Merchant Reviews Summary
4.6
1994 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(1529)
4
 
(280)
3
 
(90)
2
 
(44)
1
 
(51)
4.6 Average (1994Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Mary - CO , United States
31 Mar 2020
I had been shopping for carpet at several different stores. I wanted a nylon carpet and felt the service and knowledge from Dave at this store was the best. Also, the color selection met my needs. A person is not always sure about color until it's installed, but it's exactly what we wanted. Also the installer was very efficient. So we give Dave and the installer an A+.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
19 Mar 2020
They were very helpfull in helping us select a carpet for our home and were great at staying in contact with the delivery times. The installers did a great job.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
19 Mar 2020
John, the manager, is very customer oriented. On more than one occasion he has addressed our needs and issues very well.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
18 Mar 2020
It went very well.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
18 Mar 2020
Sales person was knowledgeable. Pricing was a little higher than I had hoped. Installation was done very well and carpet quality seems good.
Susy - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
Jason is the store manager and the person with whom I worked. I asked many, many questions and changed my plans several times. Jason was thoughtful and patient with me and always wanted to assure I got what I wanted. Warlley, the installer, was excellent and cleaned up well (the flooring/house; he wasn't dirty to start!). Ha-ha. And overall great experience and I'm a happy customer.
Kevin L - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
Very satisfied with the whole process, from ordering our flooring to the installation. It's beautiful.
Tom - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
From the time we entered the store, through the floor measure and the carpet install, all members of the CE team were courteous and professional. We truly had excelent service.
Lee - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
Nothing bad to say. Great experience. Thanks, Greg Warner!
Golden Customer - CO , United States
12 Mar 2020
The salesperson was helpful. And he followed up after the install which was nice. The install went well with a couple of exceptions which we were able to recover quickly - nothing big once we realized them... Overall ... great experience.
Rick C - CO , United States
12 Mar 2020
The crew that installed my carpet was on time and wasted no time. The installed 152 sq.yds. of carpet, including 2 sets of stairs, in approx. 8 hrs. They took care not to damage my freshly painted walls and base boards. As a former installer myself, it was nice to see true professionals.
D. - CO , United States
11 Mar 2020
Great price and product line.
Joan - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
I am very happy with the resolution of a problem that occurred. The installation of the product was good. It was difficult to communicate with the installers due to their limitation on speaking English. The installers had a poor attitude about moving furniture that we had contracted and paid for.
Bill & Nick - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
Jimmy the manager was excellent and the installer Martine was awesome!
Blueuic - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
Excellent customer service. Individualized and the job was done in a very timely manner.
LA - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
Great experience start to finish. Worked hard to find us an in stock product that met our needs.
Eileen C - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
The Carpet Exchange in Longmont is not listed and that is the store I dealt with when ordering my flooring material. The gentleman I dealt with was very helpful! I picked the material up from the Thornton warehouse, but that was not the original point of contact/sale.
Jack - CO , United States
09 Mar 2020
All went well. Found carpet I was looking for and the price was good. Installation was done on time and looks good.
Mari - CO , United States
08 Mar 2020
The rug we purchased had a flaw and another was promptly ordered to replace it.
Jen - CO , United States
06 Mar 2020
Randy was fantastic in helping me find/purchase the product I liked after seeing you all carried a line I'd seen in a different color elsewhere. Carpet Exchange prices were much better on this same product and saved me $3K. Randy kept me well informed throughout the purchase to delivery process and quickly worked to get me replacements for two boxes that were damaged during shipping.
Mike - CO , United States
04 Mar 2020
Professional experience from the day of the order to installation. Install was on time, and the installers did an exceptional job. The carpet looks awesome, and I highly recommend purchasing from Carpet Exchange.
