Merchant Reviews Summary
4.6
2311 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(1811)
4
 
(313)
3
 
(90)
2
 
(45)
1
 
(52)
4.6 Average (2311Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Good E - CO , United States
23 Jan 2021
Overall everything looks good. Asked Coretec installer to finish a corner that looked unfinished. Asked Romero to keep square sample of rug from downstairs so I can repurpose, but they kept the sample piece from upstairs carpet instead. We appreciate the way Romero stapled the stairs to update the look of carpeted stairs. Great installation timing, worked all day until job was finished.
Richard - CO , United States
23 Jan 2021
Richard did an excellent job of stretching our carpet. To bad that Dan said he would get it done since July. You need more employees like Richard. He was friendly and did an excellent job. I would be glad to have him in my home any day or at any time. He cleaned up everywhere he worked, which was a great joy and something I did not expect. He wore a mask the entire time he was in our home.
Dee - WY , United States
22 Jan 2021
The staff is very knowledgeable and they have a very clean showroom with an abundance of selection and great prices.
Soaring Phoenix Home R - CO , United States
21 Jan 2021
Greg Warner helped me and i was completely satisfied. Thank You, Angeline Phoenix Soaring Phoenix Home Repair
Karen M - CO , United States
20 Jan 2021
Excellent experience! I had carpet, floor tile, and COREtec installed. Levy was very knowledgeable and helpful. The quality of work by the installation crews was amazing!
Leonard - CO , United States
20 Jan 2021
The sales person, Alex was very friendly and professional. There was a slight issue that he took care of immediately. Overall a very good experience.
Mike D - CO , United States
19 Jan 2021
The process was very easy to work with and understand. We had great assistance determining the carpet that fits our needs. Highly recommended to those who are new or unfamiliar with carpet replacement or new carpet in general.
Anonymous Customer ,
19 Jan 2021
Our salesperson, Dave, gave exceptional service. Pleasant, professional and patient.
David - CO , United States
19 Jan 2021
Excellent product. Great customer service. Installers were on time and respectful of our home.
satisfied! - CO , United States
19 Jan 2021
Personal care, great product, timely installation, couldn't be happier!!
Kurt S - CO , United States
16 Jan 2021
Zonni was great. Very Helpful. Very Knowledgeable of the product.
Bill - CO , United States
13 Jan 2021
Excellent experience in store and installation!
Alfred E - CO , United States
07 Jan 2021
Jeremiah is our salesman. He has been very good at product suggestions as well as follow up. Pricing is quite good, materials are as well. The carpet was installed as scheduled, plus it looks very good. The vinyl was installed as scheduled, but apparently the warehouse ship 1 carton of material short. Unfortunately, the material is no longer available at the warehouse. It had to be reordered from the manufacturer. It is supposed to arrive 1-7-2021, installed 1-8. We understand problems arise, but this was a complete oversight on the part of the warehouse. This is no reflection on Jeremiah the salesman, or Hector, Chris the installers, they were great. We are confident the job will be completed as promised. We will update this review at that point, plus post photos of the completed installation.
Marisol Molina - CO , United States
07 Jan 2021
Lisa was amazing! She was very helpful and professional! We will definitely come back for our future carpet needs
CJ - CO , United States
06 Jan 2021
Grest
Cr - CO , United States
06 Jan 2021
Like the carpet they were very quick to get out & get it measured & ordered. The install group was very good but didn't get done until 10pm on New Year's Eve! Glad we didn't have plans as we couldn't have left. I called the store & they said they would contact the install crew for back up to help. That was at 3 pm. No one ever helped... we couldn't sleep in our bedroom due to the smell. No one told us about that either. A bit frustrating but the carpet is nice.
