Merchant Reviews Summary
4.7
2601 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(2068)
4
 
(344)
3
 
(91)
2
 
(46)
1
 
(52)
4.7 Average (2601Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
ckava - CO , United States
21 Sep 2021
Adam Lester has been my salesman twice in the past 3 years. He does an excellent job, great customer service, communication and product knowledge. Jeremy did an excellent job installing my flooring.
Happy C - CO , United States
21 Sep 2021
Knowledgeable and caring salesperson. I thought carpet price was a bit high. Installation was perfect! We're very satisfied with overall purchase and service.
Judy and James - CO , United States
21 Sep 2021
Kim is an angel! She made it possible to make Our home like new!
great f - CO , United States
21 Sep 2021
Larry was very helpful when I visited the store. He recommended Jose to be the install person. Jose did a great job. He and his crew of 3 others worked hard. A couple of the others on his team made some errors doing the installation but when I pointed this out to Jose he made sure everything was done correctly.
Jacke E - CO , United States
21 Sep 2021
Thank you to everyone that helped me replace my kitchen beginning with Fred, Jimmy, Martine and his crew. You were all so helpful to me during this stressful time
Harry - CO , United States
21 Sep 2021
Good from moment walked in door!
D. Franz - CO , United States
21 Jul 2021
Matt Even, the installer, and staff at Carpet Exchange served us with professional expertise.
Grace - CO , United States
21 Jul 2021
In store employee greeted us in a timely manner, let us look at the rugs available and assisted us by telling us about the features of the chosen rug. Helped us load the rug and pad in our vehicle and treated us like we were important to her.
Joan M - CO , United States
21 Jul 2021
Service was great from beginning to end.
Christopher D ,
20 Jul 2021
Mike and Jonny are the best! They took care of us and are one of the biggest reasons we will be back
Tom - CO , United States
20 Jul 2021
The service was very good. We had to make changes to the carpet types which they were glad to do. The timing of the installation and availability of the carpet was great. Very satisfied with the service and convenience. Carpet quality was exactly what we needed.
Jane E - CO , United States
20 Jul 2021
Lisa was very patient with us when we had HOA problems. But all worked out alright and instalation was made quickly.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
15 Jul 2021
Although the installation crew arrived later than we expected, they did a fantastic professional job when they arrived. The new carpet installation looks great. They stretched 16 year old wrinkled carpet and it looks like it was newly installed. The leader of the crew did a great job replacing a damaged LVP plank.
Cat - CO , United States
14 Jul 2021
Great experience!
Ron & Tammy - CO , United States
13 Jul 2021
Worked with Alek, great knowledge about products, ordered what we needed & delivered as promised!
Laura ,
13 Jul 2021
First time into a Carpet Exchange store, we only intended to price shop a bit. When the rep listened to us, showed us exactly what we wanted, and didn't upsell, we ended up buying on the spot. She was honest about long install schedules, which we greatly appreciated. We have gone rounds in the past with a major box store, receiving bottomless promises without results, being offered the opportunity to pay extra for early install, but only if we buy their pad and choose carpet from a certain higher priced rack. Business is business, but Carpet Exchange bypassed the excuses and got us the carpet we wanted, before it was due. One week later, our new carpet is in (DIY) and we are ready for our waiting tenants. Can't beat that. We will be back!
Jennifer - CO , United States
13 Jul 2021
It was a great experience from beginning to the end. Everyone who helped us was knowledgeable and kind.
Amber - CO , United States
13 Jul 2021
Flooring looks great! Fabulous job!
biju - CO , United States
07 Jul 2021
Great Service !! BUT some hic-ups happened where my order spec got messed up by the person who took my order and it ends up delivering the wrong product BUT the representative I was working fix the issue and get me what I was looking for. Few things I need to add and how it should be mitigated 1) I took flooring and few boxes was broken on arrival - This could be found at the warehouse & carpet exchange should fix this before reaching the customer 2) Secondly, I am forced to drive multiple warehouses to get my product due to the hic-ups of the order and broken materials - from my end, it was a tight schedule so accepted to take this else I need to wait for a couple of weeks for delivery. In such cases, carpet exchange should deliver this to the customer or Pay the difference of my time and effort. 3) As a customer I like the way my representative deal with the issues and help me getting the materials I was looking for....
Linda - CO , United States
07 Jul 2021