Exceptional Value at Carpet E - CO , United States
04 Mar 2020
Zonni made the selection, recommendation, ordering and installation, very easy. My wife and I will use this Arvada store for all future needs. Ernie and Carol Sanelli
Deanne - CO , United States
04 Mar 2020
Jeff was of great help explaining types of carpeting and the correct padding to go with certain types of carpet. When we had to waiver on the price a little (over our budget) Jeff was very understanding. He showed us similar products, and explained pricing. In the long run we stayed with the original selection and are so glad that we did. It is beautiful in our home. You really can see and feel the quality. The installers (Hector Lozoya and Caesar Pasquez) were excellent. They showed up on time, got right to work and worked through the day. They were very respectful of our newly finished floors and newly painted walls. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd say that Carpet Exchange earned an 11.
Anonymous Customer ,
04 Mar 2020
Our salesperson, Fred Bode, was great. Excellent product knowledge and incredibly patient while we decided which product to put in our home. We were very comfortable with the installers in our house and they did an outstanding job. We are very picky folks and have no complaints whatsoever. Great job, Carpet Exchange!
Anonymous Customer ,
03 Mar 2020
Chris was great to work with.
DSWilson - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
The entire process was fantastic! Eva was wonderful to work with throughout the purchase process. Juan and his team did an amazing job installing the tile and baseboards! Carpet installation went quick and smooth as well.
Bill - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
Professional experience from day one until after installation of carpet. World class!
Mike - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
Carpet looks great and the installers showed up on time and knocked it out in just a few hours.
Lisa G - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
Mike Landers is amazing. I have worked with him for several years and now he is the only person I go to for anything I need. He works hard to get exactly what I am looking for at a unbeatable price. I could not be more happy with the products that I have gotten from Carpet Exchange.
Joe & Mary - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
Julie was great to work with. Hector and his crew were on time and did a wonderful job installing our carpet. Cleaned up everything when they were done, and we are very pleased with the outcome!Joe & Mary
Bob S - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
Very smooth process. The carpet installation was superb. We felt like we received a wonderful customer service experience.
Ian - CO , United States
03 Mar 2020
Excellent customer service provided by Lee
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
27 Feb 2020
Two men worked hard to carpet 3 rooms. They were very accommodating to our requests. The carpeting is such good quality and I can clean it with only hot water if/when needed. This is our 4th home where we have contacted Carpet Exchange to install this carpeting.
Carpet f - CO , United States
27 Feb 2020
Stacey and Dan are excellent in suggesting different carpet types to meet budget requirements. Salvador (carpet installer) was exceptional in his installation of the carpet.
Briargate c - CO , United States
26 Feb 2020
Service was prompt, reliable and company stands behind its product. We are a returning customer and highly recommend Carpet Exchange to prospective customers.
Anonymous Customer ,
25 Feb 2020
Tom Dickson did a great job presenting various carpeting options.
Robbie - CO , United States
25 Feb 2020
Excellent and timely service
Anonymous Customer ,
25 Feb 2020
It was fine. The sales staff was friendly and available for any questions I had.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
25 Feb 2020
Very helpful with selection.
Marcia - CO , United States
25 Feb 2020
We purchased from the Longmont store and were very pleased
Lisa - CO , United States
21 Feb 2020
Andrea was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Once we placed the order she was great in communicating delivery and installation dates. We had 3 different appointments for the stairs due to delays with that particular carpet but once it arrived it was a day to install. We had 3 different teams of installers due to tile, wood and carpet. All of them were great. My only suggestion would be to provide a time that we should be available for the install with the email for the date. Thank you Carpet Exchange our floors look amazing!
Michael S - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
From our first visit to the store where Janell showed us options based on our needs, to the installation, we were impressed with our experience. We did run into some issues that delayed the overall project but it was things that were done prior to us buying the house and Ivan, our installer, wanted to make sure once he installed the new carpet, we would be satisfied with our purchase. He pointed out some items that we were able to resolve ourselves and then Ivan came back to finish and we are really happy with the way it looks and the installation.
Mona K - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
I had a great experience I found what i was looking for, the sales person was very curtious. and found the right size rug for me.
David H - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
Mary Kastler was as dependable as always. Installers were prompt and professional.
