Ratings and Reviews

Merchant Reviews Summary
4.7
2717 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(2170)
4
 
(358)
3
 
(91)
2
 
(46)
1
 
(52)
4.7 Average (2717Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Satisfied c - CO , United States
15 Jan 2022
The installer, I apologize for not remembering his name, was very professional, has a very high personal standards and his work is perfect; the carpet is nice too.
Suzanne C - CO , United States
15 Jan 2022
Great experience
Barbara - CO , United States
14 Jan 2022
Start to finish, this was a good experience. I had all flooring done - carpet and tile. Randy was excellent in terms of support before, during and after. The people who did the actual installing were polite, and meticulous. I certainly will consider Carpet Exchange as my "go to" for flooring and will reference as I can.
Debbie E - CO , United States
12 Jan 2022
Judy, our sales rep, was really great! We appreciate her patience with us as were completing our basement finishing to be ready for intallation & we kept hitting snags! The installers were frienfly, knowledgeable about the project, and did excellent work with our intallation. They kept coming back until every last detail was finished; all totaling only 3 days!
ann b - CO , United States
11 Jan 2022
Always a great experience at Carpet Exchange. So much better than trying to find someone to help you at Home Depot or other big box store. Fantastic selection.
F Brooks Whitworth - CO , United States
11 Jan 2022
We have shopped here many years......
Thomas S - CO , United States
11 Jan 2022
Great coordination, installation, product knowledge
C&A - CO , United States
11 Jan 2022
Excellent service. Excellent product. Excellent installation.
Pam W - CO , United States
11 Jan 2022
Randy was extremely helpful in choosing the right carpet with the qualities we wanted. The delivery and installation was perfect. We are very happy with our purchase and highly recommend.
Ann - CO , United States
04 Jan 2022
The whole process was perfect from picking it out to having it installed. We will definitely use them again.
Ocean/Onyx - CO , United States
29 Dec 2021
the service at the office was good but the factory shipped the wrong rug to us. Greg Warner the salesman solved the problem by giving us the rug on display the same day I made it known to Greg.
Patricia ,
28 Dec 2021
Excellent job by the installers, and Amy provided outstanding service in answering our questions and coordinating the project
Carl - CO , United States
28 Dec 2021
Only negative was the time from when the carpet was ordered to the installation date.
Don & Cathy - CO , United States
28 Dec 2021
Randy our salesman did an excellent job for us and he was able to move our install date up. Install was seamless and we so enjoy our new basement.
Anonymous Customer ,
28 Dec 2021
I appreciated all aspects of working with Carpet Exchange - ordering, communication, and most especially the installation which was done by gentlemen who arrived on time, were polite and professional and helpful - they are an asset to the Carpet Exchange experience.
Matthew M - CO , United States
28 Dec 2021
Julie was great to work with. Installers were respectful and did a great job.
Erik H - CO , United States
28 Dec 2021
The installers were early and my wife just got home from the gym. She was going to take a quick shower. While in the shower, the installer knocked on the door. Made her get out because he needed to go to the bathroom. Then he preceeded to pee all over the seat, didn't clean up his mess or flush the toilet. Very unprofessional on his part. This was not the main installer, but his helper that he left on site because it was a smaller job.
K. H. - CO , United States
28 Dec 2021
Everyone was very professional and easy to work with. Costs of carpet and installation were competitive for our area. Service was on time. Tyler was great to work with in the store and Daniel A. was fabulous as an installer.
Randy - CO , United States
28 Dec 2021
Flooring Group, Connor has it going on! Likes to work fast and good! Thanks Connor!
Older home made m - CO , United States
24 Dec 2021
We had an excellent experience with Carpet Exchange. Todd Faulkner was our sales rep and he was professional and knowledgeable and returned our phone calls quickly. His installation team also did a very good job installing carpet and engineered flooring in our older home. It looks new and modern now thanks to this team! We look forward to more flooring installations and upgrades in our basement in January.
