 
(90)
2
 
(44)
1
 
(51)
4.6 Average (1917Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
25 Jan 2020
I have always been greeted by someone soon after entering the store, have never felt pressured into making a purchase. Delivery has always been by or before the expected date.
Gary A ,
23 Jan 2020
This is the second time we have purchased carpet from Alan White at Carpet Exchange. Both times the order was handled well, carpet laying was scheduled when we requested and the crew was on time and did a good job. We have been very satisfied.
R Karsten - CO , United States
22 Jan 2020
The sales staff at the Littleton store provided excellent advice in selecting our carpet. The installation crew did an outstanding job, and cleaned up thoroughly after they were finished.
Marilyn - CO , United States
22 Jan 2020
We love our new carpet and the installers did an excellent job. We will purchase any future new carpet from your store. Thanks so much,
Gerry S - CO , United States
22 Jan 2020
secound time we have used Carpet Exchange and we are realy satisfide with it all thanks again
Bobbi - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
I was very impressed with the salesman, Adam, and would recommend both he and the Boulder store. This store has a great number of rugs to look through, feel and touch and I ended up buying one of those. Adam was quick to guide me to the online site for many other choices, as well. The rug was delivered as promised (delivered by Adam). It is all wool, looks great in my bedroom and feels fantastic on my bare feet.
Bill G - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
Outstanding store and sales help also outstanding installation by Paul Janik and Ryben Almaraz. I will recommend this store highly thanks
Michelle - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
Scott was great to work with. We would definitely buy from carpet exchange again. Our installers were amazing!! They were very hard working & did a great job! They exceeded my expectations! Thank you!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
My experience at Carpet Exchange was seamless. From the beginning with a very knowledgeable sales person to the finished product.
Kurt & Kristin - CO , United States
20 Jan 2020
Our realtor researched three carpet samples at your store. It was easy to look at them, get the specifics, the prices, and the quantities available. We then purchased one, and you transferred it to another store where our installer was able to pick it up according to his schedule. We appreciate how accommodating you are.
Floyd - CO , United States
20 Jan 2020
Mike answered all our questions and brought out a large sample so we could see what the carpet would look like. Installers were professional and very efficient. All in all it was a great experience.
Donnita - CO , United States
16 Jan 2020
Lee was very helpful making sure we got the flooring that best suited our needs. Denick did a fantastic job installing the flooring. He was very polite and friendly and he even cleaned up after he was finished. His work was done quickly and very professionally. We are already planning a return visit to have more work done.
COENTLES - CO , United States
14 Jan 2020
We were VERY pleased with the service as a whole. I gave three stars for the price only because we just had no more than two feet of carpet pulled back to see if the padding was bunched up. It wasn't, so the carpet was laid back down. Was charge $175 for a no more than $50 work effort, 10 minute job.
Gloria D - CO , United States
14 Jan 2020
Excellent
Joe - CO , United States
13 Jan 2020
Jay was our salesman and he was AMAZING!! Installers were great too!!
Anonymous Customer ,
07 Jan 2020
Salesperson brought samples to house. She brought samples that were appropriate for what I described over the phone. I do not know what store she was from. Installation was delayed twice because carpet had not been shipped yet. That was inconvenient. Installation was well done.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
07 Jan 2020
none
Robyn - CO , United States
06 Jan 2020
We had a great experience! Very friendly, good service, great installers!
MJones - CO , United States
05 Jan 2020
Although we are having issues with the installation, product wasn't delivered on time so install delayed then tile could not be installed, Andrew Fedje is working to rectify the delay.
Judy M - CO , United States
04 Jan 2020
We went through Costco for our carpet. It was delivered and installed on the date we requested. The installers were courteous and very hard working. They were here on time and worked continuously for twelve hour. They were very careful moving our furniture. The estimate seemed fair and Anthony was very considerate of our timeline for installation. Everything went well and we are pleased with the outcome.
Gretchen - CO , United States
04 Jan 2020
We used carpet exchange for 2 major purchases. First, was carpeting our finished basement. We were so pleased that we chose them again for carpeting our entire upstairs. Tony was always very patient, helpful and attentive throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend!!