Art K - CO , United States
30 Dec 2020
The reason I gave one star for product is the Coretec floor that we purchased had water marks in 6 different places. These marks would not come out of the floor. It was a malfunction in manufacturing. I worked with Todd to come to an equitable solution. I'm very pleased with his concern about my situation. I won't hesitate to shop at the Golden store. Great people! Thanks again Todd for your hard work. Art
F Brooks Whitworth - CO , United States
30 Dec 2020
Bridget has always taken care of our family. I appreciate her professional way about her and her service. She went to bat for us and took care of a big problem. She represents Carpet Exchange at a very high level.......
Janice - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
Great customer service, good products and pricing at mid range. Also a good selection of both carpet and tile.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
The whole experience went pretty smoothly. Measured, pick put a carpet, scheduled the install, arrived when thwey said they would. Did a great job on the installation. Carpet looks wonderful.
Kent - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
This is not our first purchase from carpet exchange and all of them have been superb. Cameron was so helpful and professional, and the installers were first class. It has been an absolute pleasure to work with carpet exchange!!!
James H - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
Jimmy was great with us showing us our flooring options and being friendly and very timely sending us e-mails and being very responsive. The installers Martín and Fernando were great. Very friendly. Did great work and were very fast. Would reccomend them to anyone
Margaret Z - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
They exceeded my expectations with a claim on carpet that had been installed. They replaced the carpet and did a wonderful job. Many Thanks!
Dan M - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
If I could give this business 100 stars I would! From the beginning of our home flooring project with Lisa (sales) to the end installation by Jeremy and Joe, my wife and I couldn't be more satisfied. The new flooring (Luxury Vinyl Planking) looks ABSOLUTELY "EYE-POPPING" STUNNING!!! And the pricing by Carpet Exchange is quite reasonable (about mid-range based on several estimates we received). Can't wait to complete our next flooring project which we've already scheduled with Lisa.
Rosenthal’s - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
The carpet we selected was found to have to be re made, making our original order impossible to keep the same timeline for other furniture going into the room. We ended up choosing another carpet & rescheduled other deliveries and the end result was achieved 2 weeks later. The carpet is lovely.
Carol N - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
Excellent customer service from Jay. Carpet layers did a great job. We have a curved staircase - difficult area to carpet. But no sign of joins anywhere.
Highly s - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
Randy at Carpet Exchange was extremely helpful and sleeps inside to our needs. The installers were respectful and friendly. The project was completed efficiently and matched beautifully.
CP - CO , United States
29 Dec 2020
Very courteous and polite.
Floyd - CO , United States
24 Dec 2020
Great service, starting with store manager Chris. Our kitchen floor looks great. Tks to the guys who installed it
CMB ,
23 Dec 2020
We certainly had some serious hiccups with our hardwood floor purchase in this terrible, unprecedented, upside-down year of 2020 -- HOWEVER -- the Boulder store manager (Adam Lester) did everything in his power to make things right for our Carpet Exchange experience... and then some. Thank you, Adam, for your excellent help, patience, care & insight to get us what we needed for project completion. We will certainly consider Carpet Exchange for future flooring needs, as well as recommend this outlet to others.
After sale follow up. - CO , United States
22 Dec 2020
Our carpet was installed on the 14th. We spent 2 grand on a living room carpet. We are satisfied with the carpet and install. Before the sale, everyone at C.E. was friendly and courteous. However, There really should have been a phone call to us from either management or sales between now and the installation on the 14th asking for our satisfaction or, if there were any problems, and at the least a 'thanks for your business'. Just a personal common courtesy call to us AFTER the sale has been made and carpet installed.
Jennifer - CO , United States
22 Dec 2020
From the moment we walked in, we were treated respectfully. The sales people were all great. We worked with a total of three different people because we came in multiple times. Each salesman was extremely knowledgeable and not pushy. The prices are great, too! We recommend Carpet Exchange to anyone looking to do their floors.
Terry C - CO , United States
22 Dec 2020
Very pleasant people to work with. Carpeting installed on time with no problems. Purchase of rug went smoothly as well.
