Merchant Reviews Summary
4.6
2133 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(1650)
4
 
(296)
3
 
(90)
2
 
(45)
1
 
(52)
4.6 Average (2133Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Roy N - CO , United States
22 Oct 2020
We worked mostly with Randy and some with Lisa. They were both excellent: patience in answering our questions, responsive to phone/text messages, courteous, and respectful. They made it a great buying experience. The installers (Nate, James, Ernie, Cameron, and Matt) were on-time, respectful in their manners, excellent in their craft, and cleaned up at the end of each work day.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
22 Oct 2020
All my interactions were great. The young salesman was attentive and courteous. The gentleman who measured our space was accomodating and did an excellent job - very little waste. Lastly, the installation went great. The installers arrived on time, it looks perfect and better yet - no black marks on the walls:) Mary Rolsch
Allend - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
We went to the store and talked to Chris about installing some new carpet in the upstairs of our home. We were on a very short timeline for the install and wondered if it was possible. Chris made it possible and the install went without a hitch. The carpet looks awesome, the installers were great and you couldn't ask for better customer service. Thanks Chris for all your help. We will definitely be back
Marilyn P ,
20 Oct 2020
The sales representative Julie was very helpful.Even though we installed our flooring ourselves she gave great advice and made sure we had the right molding she
Susan - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
Eva is great to work with. Installers were excellent!!
Jay - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
After comparing prices and selection for what we were looking for at several stores, we chose Carpet Exchange because of lowest price and value. From start to finish, there were no glitches. Doris, store sale person, was efficient and knowledgeable. She listened to our needs and did not pressure us to buy any specific product. The time and date for installation was spot on. The carpet layers, Jose and Martin, were respectful, clean nd efficient. They did an excellent job of getting the carpet in on time! We would highly recommend Carpet Exchange.
Jane R - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
I had an excellent experience working with Margie to pick out flooring and tile. I am very happy with the quality of the products. The installation was professional and timely. The installer, Patrick, was friendly and experienced and I felt confident he could handle any issue that arose. I highly recommend Carpet Exchange for service, quality and price.
Darlene - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
The carpet we chose with Fred's help is perfect. The installers did an excellent job. Have bought a few large rugs from Carpet Exchange and they are of good quality. Thanks
Roy - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
I saw the special On Cortec Tile and did a purchase over the phone and by email with Julie. She was quick and calculated the exact amount of tile I would need with the %10 waste. I had only 3 extra tiles and my contractor initially thought we would be short. I was also advised about the tariff price increase so I was able to avoid the price increase before it happened.
Clarence H - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
Second time we have purchased carpet from this location. Just an excellent experience from some wonderful professionals at all levels. We will be back and recommend at every opportunity.
Hope - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
The process from start to finish was easy and fast. I am very happy with the carpet I chose. The installer did a fantastic job. Eva was very fun to work with.
Tom - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
The whole experience was great. Shon, our salesperson was very helpful and great to work with.
Kati Gessler - CO , United States
20 Oct 2020
We had a great experience. From showroom to install...everything was amazing.
Anonymous Customer ,
18 Oct 2020
The project took 2 days longer than scheduled and we are not able to close our doors since the thresholds that were put in are too high. We are not able to use our sanctuary until the thresholds are taken care of. The solution that was offered was to to trim the doors and the person has never contacted us to schedule a time.
Anonymous Customer ,
16 Oct 2020
Kelley was great at the Longmont store and the installers were extremely professional and polite and very clean.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
16 Oct 2020
We were very pleased with Randy and the service we received. We think our new carpet is wonderful!
Dean ,
16 Oct 2020
Good experience
Juan - CO , United States
15 Oct 2020
Great service, Change all my house flooring,
Barb - CO , United States
15 Oct 2020
Margie made our whole experience so easy. She was a great help in estimating what we needed and she made it easy to understand all of our options. She stayed on top of the whole order process and our materials were delivered before promised the product looks so beautiful now!!! Thanks Margie!
REL - CO , United States
14 Oct 2020
Everything was great. Lisa kept us informed of order status and install dates. Installation of kitchen floor was done by Jeff who did an excellent professional job. Also the installation of carpet in bedrooms done by terry and his helper was done with special care on moving furniture. i will recommend Carpet Exchange highly . Thank you to all.
Paul C - CO , United States
14 Oct 2020
Do not wish to comment. Everything was fine. Raul and other installer did a fantastic job.
