Merchant Reviews Summary
4.6
2078 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(1600)
4
 
(291)
3
 
(90)
2
 
(45)
1
 
(52)
4.6 Average (2078Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Kathie S ,
08 Jul 2020
Sales and installation were great. Thank you1
Kenneth V - CO , United States
08 Jul 2020
Great experience dealing with John Bess. Would definitely go back to Carpet Exchange for flooring and/or quartz countertops! Customer for life!
Kathy W - OK , United States
08 Jul 2020
My experience with Carpet Exchange was excellent. I love my floors, and the 2 gentlemen who laid them were so experienced and personable. Everything went so smoothly, with no problems. I will be using them again for purchasing carpet. Thanks Carpet Exchange!
Lois - CO , United States
08 Jul 2020
My shopping experience was short and sweet. I needed some more CorTec for another project and didn't have quite enough from doing our home. I called to order more, making sure I could return any unopened boxes. No problem, the order came in much quicker than expected and the project finished, extra boxes returned, and money refunded in good time.
Vanessa - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Mike was amazing. He was knowledgeable and patient he went over everything and the price was unbeatable. I would highly recommend Carpet Exchange! We did some shopping around but no one could come close to the price or quality we were looking for.
Letta - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
The only thing I did not receive was the final invoice to show changes. I called and was told it would be sent but it waa never received. COVID was just kicking in so I'm sure that contributed to the communication gap. Everything else was great. No prob with product or service.
John - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Great salesman (David). Very knowledgeable. Only showed us what met our needs, not the most costly. Installer was super. Did a great job - all by himself.
Nuria A - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
All staff especially Fred was amazing!! I will recommend them to everyone! We installed the Carolina Pine Cortez in our home and it was installed by Martin, Alberto and Luis and they did a beautiful job. Such hard workers and the details were perfect. They store employees were outstanding. Our friends had the same flooring installed per our recommendation and they too are thrilled with the experience and craftsmanship. We are thankful and so very very happy with our choice of flooring and that we chose Carpet Exchange. You guys are a true blessing!!!
MaHeintz - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Jeremiah was fantastic! He kept me informed throughout the whole process and was very helpful in finding my floor match.
Jim W - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
My only complaint is I should have been told when I purchased the new carpet that I needed to breakdown my Select Comfort bed because the people that install the new carpet do not do that. I realize there was a statement on the purchase invoice but it would have been easier on me If that would have been 'pointed out to me'.
Christine - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Excellent customer service from beginning to end. Friendly and knowledgeable sale people. Good selection and value for floor coverings. The install personnel were friendly, professional and did a great job. Very happy we chose Carpet Exchange.
Chris - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
When I went into Carpet Exchange it was to checkout their pricing against one of their competitors that had already completed measurements (at a cost) and provided a quote, but definitely lacked in follow-up and customer service. Carpet Exchange was willing to take the measurements I had to provide a quote, with the contingency that they do their own measurements just to confirm. They were even nice enough to measure a room that wasn't being carpeted yet so they would have that information on file for the future. Carpet Exchange measurements were slightly higher then my original measurements, which wasn't an issue. But once installation was completed I had a large amount of extra carpet. I called the store immediately, upset! The manager was very nice and refunded me the additional cost between the original quote and the quote after measuring was completed by them. By the way I saved approximately $600.00 between the competitor and Carpet Exchange and feel I definitely received better customer service. Along with a great quality carpet and padding.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Loved the Carpet, Loved the Flooring! Thank you!
Jo E - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Excellent job from Shan in the sales room to the guys that installed. The installers were hard workers and got whole upstairs plus stairs done in a day and a half.
Jenny - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Professional service at reasonable price. Have used Carpet Exchange several times and always satisfied.
Janis ,
07 Jul 2020
I have recently done flooring, counter tops and backsplash with Carpet Exchange. I always enjoy working with Matt Even. I know he will take care of my project and any problems that may arise. Also very satisfied with the crews, especially Chris. His installs always have great attention to detail. Carlos was professional and did a great job with tear out, etc of counter tops.
Rebecca - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
My husband and I remodeled our kitchen and needed wall tile; we had the great fortune of being helped by Terry, a knowledgeable and delightful professional. She was honest throughout the process when we asked her opinion, yet encouraging. She was upfront about the wait time to order the tile we chose and she called immediately upon its arrival. The selection of tile was great and offered a range from high end to affordable that didn't compromise beauty. Besides the quality of product, our experience was so positive because of Terry.
Taz - CO , United States
03 Jul 2020
Great customer service, efficient, and was all done in a timely matter!!
SD - CO , United States
01 Jul 2020
Tylor did a great job and when there was a problem with the installation he (and the installer) took care of it and made it right!