Shannon - CO , United States
22 Dec 2020
We had an amazing experience at Carpet Exchange! Our house looks brand new after having new carpet from Carpet Exchange installed on the entire first floor. After looking at two other competitors, we chose Carpet Exchange due to their customer service and price. Erik was one of the best sales people I have worked with in my adult life. He knew how to communicate effectively and do so in an unobtrusive way. His knowledge of the products and process were second to none. We will be back for our future flooring needs and will recommend to others.
Anonymous Customer ,
22 Dec 2020
Very nice sales person. Very informative and communicative throughout the order.
Kyle M - CO , United States
22 Dec 2020
Chris was an excellent installer and Matt was a great salesperson.
Pete ,
19 Dec 2020
Bought from south Abilene and picked up from S Havna. Both stores were great and very helpful.
Michael I - CO , United States
18 Dec 2020
had to order transition two times, had to replace cracked board next to shower but Ken second installer did a great job!
Don - CO , United States
17 Dec 2020
Great staff!! Very professional and guided us through meaningful evaluation of different products and costs. Installation was outstanding. Everything met our expectations.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
17 Dec 2020
I appreciated how Carpet Exchange worked with our schedule and was able to get carpet installed in a short period of time. Very professional and customer friendly service.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
16 Dec 2020
Installers were courteous and respectful and did an excellent job installing.
Happy c - CO , United States
16 Dec 2020
Excellent company highly recommend
Private I - CO , United States
16 Dec 2020
I thought Carpet Exchange did the right thing when we experienced "hick ups" along the way of having our carpet installed. In the end, they put the customer first, and that is the MOST important thing to do in business today.
Luci - CO , United States
16 Dec 2020
I was pleasantly surprised with the customer service and overall friendliness of Carpet Exchange. I got the best quote (for the same material and job) from them and they did a magnificent job putting in carpet and vinyl planking in my basement. Next up is my main floor! Carpet Exchange staff is one of the most thorough and professional people I have worked with. We are VERY happy with them and have chosen them to do our countertops as well!
Barbara - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
Great experience from start to finish - Mark was a huge help in deciding on the best carpet for our needs, the installers were the best and yes, cost was very reasonable . Couldn't be happier and highly recommend-
Joy & Mike - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
great Service with Margie. Quick quotes, worked thru alternates, was creative and flexible, installed within 3 days of our decision! Outstanding! Thanks, Mike & Joy
joedef - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
We were completely satisfied with Carpet Exchange from the greeting at the store, the professionalism of our contact at the store to the workmanship and the attention to detail by the installers.
Michelle - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
Installers did a good job. I did question the light/dark colored line every few feet and was told it was because the carpet was rolled up and they should go away in 20 days or so. I also mentioned this to my salesperson Alan.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
this is a great store to work with.
Marcia - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
Tara did a great job being a go-between us and our contractor. Everything came in time and looks great. Thank you.
Bessye ,
15 Dec 2020
Excellent customer service and fantastic installers!!
Meredith - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
Brian is awesome - worked diligently to ensure our flooring was installed on time and when we had challenges due to installer availability, he ensured it was resolved to our satisfaction. He even came to our house to check on progress and validate we were happy with the progress.
Vicki M - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
It took a while to decide on product and colors and my sales rep, Kim, was so patient and helpful. I checked out samples many times during this process. Once we finalized our choices, the measurement and install was very quick and easy. One small snafu the morning of install was quickly remedied and completed without delay. This was my first experience with Carpet Exchanged. I typically shop and compare, but I realize I don't have to now. They have all the products and manufacturers you can imagine and a great price to match. I will definitely use them again and plan on ordering solid surface countertop in the near future. A special shout out to Kim Reiter...she was amazing and made this whole process manageable. Thank you!
Clayton & Amy - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
John was thorough and detailed with the description of services to be provided and the quote was fair. The installation crew was on time and considerate of our home and took great care to clean up each day. The craftsmanship of the installers was top notch.
Olivia - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
I had an excellent experience with my search and selection of carpet.
Sandy - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
Carpet is beautiful, installed at the scheduled time! I appreciate the personal service.