Couldn't be h - CO , United States
14 Oct 2020
Jeremiah was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable about the products, asked the right questions to determine our needs and was able to get us the best price available. The installers worked with efficiency and had the job done quickly. They made sure to ask questions to get everything done just right.
Amy ,
14 Oct 2020
Working with Mary in sales and Jim with installation for the last two bathrooms has been wonderful! From the timely order to the frequent communications on the status of our order and installation all made for a smooth process. Thank you!
Todd - CO , United States
13 Oct 2020
Excellent, very happy!
Janis P - CO , United States
13 Oct 2020
I just had two bathroom floors seamlessly installed on Saturday. Always a pleasure to work with Matt in the showroom and Chris for the install. Highly recommend.
Tom - CO , United States
13 Oct 2020
Salesperson (Lisa) was very helpful and informative. Kept us advised of installation timeline, backorder of carpet and revised installation date. Installers were friendly, on time and professional. We have a Sleep Number bed and were advised the carpet installers did not disassemble and reassemble this product. So, we hired a contractor to disassemble and reassemble the bed. The contractor did disassemble the bed. Upon arrival, Terry (carpet installer) asked why we hired someone to disassemble the bed when they could have done it. The carpet installers did reassemble the bed, and ensured it was working properly. So, my only criticism of the process is, had we known in advance the installers had this capability, we could have saved the time, effort and $100 expense of hiring a contractor.
G&K In L - CO , United States
13 Oct 2020
Liz Tedder was knowledgeable, professional and really listened to what we wanted when our initial call was made. Without being asked Liz had pulled samples ready for us to look at when we arrived. We will definitely work with Liz on our next project.
Anonymous Customer ,
13 Oct 2020
We just wanted a piece of carpet installed in the room where Carpet installed a new carpet 2 years ago. We had a very conscientious installer come To make sure the job was done correctly. He did a wonderful job. Also we had help from Liz (as always) to get this job taken care of. Thank you!
Ray & Kim - CO , United States
13 Oct 2020
We had the pleasure of working with Terry at the Fort Collins store for our carpet and rugs.....she was very helpful and knowledgable about the products and features. She was very responsive to our questions and helpful to us in our decision making process. We have some other projects to complete in our home in the future and we will be using Carpet Exchange and Terry.
Lynn - CO , United States
11 Oct 2020
Margie helped me with ordering the CoreTec Roswell Hickory. I just LOVE this floor. Everyday I walk into the room and say, WOW, I love my new floor. This floor is stunningly beautiful. The only thing was that they were going to give me a sample of the CoreTec floor cleaner and they forgot when I went to pick up my order and I had to drive back for some. I had an independent contractor put it in and he, too, thought it was beautiful.
molly m - CO , United States
09 Oct 2020
excellent customer service from picking out carpet options with Margie in the showroom to the guys who installed the carpet. prompt communication. knowledgable staff. beautiful product. highly recommend
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
08 Oct 2020
A
Barb - CO , United States
08 Oct 2020
Jeffrey Keller did a great job! Answered all my concerns...the installer Santa did an excellent job with the vinyl....and Lucy and Bryan ( carpet installers) were awesome/fast:courteous!!! I love my new flooring!!!thanks to all
DJ V - AZ , United States
08 Oct 2020
Liz gave awesome assistance and helped bridge and keep the job running smoothly ... the rest of the staff was courteous and provided support in her absence ... very happy with the product and installation of the carpet/tile job
The M - CO , United States
07 Oct 2020
Very good experience overall from Salesman at the store to the Installers who arrived as expected in the A.M. on the day of our install! They were all very courteous and professional and we greatly appreciated that everything was delivered and installed as we expected.
Very S - CO , United States
07 Oct 2020
Installers Alphonse and partner (name not recognized) were efficient and on task. Great work ethic. Enjoyed them.
Leaf - CO , United States
07 Oct 2020
The installers did a great job. They are a big reason the very good ratings given.
Mary T - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
I purchased several rooms of carpet and am very pleased with the quality of the product and the service I received from the Parker store. I will definitely buy from carpet exchange again. I bought tile from Carpet Exchange several years ago and was pleased with the product and service I received then as well
Monica T - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
Salesman Jeremy Bess went above and beyond, the installer Chris, what can I say, he was kind and patient w an old lady, me. The floor install went flawless and shows his many yrs of experience. Very happy w my new floor.