Mara Johnson ,
01 Jan 2020
From the moment we walked into the showroom we received excellent service. Lisa was outstanding, we weren't sure what type of flooring we wanted and she took her time explaining all the options available. Also Steve and Mike installed our floor. They did a fantastic job. My new flooring looks amazing. We are extremely satisfied.
Linlu ,
31 Dec 2019
Kim is helpful and the installers were great
George V - CO , United States
31 Dec 2019
in and out great service price competitive
Happy - CO , United States
31 Dec 2019
Working with Chris Pohl was a pleasure. He helped with our carpet purchase and flooring for our bathroom. Very professional and had great advise on our choices.
WJ A - CO , United States
31 Dec 2019
Great selection, friendly people, easy to do business with and excellent service!
Shawn - CO , United States
31 Dec 2019
I needed replacement carpet for a very low use area of our home. After shopping two "big box" stores and two other carpet retailers, I came into Carpet Exchange. I will never, ever go anywhere else. Not only was the customer service outstanding, but the carpet price, style, and quality were exactly what I was looking for. Carpet Exchange was anywhere from 20% less to 60% less than the other quotes I had received and they were the only ones with the carpet IN STOCK and able to install in significantly less time than the other options. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!
Cam - CO , United States
31 Dec 2019
All of the sales staff were great to work with. No pressure, friendly and professional, they answered all of our questions were very flexible with scheduling. The installers were awesome, with great attention to detail. Based on our experience, I would be a repeat customer and will highly recommend the staff and installers at the Greeley Carpet Exchange.
Byrd family - CO , United States
27 Dec 2019
Floors look beautiful and the installers were very professional. We had a small problem and it was fixed within 2 days. Sales person,Barbara was very knowledgeable and helpful.
David - CO , United States
26 Dec 2019
The service in store was great! The installation crew was on time and did a great job!
Debbie - CO , United States
25 Dec 2019
Installation was completed in 1 day. Amazing. Great pricing. Lisa was amazing to work with. She was patient and answered all my questions. Jeremy did a wonderful job on the installation. Thank you.
Peg - CO , United States
24 Dec 2019
Everyone was professional and very willing to help. I thank them all for going above and beyond.
Kim - CO , United States
24 Dec 2019
I bought vinyl plank flooring. The installers Troy and Kevin did a beautiful job. My floors turned out gorgeous. I was a little put out with the salesman though. I called to rave about the installers and I was told there was another call coming thru. That made me felt like once I bought the product that the salesman was only interested in the sale. Kudos to the installers.
Brandi ,
24 Dec 2019
Dave was very helpful from start to finish! He made sure that I was getting the best carpet for the price I was hoping for! I'd recommend carpet exchange to friends and family! Thank you to Dave for making this quick, easy and painless!
Corby - CO , United States
24 Dec 2019
Responsive, the wrong product was delivered but that was fixed. Installed got delayed by weather but they did a good job.
Nancy G - CO , United States
24 Dec 2019
Juan and Shawn did an excellent job installing the bathroom tile, I would recommend them to others, They went above and beyond to do a good job,.
Carol D - CO , United States
18 Dec 2019
Eric Stout came down to Canon City to tell me about the Coretec products after I became dissatisfied with service from a dealer here in town. Eric was professional and gave me information I needed, measured my job and set a date for installation in a timely manner after our initial appointment. Eric and your store rep called me to confirm the installation date. I love the flooring--it has the look and feel of stone without the hardness and coldness of stone. I would recommend your company to anyone who wants great quality and durability at a competitive price.
Anonymous Customer ,
18 Dec 2019
Salesman was very helpful. Estimator and installers were very courteous. One installation issue was handled successfully right away.
Beth - CO , United States
18 Dec 2019
We bought carpet and granite from them. The customer service, prices, and installation were very professional and done well.