Lake v - CO , United States
01 Jul 2020
Jesus (installer) went above and beyond and finished product was beautiful. Thank you
Happy C - CO , United States
29 Jun 2020
Dave beat Home Depot by greater than 10% for same carpet. Installation done on schedule. No issues.
Andrea ,
28 Jun 2020
The store manager/owner (unsure which) helped us find the exact carpet color and type we had been searching for. It took her about 5 minutes to identify what we needed. She was also able to provide better pricing than Home Depot.
D & L White ,
27 Jun 2020
Our saleslady was a doll and very knowlegeble about products. The installers worked hard and quickly (there were 3 of them!) however, the floor we chose looked different from the sample we looked at. It seemed more varied in shades. It's taken us awhile to get used to the change but we like it now. Happy we chose Coretec.
Mary ,
26 Jun 2020
Great customer service.
Jenny Duffy - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
I have shopped at this location three times now. Each experience has been great. Wonderful value for my money. I have had three different installation crews since I've purchased different types of products. Each crew has been on time, polite and professional. I would highly recommend the North Academy location.
Robert D - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
awesome
Great color and quality - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
Received item very quickly. Got a call right away and when I went to pick up they loaded it for me. I already have some of this planking in my house and I love it!
Brad ,
25 Jun 2020
My new carpet is amazing, the install team was so kind and respectful of my home. Totally perfect buying experience!
Dr. D - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
I had a great experience with Kim Reiter and her staff. Kim was available during the Covid closing and helped me order the remainder of product I needed to finish my project. Kims team also picked up the slack for a salesperson in the Parker store, helped me finalize payment and gave me a timeline for my delivery. I did have some minor issues with a past salesperson, and had left a poor review. This was an individuals mistake, not the companies, and my review was not accurate to reflect the hard work of the current Aurora staff. Thank you, I'll refer Carpet Exchange in the future... talk to Kim!
Anonymous Customer ,
25 Jun 2020
We are very pleased with the whole experience from Carpet purchase to follow up and the install. Each and every contact was very professional. We are extremely so appreciative of the install group. They were excellent and so very good. Such hard workers and we would recommend them for any install. Rick and Tracie Tarnow
Jim B - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
I purchased Coretec Pro Plus vinyl plank flooring for the upstairs of my house & carpeting for my front stairs. Sales person, Larry Noyes, was very helpful in picking the products I needed. The plank flooring installation took about 2 1/2 days & 4-5 installers. The carpeting was done a few weeks later in a few hours by one installer. The installers worked with me in staging the installation (i.e. moving furnishings from one room to another to stay ahead of the installation). Work was done during the Covid 19 lock down & was further complicated by my handicapped wife's presence in the work areas the whole time. The end result was satisfactory, although I feel several details (e.g. trim work in the kitchen/dining room area, elevated floor vents, stray glue on the flooring, attempts to keep adjacent areas clean) could have been done better. I wasn't asked for feedback on my job for 3 months afterward. I was surprised that Carpet Exchange requires half payment at the time of the order & the other half before installation begins. This leaves customers little leverage if the product or installation in unsatisfactory.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Jun 2020
My experience was great and the floor looks amazing! I will be back!
WW ,
24 Jun 2020
Very good and responsive.
Cheryl - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Greg was fantastic. He suggested colors and textures that worked very well and didn't cost a fortune, and he personally stood behind his work crews to make sure I was satisfied. I would never shop anywhere else for flooring.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Jun 2020
I searched many different stores and Carpet Exchange came out with the best price. Hands down better pricing than The Home Depot and Lowe's. And The Home Depot was selling their granite at $50/square foot higher. I'm glad I found what I needed at Carpet Exchange.
Happy With New C - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
The manager was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Our first carpet order did not pass inspection, so we had to pick out different carpet and installation was delayed a week. We ended up with a better product. The installers were very nice and efficient. Installation was done in a day. Overall, we had a very good experience. I would definitely recommend Carpet Exchange and would definitely use them again.
ML - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
I love my new carpet; service in the store was excellent and I was happy with the ease of my purchase and installation. Delivery was pushed out twice due to the carpet being delayed which was understandable. Installation went very smooth as well, timely and professional.
Rick - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
We enjoyed our experience working with and buying carpet and floor tiles. Everything went well with one exception, our salesperson would not answer and or return phone calls but responded to emails. we love the out come of our new carpet and floor tiles! The installers for both the carpet and tiles were on time did great work and very nice and friendly! I would and will use Carpet Exchange again.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Melody has always been great to work with for all our carpet needs.
Beverly - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
I had a pleasant experience from start to finish. And I think the installation was done well. My flooring and carpeting look beautiful. I would recommend this store. The staff was on the ball. Helpful and friendly.