Suzie - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
This is the second time we've purchased carpet here. Last year we had upstairs done and they did an exceptional job. We had a flood in basement and decided to have CE do our carpet again. I ordered carpet and the day after our carpet was scheduled to be put in our house it was going up for sale. The day of carpet installation we hadn't heard anything from them, I called 3 times. Staci finally called me back and said there was a mix up and she'd have to reorder. I told her next day my house was having open house to be on market, she worked so hard and went out of her way to get carpet put in that day. We couldn't get the carpet I picked out, but her match and upgraded pad, at no additional cost, were perfect!! I can't tell you how impressed by the carpet layers I am and Staci is by far THE BEST salesperson to deal with!! You will not be disappointed!!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
We knew what we were looking for when we went into the store and our sales person showed us to those carpets meeting our needs. I was able to take a few samples home for a few days to make sure of the color. It came in quickly and they were able to store it for us for 5 weeks while waiting on some construction to finish. Installation was timely and the guys did a good job. My only complaint is that our sales person didn't call during the install to see how things were going as she said she was going to do and I had to call to see about getting our warranty for the carpet. I did go into the store to get the pamphlet supplied by the manufacturer. We are very happy with the carpet itself and the install.
Lowgad - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
It was wonderful from purchase to installation. Thank you!
Natalie F - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
Fantastic!!
Michal K ,
06 Oct 2020
The workers that installed our carpet did an amazing job. The carpet looks great.
Sue R - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
There is a fine line between sales and service. My sales associate, Scott, delivered outstanding service every step of the way, showing a high commitment to my complete satisfaction. He helped me make the right tile selection, even turned the sale over to his associate, Matt, to move my order along during his days off. My order came on time. I couldn't be more pleased with Scott and Matt, and will definitely come back when I am ready for my next purchase.
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Oct 2020
Larry was great , responsive. will use this store again.
Mary Mountain - WY , United States
06 Oct 2020
We LOVED Donna, our customer representative and the men-Oscar and Miguel-who laid our carpet after delays and no shows from others. These three people are an excellent reflection on Carpet Exchange. Any future business will certainly be because of them. The carpet is quite nice after waiting and wondering for so long. We're grateful for that.
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Oct 2020
The whole Greeley team was great especially Chris M! Thanks
Tricia - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
We were very pleased at each step of the process of this carpet purchase and installation. Brock was our salesperson and he was courteous and always available to answer questions. The installers were polite and very careful with our other furnishings. We couldn't be happier with the entire process.
Dave J - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
Excellent service and the installation was done expertly.
ferper - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
It went well. Sales assistant was very polite and attentive. Process was very fast.
Mary H - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
I had not purchased carpeting in many years. I walked in and had a great experience from start to finish. Amy was incredibly knowledgeable. The man who came and measured was on time and very nice. Amy called me after measurement, went over price, and ordered carpeting. I then received a text re install and within a few days I had new carpeting on my stairs. Install man did an excellent job!! And as an aside, my father sold carpeting for much of his life. He always said, "Carpeting is only as good as the person who installs it." I will absolutely use Carpet Exchange again. Thanks so much!!
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Oct 2020
The store was friendly clean and everyone was helpful and knowledgeable
csp - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
Great service and assitance from Jeremiah. Vinyl installer did a great job also.
Shari - CO , United States
06 Oct 2020
Satisfied with the entire process.
Kathie S ,
08 Jul 2020
Sales and installation were great. Thank you1
Kenneth V - CO , United States
08 Jul 2020
Great experience dealing with John Bess. Would definitely go back to Carpet Exchange for flooring and/or quartz countertops! Customer for life!
Kathy W - OK , United States
08 Jul 2020
My experience with Carpet Exchange was excellent. I love my floors, and the 2 gentlemen who laid them were so experienced and personable. Everything went so smoothly, with no problems. I will be using them again for purchasing carpet. Thanks Carpet Exchange!
Lois - CO , United States
08 Jul 2020
My shopping experience was short and sweet. I needed some more CorTec for another project and didn't have quite enough from doing our home. I called to order more, making sure I could return any unopened boxes. No problem, the order came in much quicker than expected and the project finished, extra boxes returned, and money refunded in good time.
Vanessa - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Mike was amazing. He was knowledgeable and patient he went over everything and the price was unbeatable. I would highly recommend Carpet Exchange! We did some shopping around but no one could come close to the price or quality we were looking for.
Letta - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
The only thing I did not receive was the final invoice to show changes. I called and was told it would be sent but it waa never received. COVID was just kicking in so I'm sure that contributed to the communication gap. Everything else was great. No prob with product or service.
John - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Great salesman (David). Very knowledgeable. Only showed us what met our needs, not the most costly. Installer was super. Did a great job - all by himself.