Bonnie - CO , United States
23 Dec 2021
Shaun and Daniel were very eager to help me. Beautiful store and great customer service. I am an Interior Designer and I send ALL my clients, friends and family to Carpet Exchange for their flooring needs. You can trust the sales people and best products hands-down!
Indecisive - CO , United States
22 Dec 2021
Throughout the many changes I initiated Todd (Store Manager) was most helpful in accommodating them and went out of his way to minimize the associated costs involved. Working with him was a good experience but not sure he can say the same about me.
Keith - CO , United States
21 Dec 2021
The staff was easy to work with, product was available quickly and the installers were excellent.
Bill ,
21 Dec 2021
Great service from Jessica Keeth and excellent installers of carpet and sheet vinyl.
Mimi - CO , United States
18 Dec 2021
Julie and Dan were very knowledgeable, helpful and responsive to our needs. Julie was fantastic in ensuring we had installation on the days we were hoping for. The coretech and carpet installers did a fabulous job. Thank you to everyone
Mollie C - CO , United States
17 Dec 2021
We have shopped at carpet exchange on Academy Blvd. in Colorado Springs for years. We have always been satisfied with all our flooring needs. Everyone is always eager to help, but we always go to Greg Warner for he is who we have dealt with through the years. Greg does an excellent job and we thank him. We love our choice in carpet and the install crew did a great job too. Satisfied customer for years,Mollie
LJC - CO , United States
16 Dec 2021
Kim is the best. If anyone need help with flooring she is the one i would send them too
Raylene - CO , United States
16 Dec 2021
Kris is super knowledgeable and helped us find the perfect carpet that was going to function the best in our home for our needs, as well as be beautiful. This man is the real deal! He is honest, intelligent, listens to what you need and doesn't sell you something you will be disappointed with in a year - and even remembers your name after 6 months! I wouldn't buy carpet from anyone else!
Ann B - CO , United States
16 Dec 2021
The installation went as planned. On time and great workmanship. Kudos to the install crew!
Stace and Dan ,
15 Dec 2021
Larry and Jason were wonderful- patient and informative when we were picking what we wanted, responsive and helpful in getting instillation scheduled. We're very grateful and love the final product!
Willie - CO , United States
15 Dec 2021
We really enjo our new carpet however the pad doesn't seem nearly as thick as what I ordered as I have the same carpet down a stairway and the pad is much more plush. I will need to get a hold of Allen to see what's going on.
Anonymous Customer ,
14 Dec 2021
Tristan LeMaster was our salesperson, and he was great to work with: relaxed, knowledgeable, professional and overall a nice guy! Subcontractors who performed countertop installation were great: communicated well, showed up on time, did the work and left the place clean when they left. Countertops look great.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
14 Dec 2021
Tristan, our salesperson did an outstanding job from the moment we met him until the job was complete. Carpeting was installed earlier than originally promised to work around our travel plans. Installer was excellent, arrived on time, installed the carpet perfectly and was a delight to have in our home. Couldn't be happier with the entire experience.
Jeanne B - CO , United States
14 Dec 2021
The whole process was easy. The salesman was accommodating and knowledgeable. The installers were very nice and went above and beyond.
Ballard family - CO , United States
14 Dec 2021
Lisa was our saleswoman and was incredible from start to finish! She took time to go over different products and their pros and cons. She was on it! Bob and his son were our installers and the were equally incredible. They were prompt, efficient, and paid attention to detail. We highly recommend them!
C. Beshore - CO , United States
13 Dec 2021
I went into your County Line location looking to find a quality carpet, at a reasonably good price for our basement remodel. My first concern was that I needed it installed soon. I went in on a Thursday and my carpet was delivered & installed that following Tuesday. Everyone was very helpful and things went very smoothly. Given my need with a deadline of purchase and installation. I have been very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish!
dburrell - CO , United States
09 Dec 2021
Tami did a Great Job for us !!!