Jared - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
The women I worked with was very helpful and had good insight. Product selection was huge, I will definitely be back again.
Johnsons - CO , United States
15 Dec 2020
We are so happy with the beautiful work your team did installing our basement carpet. Thank you Brock for your help. You are always a pleasure to work with and come with our highest recommendation.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
12 Dec 2020
My carpet installation went well. I was thrilled with the way my wood installation went the manager of the wood installation went over and beyond my expectations.
Glenn - CO , United States
10 Dec 2020
Top notch sales, service, product and installation. Levi in the store, Troy and Kevin on the install, and LOVE my new flooring !
S. Hyer - CO , United States
10 Dec 2020
Julie was very helpful in our flooring decision making. She answered many questions for us and sent us home with several samples. The installation staff was also great - friendly and professional. The carpet installation looks great and they cleaned up thoroughly when the job was done.
Anonymous Customer ,
09 Dec 2020
The installers we had were excellent in the installation of our carpet. They were able to make our 45 year old walls and concrete appear level. They did a great job.
Mike - WY , United States
09 Dec 2020
The manager of the store, Donna, was excellent. The subcontracted installers out of Greeley did a great job with the carpet and linoleum; however, they left dirty smudges all over most of the freshly painted doors. They were also paid to move the washer and dryer, but they did not move them back. Donna did reimburse me for cleaning the doors and moving the washer and dryer myself.
Excellent Customer Service - CO , United States
09 Dec 2020
Julie was extremely helpful and helped guide us to the product that would work for our house. The product we got we are very satisfied with. When one of the boxes was damaged, Julie was nice enough to to get a replacement box right away.
John - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Smooth and no problems. Did not like having to pay 100% up front. Probably a deal killer next time if Carpet Exchange sticks to this policy.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Friendly installers... Very polite .. The one thing I would suggest to show you are a top notch company ..... Please vacuum the carpet after installation!
Anonymous Customer - WY , United States
08 Dec 2020
Was all
Teri - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Carpet Exchange always has creative ideas to solve my design questions and can deliver fast and professionally. Love the results!
Sunny - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Carpet Exchange always provides great customer service and carpet. Very happy with the new carpet in our rental property.
WG c - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
We were repeat customers with Carpet Exchange. The two tear outs and installs were professionally done and the crews very pleasant and easy to work with since we were living in our unit while the work took place.
Rhonda K - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Service was great at the facility. The installers were awesome and very accommodating! I'd want them to do any future work for me!
Coreen and John - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
We especially appreciated the ability to shop given COVID restrictions and the service and support we received from our salesperson, Terry Haydel. We found the perfect carpet but it was too long, and she facilitated an efficient (and amazingly inexpensive) process for having it cut and rebound. Customer service is obviously a high priority, we are so fortunate to have found a salesperson who could work with our needs and make the entire process so simple. Many thanks!
Customer - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Excellent Staff
Presto - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Great service with the selection/shopping experience, ordering, and installation. It's a pleasure to do business with Tyler at the Boulder Carpet Exchange.
Wilk - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Brock (manager) and his team did a excellent job. Flawless from start to finish. I have purchased from CE before and will do so again. Highly recommend.
Chet - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Tara was great to work with and the carpet looks great! Thanks
Great s - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Good value and product arrived ahead of schedule. Helped me load product when I picked it up. Courteous and helpful!
Doreen - CO , United States
08 Dec 2020
Excellent customer service when ordering. Delivery and installation team was great and efficient.
Dave Z - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
David, our sales rep and Greg, the manager were simply FABULOUS! Be sure to ask for one of them to help you - we simply couldn't be more satisfied with the products, the installation, the value and the attention to detail Dave & Greg showed us - Our new carpeting turned out PERFECT! Nice work, Carpet Exchange! Dave Z Colorado Springs
Sherrie B - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
Dan was extremely helpful. He quickly pulled down the one of the area rugs we had chosen and rolled it up. He put the second one on hold for pick-up once my son's new flooring had been installed.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
Everything has been great, from start to finish.
satisfied customer - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
My salesperson Dan Grassmeyer was extremely helpful and patient with my decision making with purchasing carpet and granite (for both kitchen and bathroom). For someone on a budget he was helpful with ensuring I got great quality that didn't break my wallet.Thank you Dan! The install companies for both the carpet and granite were easy to work with and setting up appointments. Overall customer service on both ends was excellent. Thank you for a stress free experience. I truly felt any concerns I had were taken into consideration and followed up with good suggestions. I have had no problems with the products and installation.