Nuria A - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
All staff especially Fred was amazing!! I will recommend them to everyone! We installed the Carolina Pine Cortez in our home and it was installed by Martin, Alberto and Luis and they did a beautiful job. Such hard workers and the details were perfect. They store employees were outstanding. Our friends had the same flooring installed per our recommendation and they too are thrilled with the experience and craftsmanship. We are thankful and so very very happy with our choice of flooring and that we chose Carpet Exchange. You guys are a true blessing!!!
MaHeintz - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Jeremiah was fantastic! He kept me informed throughout the whole process and was very helpful in finding my floor match.
Jim W - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
My only complaint is I should have been told when I purchased the new carpet that I needed to breakdown my Select Comfort bed because the people that install the new carpet do not do that. I realize there was a statement on the purchase invoice but it would have been easier on me If that would have been 'pointed out to me'.
Christine - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Excellent customer service from beginning to end. Friendly and knowledgeable sale people. Good selection and value for floor coverings. The install personnel were friendly, professional and did a great job. Very happy we chose Carpet Exchange.
Chris - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
When I went into Carpet Exchange it was to checkout their pricing against one of their competitors that had already completed measurements (at a cost) and provided a quote, but definitely lacked in follow-up and customer service. Carpet Exchange was willing to take the measurements I had to provide a quote, with the contingency that they do their own measurements just to confirm. They were even nice enough to measure a room that wasn't being carpeted yet so they would have that information on file for the future. Carpet Exchange measurements were slightly higher then my original measurements, which wasn't an issue. But once installation was completed I had a large amount of extra carpet. I called the store immediately, upset! The manager was very nice and refunded me the additional cost between the original quote and the quote after measuring was completed by them. By the way I saved approximately $600.00 between the competitor and Carpet Exchange and feel I definitely received better customer service. Along with a great quality carpet and padding.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Loved the Carpet, Loved the Flooring! Thank you!
Jo E - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Excellent job from Shan in the sales room to the guys that installed. The installers were hard workers and got whole upstairs plus stairs done in a day and a half.
Jenny - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
Professional service at reasonable price. Have used Carpet Exchange several times and always satisfied.
Janis ,
07 Jul 2020
I have recently done flooring, counter tops and backsplash with Carpet Exchange. I always enjoy working with Matt Even. I know he will take care of my project and any problems that may arise. Also very satisfied with the crews, especially Chris. His installs always have great attention to detail. Carlos was professional and did a great job with tear out, etc of counter tops.
Rebecca - CO , United States
07 Jul 2020
My husband and I remodeled our kitchen and needed wall tile; we had the great fortune of being helped by Terry, a knowledgeable and delightful professional. She was honest throughout the process when we asked her opinion, yet encouraging. She was upfront about the wait time to order the tile we chose and she called immediately upon its arrival. The selection of tile was great and offered a range from high end to affordable that didn't compromise beauty. Besides the quality of product, our experience was so positive because of Terry.
Taz - CO , United States
03 Jul 2020
Great customer service, efficient, and was all done in a timely matter!!
SD - CO , United States
01 Jul 2020
Tylor did a great job and when there was a problem with the installation he (and the installer) took care of it and made it right!
Lake v - CO , United States
01 Jul 2020
Jesus (installer) went above and beyond and finished product was beautiful. Thank you
Happy C - CO , United States
29 Jun 2020
Dave beat Home Depot by greater than 10% for same carpet. Installation done on schedule. No issues.
Andrea ,
28 Jun 2020
The store manager/owner (unsure which) helped us find the exact carpet color and type we had been searching for. It took her about 5 minutes to identify what we needed. She was also able to provide better pricing than Home Depot.
D & L White ,
27 Jun 2020
Our saleslady was a doll and very knowlegeble about products. The installers worked hard and quickly (there were 3 of them!) however, the floor we chose looked different from the sample we looked at. It seemed more varied in shades. It's taken us awhile to get used to the change but we like it now. Happy we chose Coretec.
Mary ,
26 Jun 2020
Great customer service.
Jenny Duffy - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
I have shopped at this location three times now. Each experience has been great. Wonderful value for my money. I have had three different installation crews since I've purchased different types of products. Each crew has been on time, polite and professional. I would highly recommend the North Academy location.
Robert D - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
awesome
Great color and quality - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
Received item very quickly. Got a call right away and when I went to pick up they loaded it for me. I already have some of this planking in my house and I love it!