Lang H - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Tami was very patient and understanding with us, our questions and changes at the last minute. The Manager (Kevin) also got involved to ensure we were happy. Carpet is great, especailly for price we paid. The installers were timely and efficient.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Jun 2020
Fred took us to and showed us exactly what we were looking for. Signed a contract and set up an installer who showed up on time and did a great job of putting down the tile. All in all a good experience.
Jim - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Scott Ellis was extremely helpful in guiding us toward a decision with which we are very happy! And, the installation team did a superb job. Thank you!
Natasha - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
We were unable to find the carpet of our choice at the Big Box stores, so we visited Carpet Exchange with a sample of our current carpet and were immediately directed to an area of selections. We were updated on new carpet manufacturing, warranties and wearablity. Our customer service rep was incredibly helpful and truely wanted to make us happy with our choice. Thanks Matt.
AD Homes L ,
24 Jun 2020
I worked with Laura Zane who provide excellent customer service, I would highly recommend her.
Ken/Pat N ,
24 Jun 2020
We were very satisfied with everything.
John O - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Matt was great! Fantastic job.
Drake - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
The sales contact, purchase, etc was great. The installation was marginal. The installers seemed to be in a hurry and forgot to cut out the floor register holes until one of the caps was noticed by the installer. The other vent was left covered and I didn't notice until they were gone. Unfortunately, given the circumstances of me moving out of state, I had to leave it. I would suggest anyone else having installation be aware of where the floor vents are and double check before installers leave.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
Very happy with the service at the store and at the installation of my carpet.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
Initial estimate missed a baseboard replacement for removed carpet. Contractor told me not to contact C.E. He scheduled a return with necessary replacement the next Monday... Ascending Floors is a reliable, courteous, professional. Happy with the install.
Luke and Mary - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Fred at the Parker location was very, very helpful. He called us before, during and after the job was done just to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. The two hard working, young men that installed our tile were absolutely amazing. Trent and David did a beautiful job.
aberle - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
price was good instl. was good very satisfied
k2k9 - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Melody Harris was a delight to work with. She came to my house took measurements and schedule a convenient appointment for me to visit her showroom to look at carpet samples. Melody had picked out samples for me in a variety of different price ranges and was very informative and knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions and did side by side comparisons for me. Melody kept me in the loop during the entire sales, installation and after-sale process. Finding that quality of service is very rare in todays world. I am so pleased with her service that I have told quite a few of my friends to contact Melody when they're ready for new flooring needs. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
Mike was really helpful and their installers were really productive and friendly.
Alice - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Guys knew what they were doing really appreciated everything they did'
Sonia ,
23 Jun 2020
I first bought hardwood floor in another location but the order was incorrect so I went to this store in Aurora and all was fixed and because the excellent customer service we ended up buying a more expensive foot instead of staying with the original one
happy c - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
I ordered my carpet a week after the shutdown and it was installed a week and a half later. Much faster than I expected. I was very impressed with my installers. They worked steady and carefully, not the frantic pace that results in mistakes. I love my new Karastan carpet. This is my second carpet from Carpet Exchange.
Jon - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Great service and delivered a great product.
Kevin - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
The carpet technician arrived on time and was quite courteous!! He was quick and did a fantastic job.
Michael C. D - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
My salesperson Jeremiah went out of his way to help me. He went the "extra mile".
Happy D - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Staff was very friendly and detail oriented! Knowledge of carpet installation and choices was exceptional! Thank you!
Paul N - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Mary provides fantastic assistance
Pat O - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
The manager, Adam, was a great help with good ideas and suggestions for a variety of projects over the years. I'd go back for any of my flooring needs whether it be carpet, tile, etc
Frank L. T - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
I had a very good overall experience. The price was reasonable and the service was excellent.
TOM - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
My wife took weeks to find the right color in laminate flooring with right mill that was suggested. We met with Jimmy D. and he was very helpful. I made the purchase a few days later and ordered the wrong color. My wife went down to confirm what she wanted and Jimmy called whomever and they agreed to take product back and my wife ordered the correct one. Both times product arrived sooner than forecasted and both times Jimmy said call him when installers were going to pick up so order could be pulled and readied to load. Our issues which were my stupidity gave me/us a lot of positive vibes in dealing with this store and the company overall
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Good service, quality products, amount of carpet recommended was in excess of what was needed.
BevBud - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Loved how fast and easy our carpet and flooring was installed. Greg Ruff was awesome and gave us everything that we had asked for.
Pam - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Excellent customer service experience. I will be returning to purchase carpet in the future.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
Margie and all the team at the Boulder store were great for our entire project!
Joy D - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Good service experience and timely install.