Robert V - CO , United States
11 Dec 2019
Every aspect of my experience at Carpet Exchange was excellent. Being greeted by Lisa made all the difference in our experience she was very helpful very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant to work with. Jeff R. Lukas, who was our installer, was absolutely the best. His workmanship was better than we could've ever hoped for. My wife and I could not be happier or more satisfied with what we got from the day we walked into the store till the last day Jeff installed our floor. I don't believe we will shop any other stores for flooring from now on.
Heather W - CO , United States
11 Dec 2019
Thanks to Scott Ellis for all his help! Great personal customer service. He was very patient with us, as our project was on hold for nearly 9 months. The product is fantastic and perfect for our lower level remodel.
Judy - CO , United States
10 Dec 2019
Great service
Ron & Tammy - CO , United States
10 Dec 2019
Worked with Lee Sissel, was very knowledgeable about the various products & got us the right one for our kitchen! Thanks, will be coming back when doing other parts of out house.
Sandy B - CO , United States
10 Dec 2019
Randy offered exceptional customer service with exceptional prices. Prices and product delivery were better than online services from other retailers that don't have brick and mortar overhead. We will definitely purchase any other flooring needs from them.
Anonymous Customer ,
10 Dec 2019
Always a pleasure at this location.
John H - CO , United States
10 Dec 2019
Initial measurement appointment was cancelled by store and had to be rescheduled. Requested samples were very slow to be delivered. Returned to store and dealt with another sales person who was very helpful and got our purchase back on track. The installers were excellent - timely, professional, and did great work.
Ron and Kate W - CO , United States
05 Dec 2019
Carpet looks great but a little more pricey than we were expecting. The installers did an excellent job from start to finish. We are very satisfied with the results. Ron and Kate W.
Lamar - CO , United States
03 Dec 2019
Jason and his bunch were Great!
Jeffrey L - CO , United States
27 Nov 2019
My wife is very happy with the installation and appearance of the flooring and carpet that we purchased from the Greeley store. I would recommend Carpet Exchange for your flooring and carpet needs.
Craig - CO , United States
27 Nov 2019
Found our carpet with the help of floor sales person. The team that installed carpet worked hard and did an excellent job.
CJ ,
27 Nov 2019
My salesperson left the Boulder store between the time I selected my carpet and the time I had it installed. She provided exceptional customer service. The sales manager who took over my account did not seem very interested in my satisfaction. The installers were extremely professional, courteous and anxious to make sure I was pleased with their work.
Marje H - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Our experience was good. Dwayne Standridge was our initial contact with Carpet Exchange. Unfortunately, he passed away soon after we purchased our carpet. We still got good service from Carpet Exchange.
Greg Bradley - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Dealing with Scott at the Highlandsranch location was great! Very helpful and knowledgeable. However the install was sub par. Installers showed up late, took almost 2 days to finish! Not even equipped with all the necessary tools to perform the job. I had to lend them a ladder! The finished product came out nice though.
art - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
xxxxxxxxxxx
JANIE S - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Kim is amazing - knew her products and everything was seamless!
Norm - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Great experience! The store name is misleading as you sell so much more than carpet! Izzy was great to work with and went above and beyond to help get the tile we needed.
Merrill - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
The price was awesome and quality of installation was peerless. We will alway use Carpet Exchange for our flooring needs.
Anonymous Customer ,
26 Nov 2019
Lea was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and assisted us in having a carpet bound for our home, we will definitely return.
Jeri S - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Our sales Rep Sierra was awesome, the installer was great and everything was as expected. Sierra even brought on special order rugs to our home!!! I will definitely shop here again!
Jmullens - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
This was a commercial installation. Although there was some miscommunication in the beginning that caused a long delay in getting our project going, once that was resolved, things moved quickly. Greg worked hard to find us the right material and we were very pleased with the results.
Nick coles - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Excellent
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
21 Nov 2019
greg was great to work with and the installers were the best
CNance - CO , United States
21 Nov 2019
Everyone we dealt with at Carpet Exchange was thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. The salesperson helped us choose the right carpet for our needs and checked out large samples to us so that we could choose the right color for our space. The installers were just great and the install was fast and efficient. They verified everything with me before starting the job to ensure that the installation went as planned. Highly recommended.