Sheree - CO , United States
08 Dec 2021
I ended up with new carpet, counter tops and backsplash and couldn't be happier. There were a few problems but all was handled in a timely manner. Christopher was the sales man who helped me and Chris was there for me two. All staff was wonderful. The workman could not of been nicer and did there work with great care and experience. Will return to this store in a heart beat, Sheree
Karen - CO , United States
08 Dec 2021
Tara is a caring professional who guided me to the right carpet for my needs. The process was easy as was the installation. Love working with Carpet Exchange!
R. Barrett - CO , United States
07 Dec 2021
Olivia and her installation team were outstanding! We could not have asked for a better experience.
Coleman - CO , United States
07 Dec 2021
Excellent service
Marlon R - CO , United States
07 Dec 2021
Great communication, timely delivery, good people.
Kim L - CO , United States
07 Dec 2021
Very helpful in store in selecting carpet, providing quotes and arranging install. Installation was right on time just as explained. The crew was nice fast and did a great job. Thank you!!
Donna H - CO , United States
06 Dec 2021
Love the carpet! Jeff was great assistance to help me pick the right carpet and the installers did an amazing job! Highly recommend Carpet Exchange and their installers!
Ken S - CO , United States
01 Dec 2021
Our first experience was great, they let us look all over the store, never bothered us. Then we were ready to ask questions about the carpets that interested is. We approached Shann (?) and he was anxious to help us; he was so easy to talk with, never pushed us to buy, very informative and helpful. Shann was obviously experienced and gave us a lot of information to think about. We needed carpets for three rooms and were very pleased to purchase them with Shann's advice at Carpet Exchange.
Cori G - CO , United States
30 Nov 2021
we appreciated working with Greg Warner again, as well as Hal for measuring and Jeff for installing VLP!
Barbara - CO , United States
30 Nov 2021
Recently I had my entire house re-carpeted through Carpet Exchange. From start to finish, the process was supported by Randy Shoemaker. One hundred percent responsive via email, text, phone - whichever was the most expedient. In addition to the support that he gave, the crew that did the actual install was incredible. Leonardo, Monica and Luis were the strongest people I've ever seen and their work was absolutely impeccable. In addition to such quality work, they were thoughtful and got my bedroom ready so I could sleep there between the two days of installation. I highly recommend them and Carpet Exchange.
Editha - CO , United States
28 Nov 2021
Overall experience in purchasing flooring and tiles was great, Mike was very helpful in how much material I needed and other considerations with the products I was choosing. I am pleased with the products I have chosen.
Great flooring s - CO , United States
26 Nov 2021
We were very happy with our floor buying experience from the first steps with our Dave H. our sales rep. to the installation of the hardwood by Bob and Rhet and the carpet by Lico. We definitely recommend them if you are in the market for flooring.
Jim & Eileen O - CO , United States
24 Nov 2021
We ordered both Core tec flooring as well as carpeting for our home. Because of shortages due to Covid, we waited a long time for our delivery. This problem was not at all the fault of Carpet Exchange and our salesperson, Elise left no stone unturned to spend extra time with us to make adjustments to our choices and she kept us informed with shipping updates. Elise is a very caring and knowledgeable person that we would highly recommend for all your flooring needs. We love our new floors and she is the one that made the whole process wonderful.
Ashley - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
Great experience! Staff made it easy. There's always a vulnerability when you have people coming into your home to do work - this staff was amazing! Really happy with the carpet and installation.
Deni & Steve - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
Margie Shore was wonderful to work with and her crew to install were just great! Beautiful job.
Dave W - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
Outstanding! The salesperson, Liz, was extremely helpful, and the installers, Victor & Monica, were very professional and meticulous in the installation! Very good overall e XO perience.
Lindsey & Linda - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
Great service, very professional job. Linda and I were very pleased with your crew. Thank you!
Elizabeth H - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
I was extremely pleased with the installers. They were on time, professional, and did a fantastic job. I was also pleased with the quality of carpet.
Aspen - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
Carpet Exchange had a lovely showroom and lots of choices and beautiful ones, ones that were not available or even out-of-stock at that God-forsaken place, (Home Depot). Frustrating to go to H.D. and find that the coolest choices were either out of stock or unavailable. YAY Carpet Exchange.