Gorgeous Coretec and Carpet - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
This experience was the best! Jason helped us in the store and we were able to pick out what we wanted. He answered all of our questions and was so nice! Joe referred us to Jason and we appreciate him doing this and we got a great deal. The carpet installation men were very professional and were respectful and very clean. They were fast and we love the carpet. They are an asset to the company! The Coretec installation was done much quicker than estimated. These men were awesome and even made sure our cat didn't escape when they had to open doors. Our Great Dane, Scooby Doo, followed them in and out of the house and they loved him. It was so nice that they talked to both Scooby and the cat, Scrappy, they weren't even bothered by Scooby supervising what was happening, lol. They cleaned everything and went above and beyond by moving stuff around so they could tackle the hard room first. We would recommend all of these people to anyone needing flooring. In fact, I have sent pictures to many friends and they love the Coretec. Thanks very much!!
PD1 - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
I am generally satisfied with the product and the services. The in-store personnel are not very knowledgeable, and in fact made mistakes in estimation of prices and so on. I was also not given a receipt for payments made at the time of initial payment, rather I was told it would be e-mailed. This was not done for a whole day till I called back. I was also told that there would be charges for "overages" on the sq. yards of carpet used. This was not correct. However, both the staff who came to my home to measure the carpet, and those who actually installed the carpet were quick, competent and courteous.
Jesse O - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
Excellent customer service, selection, and turn around time on delivery.
maui t - CO , United States
18 Feb 2020
I am happy with my new carpet . I purchased it from the Longmont on main street. Jonathan Shore was an excellent person to deal with.
TM - CO , United States
14 Feb 2020
I have used them before and had the same sales rep, Alex S. She is very efficient, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!
Sheri N - CO , United States
11 Feb 2020
Kris was great to work with on a carpet purchase for our newly completed basement. Several weeks later, we returned to Carpet Exchange to purchase granite counter tops for our basement snack bar area. Installers were awesome. Conscientious, considerate, professional and polite. It was a very pleasant experience both times. We will return to Carpet Exchange for any future flooring needs.
Will B - CO , United States
11 Feb 2020
Great job and very Prompt
Anonymous Customer - WY , United States
11 Feb 2020
Thank you!
Nancy - CO , United States
11 Feb 2020
Scott Ellis was great to work with. He helped me with my selections and was attentive to my needs. I would definitely recommend this location. Thanks for all your help and everyone else I spoke with.
Monica B - CO , United States
11 Feb 2020
I had the pleasure of working with Barbara S. I worked with her for quite a few months trying to find the exact color of cortec I wanted for the house. She was very patient with me and encouraged and assured me every step of the way . I took her advice and my flooring is beautiful! I couldn't be any happier!! I will certainly refer people to carpet exchange and Barbara.
Carolyn H - CO , United States
11 Feb 2020
Fernando and Monica did an excellent job with our installation.
Nancy - CO , United States
11 Feb 2020
Great installers
Terry H - CO , United States
05 Feb 2020
We needed carpet and was at Lowes so we talked to the carpet people. After discussing it would be over a month to measure, then order, then install the carpet we went to Carpet Exchange. We had used this store two other times with good success. Our house was a mess due to painting and moving out furniture we wanted carpet now. Janel helped us with the colors, sent out someone to measure the next day. The carpet was installed before Lowes could even measure it. The installer was very hard worker and did a great job. The carpet looks great. We did have a little more carpet left over than desired but no complaints as we were in a hurry and got fast quality service and it sure beats not having enough carpet. We will go to Carpet Exchange first the next time we need carpet. Thanks for the fast service so we could finish the remodel.
Gerryretiree - CO , United States
05 Feb 2020
Barabra Blakewell gave excellent customer service. She informed me of time of delivery concerns and when a product was not shipped to my condo as she requested she personally drove there to deliver it. She always made it convenient to pick up our orders. The people at the Westminster store tried to be helpful in finding out information and her location. Bob at Thornton helped with a pick up downtown when she was not in and when order numbers were not being accepted. I was impressed with the helpfulness of all I came in contact with. Two mishaps were that our last name was not spelled correctly and a digit was dropped from our address. That has been corrected.