Gary and Cheri - CO , United States
20 Nov 2019
We are completely satisfied with the service provided by the sales staff in the Greeley store Henry, Christopher, and Jonathan and grateful to them for their assistance. They were all very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. The installers, Kevin, Shane and Salvatore were very professional and conscientious. We felt Kevin went above and beyond in insuring the installation was done correctly and to our liking. Would definitely ask for him if we have another vinyl floor project.
Betty B. - CO , United States
20 Nov 2019
Levi (in the store) was very helpful, pleasant and patient. The men who installed our floors and the carpet were very nice and did excellent work. We had an issue with a factory flaw in the carpet but it is being resolved with a nice attitude.
Be ready to pay before the job is done - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
I was relieved when the installation went well, because the policy is that you pay half when the materials are ordered, and then, before it is installed, you pay the remainder. I don't see how this gives the customer much recourse, especially if one does not want to deal with the salesperson again. Otherwise, all was well.
Chad - WA , United States
19 Nov 2019
I was referred to Carpet Exchange from my new property management company I hired for my condo in Fort Collins. I assumed they would be more expensive than the big box stores but their pricing turned out to be very fair and their turn around time on the install was much better that what I found at Home Depot & Lowes. The project was complete in less than 2 weeks after meeting with the rep at my condo while HD was out 4 weeks on install. I worked with James Kanka from a store near Longmont I believe. He did a detailed measure of my place & gave me plenty of time to ask questions & discuss options. He was very supportive during my week of indecisiveness & was very patient with all of my changes & questions. James is awesome.. highly recommended!
TinaD - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
I liked that any salesperson in the store would help you if your main contact was busy with someone else or away.
Tom - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
The sales rep, Laura, was very helpful and knowledgeable in the products. She took time to explain differences between the type of fabric, density..... The installers were on time, very respectful and pleasant. They did a great job installing the carpet and cleaning up before they left.
Krystal - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
Very pleased overall with the carpet exchange! We have came in the past and had some unfriendly customer service but this time we had Ginger and she was great! She helped us select carpet and granite countertops for our home and then came out the next morning to measure. Carpet exchange was overall cheaper than Lowe's and Home Depot for carpet and cheaper than a granite store here in town. I haven't had my countertops installed yet but the carpet had been installed, it looks great in my new house! Only complaint I have is with the installers they were supposed to call when they were on their way based on a text I received the night before, they called me when they were outside my house, also the installers damaged a few baseboards in spots, I only noticed because we recently painted all of them. Overall I'm satisfied and will be coming back once my basement is completed for more carpet!
George - CO , United States
14 Nov 2019
I
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
13 Nov 2019
Our sales person suggested that we order something that we actually did not need. We did not pick it up from the warehouse, but they wanted to charge us for it. I complained and Carpet Exchange satisfied my refund request.
Kent - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
From the very beginning the experience was 5 star. They assisted us in every step and made sure that we were totally satisfied. The installation crew was one of the best crews I have ever worked with installing anything.. they helped with everything that they said they would and went above that. They have a customer for life!!!
Ashlea F - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
We dealt with Matt Krzywonski and he was amazing, so professional, knew so much about the product and what we needed even though it was a very large purchase , he was always available to answer question and gave us a great deal! Thank you!
D&D - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
The project was completed by expert installers. George's team was experienced, polite, and loved country music
Anonymous Customer ,
12 Nov 2019
I had no issues at the store but the installers OMG what poor service. I can't believe Carpet Exchange hire poor quality installers to represent their company.
R Coen ,
12 Nov 2019
Randy Shoemaker was patient in understanding our needs. He offered outstanding and prompt customer service up to the end of our project completion. He communicated clearly setting expectations for our project. Outstanding customer service also by co-worker (Levi) during a visit to the store when Randy was not present. The team at this store puts the customer first.