Todd - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
Greg was a huge help. Very professional and got everything done very quickly. Will definitely use in the future.
Hal - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
Great service in store and again with the installation!
Anonymous Customer ,
01 Dec 2020
We ordered custom made stair treads. The process was easy, delivery was quick and we are totally satisfied with the product.
Mitch - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
The in-store buying experience was exceptional. Larry knew his business and helped us pick out the carpet that fit our needs and budget. The installers were as good as it gets. We had some difficult stairs to cover and they did it perfectly. All in all a perfect 10 for these guys!
Steve H ,
01 Dec 2020
Installation crew did a fabulous job !
Jeff - CO , United States
01 Dec 2020
Our installers were awesome! Daisy was a very good salesperson. Very happy. The price was very competite with big box stores.
James M ,
29 Nov 2020
From initial assistance from sales associate to installation, I was very pleased with the service I received.
Danielle P - CO , United States
27 Nov 2020
We recently installed about 1600sq feet of carpet in home... I called the Greeley Carpet Exchange to ask a few questions and the Store Manager Kris answered- not only was he extremely helpful but he came out THAT DAY and measured, I was in there 2 days later picking out carpet and Kris was so knowledgeable and helpful all the way through install day which was less than 10 days later (wow)! I have to say this was the best customer experience I have ever received... we will definitely be going back for any future flooring needs.
LJ - WI , United States
27 Nov 2020
Very happy with carpet, installation and service. Thank you!
David - CO , United States
25 Nov 2020
From the minute we walked in to the store, Dan was very helpful and knowledgeable to the day the carpet was installed. The crew sent to install the carpet was very professional and respectful. They installed the carpet and cleaned up when done.
Anonymous Customer ,
25 Nov 2020
Excellent service, countertop is beautiful and delivered on time.
N. Browning - CO , United States
25 Nov 2020
Jay was our sales person. He allowed us to look without pressure to buy. He was patient and understanding as we changed our choices. The installers were great! Very hard working. Moved our furniture with care as needed. Highly recommend!
Nolan Medina - CO , United States
25 Nov 2020
I was very pleased with carpet exchange Jonathan was very helpful and I'll definitely be back thank you for the excellent customer service
A Denver Doctors Office - CO , United States
24 Nov 2020
Kim Reiter the sales contact was totally focused on customer service from product selection to intallation services. Chris, The installer was outstanding. His work was excellent. We are totally satisfied.
Cyndi L - CO , United States
24 Nov 2020
Smooth purchase process, installers were polite and worked very hard to get the job completed!
Cindy - CO , United States
24 Nov 2020
Jeff Keller was the sales consultant I worked with. He was great at staying in contact with me and keeping me updated with regard to the delivery date of my rug. He was friendly and efficient when taking care of payment.
Peter C - CO , United States
24 Nov 2020
Steve Hicks was thorough in all aspects of my dealings with Carpet Exchange.
Sherry - CO , United States
24 Nov 2020
Carpet Exchange was extremely helpful during the sales and delivery process. Shan McGuire was fantastic helping me pick our tile and getting issues resolved. The tile received was a different color than the sample. Shan and the manager did not hesitate to contact the warehouse to see if another dye lot would be closer to the sample. They took back the originally delivered tile and reordered. When the new order came in and was not much better in color they let me wait to return the tile if new tile I ordered from somewhere else was better. It was not so I installed the Carpet Exchange tile. They were very accommodating and patient! By the way, the installed tile looks great!

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×