Dean from Golden C - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
The sales person was knowledgeable and provided us several choices for both carpet and padding. The Wadsworth, Arvada Colorado store location offered a great environment to decide on carpet choice, delivery and installation dates. The total price was presented including the cost to move furniture within my home. Overall the entire process of purchase through installation was excellent. I recommend Carpet Exchange and allow yourself at least an hour to go through selection and set-up delivery and install.
BC ,
23 Nov 2021
Julie was informative and patient with our shopping experience. The installation was delivered on time as scheduled and the installers were very pleasant and hard working. They did an outstanding job and we absolutely love our new carpet! We will definitely use them again in the future.
The B - CO , United States
23 Nov 2021
We are so happy with our new floor!! The installers were pros! Carpet Exchange is a model for what customer service should look like.
Nancy R ,
16 Nov 2021
It was great no problems stuck to everything they said very nice to work with!
Deborah - CO , United States
16 Nov 2021
Staci was very knowledgeable, & understood I couldn't use the rounded transition's between the carpet & Cortex flooring & that I needed the flat ones. So our existing ones were used by the installers. And the guys that installed the flooring were efficient & cleaned up afterwards.
Kathy F - CO , United States
16 Nov 2021
I was pleased with the whole experience. Communication was excellent, I had emails and phone calls updating me on installation. The installers for both tile and carpet were skilled. Matthew Morgan was always helpful.
Jlee - CO , United States
16 Nov 2021
Excellent inventory to choose from with very helpful sales associates. Price was exceptionally good and was installed quickly. Installation team was friendly and efficient with high quality. Super happy!
Penny - CO , United States
14 Nov 2021
The tile installers were absolutely excellent. They made sure that my home theatre was prepared properly and came back immediately when my part was done. They worked into the night to finish it all in one day for minimal disruption to the household!
Crystal J - CO , United States
12 Nov 2021
Everybody was so helpful. I am so happy with the final result.
David E - CO , United States
12 Nov 2021
Everything about our flooring research and purchase was good. Dan G. did a great job walking us through the various flooring options that we were looking at and explaining the negatives and positives of each variation. He was very timely with the estimate, scheduling the in-home measuring and installation. Overall, the installers were knowledgeable, considerate and friendly. We did have a couple small snafus with the dishwasher and washing machine removal and reinstallation. If there was one thing that was a bit sub-par it would be that it seemed like the installers were rushing to finish almost like they did not allot enough time for the project and were being pressured to finish up and move on to their next job. Other than that, my wife and I are happy with the end product and will definitely consider Carpet Exchange when we start part 2 of our house rehab. Thank again, Dan!
Garry S - CO , United States
12 Nov 2021
Experience very good. Just one glitch with flooring, lost order but resolved. Installers excellent. Great results
Roger Q - CO , United States
10 Nov 2021
Samples not available or have extrema long wait time. I think salesman should call customer when order is available, not responsibility of customer to call salesman to check on status of order.
A. Reed - CO , United States
10 Nov 2021
How do you embellish on perfection? Service, price, follow-up - excellent. I've been doing business with Dave at this location for 15 years. As a Realtor I recommend them to my clients and they all have high praise. All of their products are top notch. Customer service calls to confirm times for delivery/installation the day before - not a recording! I have just installed luxury plank vinyl and new carpet/pad and the installers have years of experience, show up on time, and leave no mess. Can't ask for better!
Gerald & Linda - CO , United States
09 Nov 2021
Randy and Levi are very knowledgeable about their products and will find you something in your price range. We were so pleased with the cortec LVP, we bought more a year later for another part of our home. Anyone asks us about flooring, without hesitation we tell them Carpet Exchange on N. Academy in COS.
Kristina S - CO , United States
09 Nov 2021
Great product selection (many price points), service (John Bess) and installers (quality work and professional)! Thank you!