Sharon bell - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
Was not pleased with the appearance the young mans looks when he showed up I told him to pull his pants up I didn't want to see his underwear and he did put a belt on but every time he bent over his underwear was out so I think this needs addressed and proper dress code should be required. Thank you
Kathy ,
12 Nov 2019
I had been to Carpet Exchange several times looking for carpet. I knew I wanted a small scale classic cut and loop pattern in a greige color to match my existing color. I was also interested in stain master nylon. I also looked several other places for choices. I felt like Carpet Exchange had the best selection at many price points. I wasn't finding exactly the color but loved the Karastan products, which were Smartstrand. Mike Landers ordered me a cutting of the current dye lot, which I approved, and I had it installed 11/2019. The installers, Daniel and his crew, were extremely hardworking courteous, and did an excellent job, taking care of my designer furniture moving. I love the results and am hopeful that the Karastan Smartstrand grand form pattern performs like the reviews.
Gary W - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
I had 2 GREAT experiences with The Carpet Exchange and won'y hesitate to go back if/when I need other items for my home. I recommend that you ask for Tom Dickson - he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and was able to find exactly what I wanted/needed. The value I received for my money was outstanding and the quality of their products are above what I paid. It's nice to save some money AND get a high quality product!
Leonard and Lorraine - CO , United States
10 Nov 2019
We are not professional tile installers and needed a lot of guidance in the process of remodeling our bathroom. We worked with Mary Kastler and she helped guide us to pick a mix of floor and shower tile with accent pieces. She was patient answering all of our self installation questions and the combination she guided us to looks amazing! My wife and I highly recommend Carpet Exchange due to this experience!!
Brenda from G - CO , United States
09 Nov 2019
Carpet came in earlier than expected which was exciting. I was able to get a fast installation on the day I requested.
DK - CO , United States
06 Nov 2019
Overall we had a very good experience. Would like to have had the installer clean up more and caulk under the baseboards.
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Nov 2019
have purchased flooring from jeff before. he is knowledgeable, heplful, friendly and patient. couldn't ask for a better guide to choosing flooring!
Jim P - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
The salesman were very helpful and the installers arrived as scheduled and completed the work. Cleaned up the work area upon completion. Very satisfied
LittletonBob ,
05 Nov 2019
My installers were excellent!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
Great experience and install. Would send everyone I know looking for flooring there..
Eva M - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
Floor is beautiful! Service was great!
Sabastian - CA , United States
04 Nov 2019
Perfectly deal with carpet and satisfaction
Suzy - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Excellent price and service for granite countertop install. Installed backsplash months later and perfect match (warned it might not be due to different lots). Service and delivery has been wonderful. So pleased I was able to do granite upgrade with Carpet Exchange due to their exceptional pricing.
Bruno - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Ken was very informative and good to work with! Installers very professional and did a excellent job!
Roxy - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Gwen Healy is amazing! We have bought carpet twice now from her and have been very satisfied. The process was easy and everything went well from start to finish. I highly recommend Gwen and Cheryl with Carpet Exchange and will not buy from anyone else.
Frances - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Extremely helpful and accommodating. Installers very polite, extremely clean, very hard working. Floor looks great!
LISA M - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
We have worked with Alex for many years. She always provides excellent service and advice on what carpet will work best for our needs.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
Great service, smooth process, John was excellent!
Therese P - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
Chris was my service representative in the store..he was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable.. The installers did a fantastic job and really worked steadily and rapidly. I was very pleased with their work ethic.
Stan - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
The store manager received pictures from the installers about our concerns. The installers returned the next day and gave us there input of our concerns and said that Andrew, the store manager would contact us or come over to our house. We were gone most of the following week but had no phone messages from Carpet Exchange. We still have heard nothing.
Anonymous Customer ,
10 Oct 2019
After several attempts to settle our invoice we are still waiting to hear back from the store manager. We purchased the carpet on September 18th. The installers did a great job!
MRH - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
It took me several months to decide on the carpeting for a stairway. The sales person I dealt with was very patient and helpful; all of the staff I dealt with were quite courteous and professional. The installer did an excellent job! This is the second time I have used Carpet Exchange and if the need arrises I will use them again.
Kathleen S - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
We have made several purchases at Carpet Exchange and have always been always been happy with the products and service provided. That's why we always come back.

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×