Liz - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Tami at CE was so helpful and patient as we changed our minds 3 times. Installation was great. The 4 men were respectful and moved furniture out of rooms quickly. They cleaned very well after they were done. Tami followed up a few times to be sure we were happy. Great customer service. Great price for a good product
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Very good customer service and professional.
Oma - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
We purchased the vinyl flooring. They did not tell us that it is a dust collector. If you walk outside and come in, you leave foot prints. We are CONSTANTLY mopping the floor! I will NEVER buy that again
The P - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Very Professional from start to finish The Carpet Layers themselves were of the highest quality and very very professional
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
My only problem was the carpet installation. There is a noticeable difference in color from hallway to bedroom floors because carpeting grain is perpendicular. I noticed it after it was installed, before they left, but didn't want to complain because of time and money involved to correct it. But every time I walk upstairs to the bedrooms I notice it. I love the carpeting, it's exactly the color I wanted and it really is pretty. My experience at the store was friendly and easy.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
Mark was great
Denny D ,
23 Jun 2020
Great experience will be returning to purchase more shortly
Dione - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
I purchased both vinyl for a bathroom and basement flooring and carpet for the bedrooms. Both installations went smoothly and on time. They were always professional and did an excellent job. I love th end result and the quality of both products. I would absolutely recommend using them to anyone who asked.
Tricia - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Tony was wonderful to work with. Very professional and helpful. The installer was a craftsman and his team worked so efficiently.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Jun 2020
Great experience!
Brad I - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Karen Madruga is the Best! She has a great designer's eye for color which helped guide us to the right product and color for our home.
Great E - CO , United States
23 Jun 2020
Jeremiah in the Aurora store was excellent and took care of all my needs quickly and easily.
Dale B - DE , United States
23 Jun 2020
Sales clerk very knowledgable about products. Installation was VERY good and complete. I felt that my entire experience was well handled and prompt. Very friendly arena.
Mary - CO , United States
31 Mar 2020
I had been shopping for carpet at several different stores. I wanted a nylon carpet and felt the service and knowledge from Dave at this store was the best. Also, the color selection met my needs. A person is not always sure about color until it's installed, but it's exactly what we wanted. Also the installer was very efficient. So we give Dave and the installer an A+.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
19 Mar 2020
They were very helpfull in helping us select a carpet for our home and were great at staying in contact with the delivery times. The installers did a great job.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
19 Mar 2020
John, the manager, is very customer oriented. On more than one occasion he has addressed our needs and issues very well.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
18 Mar 2020
It went very well.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
18 Mar 2020
Sales person was knowledgeable. Pricing was a little higher than I had hoped. Installation was done very well and carpet quality seems good.
Susy - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
Jason is the store manager and the person with whom I worked. I asked many, many questions and changed my plans several times. Jason was thoughtful and patient with me and always wanted to assure I got what I wanted. Warlley, the installer, was excellent and cleaned up well (the flooring/house; he wasn't dirty to start!). Ha-ha. And overall great experience and I'm a happy customer.
Kevin L - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
Very satisfied with the whole process, from ordering our flooring to the installation. It's beautiful.
Tom - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
From the time we entered the store, through the floor measure and the carpet install, all members of the CE team were courteous and professional. We truly had excelent service.
Lee - CO , United States
17 Mar 2020
Nothing bad to say. Great experience. Thanks, Greg Warner!
Golden Customer - CO , United States
12 Mar 2020
The salesperson was helpful. And he followed up after the install which was nice. The install went well with a couple of exceptions which we were able to recover quickly - nothing big once we realized them... Overall ... great experience.
Rick C - CO , United States
12 Mar 2020
The crew that installed my carpet was on time and wasted no time. The installed 152 sq.yds. of carpet, including 2 sets of stairs, in approx. 8 hrs. They took care not to damage my freshly painted walls and base boards. As a former installer myself, it was nice to see true professionals.
D. - CO , United States
11 Mar 2020
Great price and product line.
Joan - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
I am very happy with the resolution of a problem that occurred. The installation of the product was good. It was difficult to communicate with the installers due to their limitation on speaking English. The installers had a poor attitude about moving furniture that we had contracted and paid for.
Bill & Nick - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
Jimmy the manager was excellent and the installer Martine was awesome!
Blueuic - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
Excellent customer service. Individualized and the job was done in a very timely manner.
LA - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
Great experience start to finish. Worked hard to find us an in stock product that met our needs.
Eileen C - CO , United States
10 Mar 2020
The Carpet Exchange in Longmont is not listed and that is the store I dealt with when ordering my flooring material. The gentleman I dealt with was very helpful! I picked the material up from the Thornton warehouse, but that was not the original point of contact/sale.

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×