Anonymous Customer ,
09 Nov 2021
Daisy, Wendy, and Jimmy were all so helpful
Mark - CO , United States
09 Nov 2021
The installers were on time and very professional.
Madrid - CO , United States
09 Nov 2021
I am very satisfied with Carpet Exchange on County Line and Quebec. My sales representative, Tom Dickson has always been friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their products. My installer, Chris does a fantastic job with the entire projects. He goes the extra mile to make sure everything is finished to very high standards. We have completed 3 different flooring projects together.
Miguel - CO , United States
03 Nov 2021
Great products at very competitive prices. Excellent customer service. Very competent install for this project. Carpet install was top-notch. Might not use same installers for high-end LVP work.
PAnn - CO , United States
02 Nov 2021
Service was great from purchase to install the COretec flooring installer Gabriel was awesome but you need to give him some help. His work was awesome!!!!
Billy C - CO , United States
02 Nov 2021
Great carpet and hardwood. Matt Morgan addressed an issue we had to our complete satisfaction. The floors are beautiful, and the installations went smoothly.
Barbara - CO , United States
02 Nov 2021
Great experience from the store and the installer
Sheree c - CO , United States
02 Nov 2021
Helpful, knowledgeable, put up with my questions sometimes non stop and the workers who came to the house to lay carpet were very good and respectful
Marilyn C - CO , United States
20 Oct 2021
From the sales person to the guys installing the floors couldn't be happier with the service. The floors are great and the guys were great who installed it.
Carrie - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
Our sales person was great! Professional and personable. We love our new carpet!
Helpful and Friendly - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
We worked with Terry Haydel for about 3 months while we were making our decision and waiting for our orders, etc. She was SO helpful and friendly in helping us make our final decision, and so attentive when the factory sent the wrong tile. She was willing to drop what she was working on to help us. We worked with another salesperson along the way, and they are all great.
Michelle and Ray - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
Had a great experience with the Parker location. Was looking for a whole home carpet replacement after a move-out. Judy was helpful in finding us carpet that was in stock, within our price range, and could be installed in a timely manner. She kept us informed all along the process. Highly recommend this location and Judy.
Jesse - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
Great customer service, listened to our needs and got us taken care of!
Mike - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
The process from picking a product to having it installed was very easy and the installation went smoothly! The Carpet Exchange staff are a pleasure to work with and very helpful as well! We don't think you will go wrong with Carpet Exchange!
Natalie T - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
I worked with Staci from the moment I walked in. I was ready to purchase and ready for install. Not only was Staci extremely knowledgeable, she was kind and listened to what I wanted and needed. I was able to find the carpet I wanted within the first 10 minutes with Staci. She got my measurement set up within 24 hours of being at the store, and my install was done within 2 weeks of my visit at the store. The crew that came to install were beyond exceptional. It was done fast, but the quality was even better. All in all, I will come back to Carpet Exchange when it's time to do my basement. If you need carpet for residential and/or commercial purposes, this is the place to go. Their prices, customer service and product exceeded my expectations. I shopped around numerous places, and Carpet Exchange was the place I chose. I'm happy to be a customer of theirs.
Lori D - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
After educating myself using the website, my brief interaction with Mitch @ Boulder showroom aided a clear choice and added real value in all my decisions. Every part of the experience - including estimator to installers - was a credit to the level of professional service. I've already given several referrals to Carpet Exchange!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
Great installers but the salesman didn't order enough carpet to finish the job so we are waiting to hear when they can complete the job. They finished the first part 4 days ago.
Jacque B - CO , United States
19 Oct 2021
We discovered Coretec from a neighbor and she worked with Tom Dickson and couldn't say enough good things about him and the team. Tom was wonderful to work with and extremely helpful and a great communicator on the status of our order. Martene and his team did an outstanding job of installing Cortec on our stairs. They took the time to make sure it was all done correctly and explained how they would lay it on the landing and it looks amazing!! Could not be happy with our experience at Carpet Exchange and highly recommend working with them. We've had several neighbors come over and see the install and they are planning to use Coretec and Carpet Exchange.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
13 Oct 2021
Love the new flooring and carpet. Just took a while to have it installed from time of purchasing it.