BoulderGirl - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
On my first visit to Carpet Exchange Margie helped me pick out the perfect flooring for my condo. She listened to my needs & offered her expert advice. I stopped in a few times with additional questions & Tylor was also professiona, helpful & kind. A very positive experience indeed!
Rod in w - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
Our salesman Larry was great. We told him what we were looking for and were in and out of the store in less than a half hour with it ordered and details of time frame for delivery. No pressure sales and limited upgrade mention as well. It was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely recommend Carpet Exchange to family and friends.
Wendy - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
I was very surprised that I did not receive a call after install, about my experience. Instead I had to call to report an issue with the installers, which I was told would be passed along to that department. Overall, the process was very good and would definitely use Carpet Exchange again.
Loved the product and installers! - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
The LVP installers, Jeremy and Anthony, were excellent! They answered all our questions and explained everything very patiently! They loved our dogs! We are very pleased! We are also very pleased with the installation of our basement carpet...it looks great, very friendly guys! The people at Carpet Exchange who answered our questions were very helpful.
JULIE - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
Alan White was our customer service rep, and he was very knowlegable about the products, very friendly and courteous. He got the orders in promptly and we're very happy with our purchase!
Steve - WY , United States
04 Feb 2020
Good experience good prices
Parker - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
Once the carpet arrived, the installers went immediately to work and installed the carpet in a highly professional manner. We have no complaints.
LB H - CO , United States
04 Feb 2020
Randy was professional, knowledgeable and approachable. We felt welcomed and well-informed. The installation was expertly done. The crew was efficient and pleasant. They continued to clean up behind themselves, and moved furniture carefully and returned every piece to its correct spot. I could not have asked for a better process and the finished product is beautiful. We were also kept very informed throughout the entire process.
Mark Gorman - CO , United States
31 Jan 2020
Matt, our sales consultant at Carpet Exchange was an incredible resource in helping us figure out which product was the best choice for our project. We felt very comfortable in our choice, the price quoted, and the service by our installation crew. We recommend Carpet Exchange with great confidence!
Dennis P - CO , United States
29 Jan 2020
Great flooring and installation crew.
Ed and Rene ,
29 Jan 2020
Purchased at the Longmont Colorado store. John, our sales person was exceptional. His through knowledge, expertise and obvious care for us as customers shined through our entire experience.
From old and worn to bright and vibrant--the R - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
Prompt service, the lady listened to what and where the rugs would be in our home, and helped us expand our color choices. We are so happy with the area rugs we bought. Thank You!
Mark - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
This was warranty issues from previous purchase from different store manager. Could not find matching flooring that had a texture. New manager replaced whole floor. We are very satisfied.
Christina ,
28 Jan 2020
Excellent service working with Terri . And we were especially happy that we found a tile product to match a particularly difficult old tile flooring that needed repair. We also appreciated the sale price!!! Thanks for everything.
kj - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
The product is great and my sales person was amazing!
SU - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
Jeremiah was wonderful! He had attention to detail and very prompt service
Katherine - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
Our salesperson, Sierra, was great. She was patient, knowledgeable, and always available for questions. The installers did a wonderful job. They were on time, experienced and efficient.
Chris - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
Mike was my salesman. Super nice and so helpful in helping me choose new flooring. He was almost as excited as I was to see it all installed and came by the house after just to check it was all ok. Most definitely recommend Mike and the store on Abilene.
Gretchen - CO , United States
28 Jan 2020
Excellent service from the sales person to the install of the CoreTec flooring. They were very helpful and communicative, but not pushy, which I appreciated. The installers were top notch....careful, clean and very pleasant. They worked almost non-stop to get the job done. I love my new floors!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
25 Jan 2020
I have always been greeted by someone soon after entering the store, have never felt pressured into making a purchase. Delivery has always been by or before the expected date.
Gary A ,
23 Jan 2020
This is the second time we have purchased carpet from Alan White at Carpet Exchange. Both times the order was handled well, carpet laying was scheduled when we requested and the crew was on time and did a good job. We have been very satisfied.