Brad ,
25 Jun 2020
My new carpet is amazing, the install team was so kind and respectful of my home. Totally perfect buying experience!
Dr. D - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
I had a great experience with Kim Reiter and her staff. Kim was available during the Covid closing and helped me order the remainder of product I needed to finish my project. Kims team also picked up the slack for a salesperson in the Parker store, helped me finalize payment and gave me a timeline for my delivery. I did have some minor issues with a past salesperson, and had left a poor review. This was an individuals mistake, not the companies, and my review was not accurate to reflect the hard work of the current Aurora staff. Thank you, I'll refer Carpet Exchange in the future... talk to Kim!
Anonymous Customer ,
25 Jun 2020
We are very pleased with the whole experience from Carpet purchase to follow up and the install. Each and every contact was very professional. We are extremely so appreciative of the install group. They were excellent and so very good. Such hard workers and we would recommend them for any install. Rick and Tracie Tarnow
Jim B - CO , United States
25 Jun 2020
I purchased Coretec Pro Plus vinyl plank flooring for the upstairs of my house & carpeting for my front stairs. Sales person, Larry Noyes, was very helpful in picking the products I needed. The plank flooring installation took about 2 1/2 days & 4-5 installers. The carpeting was done a few weeks later in a few hours by one installer. The installers worked with me in staging the installation (i.e. moving furnishings from one room to another to stay ahead of the installation). Work was done during the Covid 19 lock down & was further complicated by my handicapped wife's presence in the work areas the whole time. The end result was satisfactory, although I feel several details (e.g. trim work in the kitchen/dining room area, elevated floor vents, stray glue on the flooring, attempts to keep adjacent areas clean) could have been done better. I wasn't asked for feedback on my job for 3 months afterward. I was surprised that Carpet Exchange requires half payment at the time of the order & the other half before installation begins. This leaves customers little leverage if the product or installation in unsatisfactory.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Jun 2020
My experience was great and the floor looks amazing! I will be back!
WW ,
24 Jun 2020
Very good and responsive.
Cheryl - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Greg was fantastic. He suggested colors and textures that worked very well and didn't cost a fortune, and he personally stood behind his work crews to make sure I was satisfied. I would never shop anywhere else for flooring.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Jun 2020
I searched many different stores and Carpet Exchange came out with the best price. Hands down better pricing than The Home Depot and Lowe's. And The Home Depot was selling their granite at $50/square foot higher. I'm glad I found what I needed at Carpet Exchange.
Happy With New C - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
The manager was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Our first carpet order did not pass inspection, so we had to pick out different carpet and installation was delayed a week. We ended up with a better product. The installers were very nice and efficient. Installation was done in a day. Overall, we had a very good experience. I would definitely recommend Carpet Exchange and would definitely use them again.
ML - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
I love my new carpet; service in the store was excellent and I was happy with the ease of my purchase and installation. Delivery was pushed out twice due to the carpet being delayed which was understandable. Installation went very smooth as well, timely and professional.
Rick - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
We enjoyed our experience working with and buying carpet and floor tiles. Everything went well with one exception, our salesperson would not answer and or return phone calls but responded to emails. we love the out come of our new carpet and floor tiles! The installers for both the carpet and tiles were on time did great work and very nice and friendly! I would and will use Carpet Exchange again.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Melody has always been great to work with for all our carpet needs.
Beverly - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
I had a pleasant experience from start to finish. And I think the installation was done well. My flooring and carpeting look beautiful. I would recommend this store. The staff was on the ball. Helpful and friendly.
Lang H - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Tami was very patient and understanding with us, our questions and changes at the last minute. The Manager (Kevin) also got involved to ensure we were happy. Carpet is great, especailly for price we paid. The installers were timely and efficient.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Jun 2020
Fred took us to and showed us exactly what we were looking for. Signed a contract and set up an installer who showed up on time and did a great job of putting down the tile. All in all a good experience.
Jim - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
Scott Ellis was extremely helpful in guiding us toward a decision with which we are very happy! And, the installation team did a superb job. Thank you!
Natasha - CO , United States
24 Jun 2020
We were unable to find the carpet of our choice at the Big Box stores, so we visited Carpet Exchange with a sample of our current carpet and were immediately directed to an area of selections. We were updated on new carpet manufacturing, warranties and wearablity. Our customer service rep was incredibly helpful and truely wanted to make us happy with our choice. Thanks Matt.
AD Homes L ,
24 Jun 2020
I worked with Laura Zane who provide excellent customer service, I would highly recommend her.

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×