Dani S - CO , United States
12 Oct 2021
Worked with Tom in sales on the purchase/installation of new carpet upstairs in my home. THAT experience was great. Only negative is that installers showed up at 11:30am for an all day install - didn't leave my home until 8:30pm that evening. I received a text at 9:15 saying the installers were on their way, and 2 hours later, they still hadn't shown. After contacting installation manager, I was told 'once we leave the warehouse with the inventory, we aren't really sure where they go.' While I understand these installers are subcontractors, they're still representing your brand, so I was surprised by this 'it is what it is' attitude. And frankly, it's a little presumptuous to think people would want/be comfortable with workers in their home at this late hour. Only reason I agreed was because I didn't want them back the next day. That said, they did a great job. Will give credit where it's due.
Susan - CO , United States
12 Oct 2021
My interior designer just retired; so I was purchasing flooring on my own. Connie at Carpet Exchange was wonderful to work with. She was excellent with followup and kept me informed. I'll gladly work with her again.
Rick B ,
12 Oct 2021
Customer service was very good. Due to remodeling delays, i had to reschedule several times and they were great. Terri was terrific! The vinyl plank was installed beautifully. And the carpet installer was really a great person, excellent job and extremely hard worker- Jorge was very talented at his profession. He explained my questions and kept me informed with the process. My thanks to all! Eric helped with rescheduling and was very good too! I felt everyone was very concerned about my experience with your business!
SW Littleton townhome 2 - CO , United States
12 Oct 2021
Experience was good at the Coal Mine Store in Littleton. Everyone was helpful. Had them measure for flooring and found I had over estimated my square footage. So, money saved. I was advised my product was delayed by shipping delays and I expected that. Installation was completed in one day. Installers very professional. Very happy with flooring and experience.
Gayle - CO , United States
12 Oct 2021
The carpet installers, Jose, Victor, and Ramiro are the hardest working people on the planet!
Ted D - CO , United States
12 Oct 2021
Our sales associate Dan G. was wonderful and went out of his way finding exactly what were were looking for. The installation went better than expected and the workmanship of the installation crew was second to none.
RenJen - CO , United States
07 Oct 2021
They were amazing working with my tight timeline. The installers were great, professional and cleaned their work area. I had ordered and paid for 5 extra boxes of product for future use, so product would match. I am still waiting on that product over 3 weeks out of install, as they didn't order enough. They did not call me to let me know, I have had to continue to follow up with them. Other than that - I was pleased both with instore experience and installers! I would recommend this company to both friends and family.
Sharon - CO , United States
07 Oct 2021
I have used Carpet Exchange for many years. They have a great selection and reasonable prices. Their staff is knowledgeable and willing to help you solve decorating challenges that you may have. They check out sample products so you can see how the flooring actually looks with your lighting and surrounding colors in your home. They don't make you feel pressured to buy. This year I ordered new carpet and it did not get shipped on time--a problem that Carpet Exchange had no control over. Three days before installation day my sales agent helped me find a different carpet that was in Carpet Exchange's warehouse. I think the carpet looks wonderful, even better than the carpet I had previously ordered, plus it was installed right on time.
Bob & Terri S - CO , United States
06 Oct 2021
Our floor was on time as originally promised and the installer was professional in every way.
Brigitte R - CO , United States
06 Oct 2021
Liz, was a big help with our Master bathroom remodel. This was my first experience working with a design center. It's very different from the customer service from those box stores. Much more personable. I'm glad my friend Deb Reed suggested that I come to a neighborhood business. The only draw back was having to pick up the tiles at their warehouse in Aurora, I don't remember getting informed about that, of course there was a lot going on that day. If you don't use their installers, I believe you or your contractor has to pick up the supplies at the warehouse. It's not convenient when you live 3 minutes from the store. Brigitte Reid 7669 West Ontario Place
×