R Karsten - CO , United States
22 Jan 2020
The sales staff at the Littleton store provided excellent advice in selecting our carpet. The installation crew did an outstanding job, and cleaned up thoroughly after they were finished.
Marilyn - CO , United States
22 Jan 2020
We love our new carpet and the installers did an excellent job. We will purchase any future new carpet from your store. Thanks so much,
Gerry S - CO , United States
22 Jan 2020
secound time we have used Carpet Exchange and we are realy satisfide with it all thanks again
Bobbi - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
I was very impressed with the salesman, Adam, and would recommend both he and the Boulder store. This store has a great number of rugs to look through, feel and touch and I ended up buying one of those. Adam was quick to guide me to the online site for many other choices, as well. The rug was delivered as promised (delivered by Adam). It is all wool, looks great in my bedroom and feels fantastic on my bare feet.
Bill G - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
Outstanding store and sales help also outstanding installation by Paul Janik and Ryben Almaraz. I will recommend this store highly thanks
Michelle - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
Scott was great to work with. We would definitely buy from carpet exchange again. Our installers were amazing!! They were very hard working & did a great job! They exceeded my expectations! Thank you!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
21 Jan 2020
My experience at Carpet Exchange was seamless. From the beginning with a very knowledgeable sales person to the finished product.
Kurt & Kristin - CO , United States
20 Jan 2020
Our realtor researched three carpet samples at your store. It was easy to look at them, get the specifics, the prices, and the quantities available. We then purchased one, and you transferred it to another store where our installer was able to pick it up according to his schedule. We appreciate how accommodating you are.
Floyd - CO , United States
20 Jan 2020
Mike answered all our questions and brought out a large sample so we could see what the carpet would look like. Installers were professional and very efficient. All in all it was a great experience.
Donnita - CO , United States
16 Jan 2020
Lee was very helpful making sure we got the flooring that best suited our needs. Denick did a fantastic job installing the flooring. He was very polite and friendly and he even cleaned up after he was finished. His work was done quickly and very professionally. We are already planning a return visit to have more work done.
COENTLES - CO , United States
14 Jan 2020
We were VERY pleased with the service as a whole. I gave three stars for the price only because we just had no more than two feet of carpet pulled back to see if the padding was bunched up. It wasn't, so the carpet was laid back down. Was charge $175 for a no more than $50 work effort, 10 minute job.
Gloria D - CO , United States
14 Jan 2020
Excellent
Joe - CO , United States
13 Jan 2020
Jay was our salesman and he was AMAZING!! Installers were great too!!
Anonymous Customer ,
07 Jan 2020
Salesperson brought samples to house. She brought samples that were appropriate for what I described over the phone. I do not know what store she was from. Installation was delayed twice because carpet had not been shipped yet. That was inconvenient. Installation was well done.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
07 Jan 2020
none
Robyn - CO , United States
06 Jan 2020
We had a great experience! Very friendly, good service, great installers!
MJones - CO , United States
05 Jan 2020
Although we are having issues with the installation, product wasn't delivered on time so install delayed then tile could not be installed, Andrew Fedje is working to rectify the delay.
Judy M - CO , United States
04 Jan 2020
We went through Costco for our carpet. It was delivered and installed on the date we requested. The installers were courteous and very hard working. They were here on time and worked continuously for twelve hour. They were very careful moving our furniture. The estimate seemed fair and Anthony was very considerate of our timeline for installation. Everything went well and we are pleased with the outcome.
Gretchen - CO , United States
04 Jan 2020
We used carpet exchange for 2 major purchases. First, was carpeting our finished basement. We were so pleased that we chose them again for carpeting our entire upstairs. Tony was always very patient, helpful and attentive throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend!!
Mara Johnson ,
01 Jan 2020
From the moment we walked into the showroom we received excellent service. Lisa was outstanding, we weren't sure what type of flooring we wanted and she took her time explaining all the options available. Also Steve and Mike installed our floor. They did a fantastic job. My new flooring looks amazing. We are extremely satisfied.
Linlu ,
31 Dec 2019
Kim is helpful and the installers were great

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×