The installers were timely, polite, and extremely meticulous during the install. They did an awesome job and paid attention to all the fine details to make sure they had done an excellent job! (That was without me asking- they just did it on their own!) The installers worked very hard all day long and cleaned up as they went. I couldn't be more pleased-so grateful for the installer's 20 years of experience and superb customer service skills.
Beatrice - CO , United States
07 Jul 2021
Mike was Outstanding. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and very professional. He always answered any questions that I later had.
Justin - CO , United States
06 Jul 2021
Overall experience was great. Only issue I had was I received a roll of low-grade padding when I had purchased a Karastan pad with moisture barrier. Honest mistake as there are a lot of rolls in the pickup bay. Turns out I didn't need the entire roll anyway so I was able to get a full refund and it was for the correct amount (the higher priced pad that I paid for). This would have been a much larger problem had I actually needed the roll. Only advice would be to check the labels on the rolls so you know you've got the correct one when they're loading them from the bay. Refund took over 7 days which seemed long, but not really a problem.
Joy - CO , United States
06 Jul 2021
The young man who waited on me was very helpful he explained everything to me and gave me suggestions that were very helpful.
JR - CO , United States
06 Jul 2021
sales, delivery and installation were very good - Probably A- / B+ range. However, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND that the person that measures the carpet, measure for the best installation, not the cheapest. Here's why. When presented with the option that the seam will go through the center of the room but I'll need to buy less carpet, the measure guy should tell me that the seam will be very obvious once the carpet is installed. if I'd know this, I would have absolutely purchased more carpet to have the seam place in a less conspicuous location. I've learned that the most important part of the carpet job is hiding the seam effectively and I think this should have been blatantly explained to me and I would have chosen a different option.
Daniel - CO , United States
06 Jul 2021
OVERALL experience very good. Wendy was helpful and proactive. Post installation can be improved. Lots of carpet remnants along baseboards and they forgot to rehang a door
Jim V - CO , United States
06 Jul 2021
Our carpet is excellent and very thick - we love it. The installers were super polite, professional, and hard working. Great job.
CKap - CO , United States
06 Jul 2021
Elise was very helpful! From educating me on carpet to showing me around the store. She was very nice to work with. Carlos was a great installer! He was very nice and did a great job.
Michelle B - CO , United States
02 Jul 2021
Jimmy helped us from the first phone call to the in store visit to confirm the product. He scheduled the delivery & installation and helped me locate a specific brand/type of carpet. He was friendly, professional and easy to work with. I appreciate his help.
Mary E - CO , United States
02 Jul 2021
We are extremely happy with our new carpet. Matt Even was our sales representative and he was outstanding in every way-kind, efficient, showed care and concern and helped us to get the best price. We couldn't be any more satisfied with the job he did. The installers, Sam and Sam, were also amazing-careful, hard workers and beautiful job laying the carpet.
Steve - CO , United States
30 Jun 2021
Good selection, responsive sales people
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
30 Jun 2021
Very satisfied with finished product. Martine and his crew were excellent installers.
Chuck M - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
Eric Timm was very helpful and patient as we worked our way through the many choices and options for our countertop and backsplash. We stopped in the store many times when Eric was not available and all of the associates helped us as if we were their accounts, very good customer service. The store manager Gwen went out of her way to help us with some scheduling issues!! Happily for us Countertop tear out and new installed of countertop happened in one day. And next day we had plumbing back up and working. Backsplash installation was very good and the team worked with us all along, pointing out and asking questions on issues, and got it done in 2 days. We are very happy with the results and consider carpet exchange our go to for future purchases.
Andrew - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
The installation was good but man was by himself. Took a long time.
Tess - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
Installers did a good job but there was some minor damage when removing old floor and did not turn on refrigerator water before putting back. Did a good Job!
Traci - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
I reached out to the Boulder Carpet Exchange for flooring that matched what we had in our home. They had the exact product we needed for a master closet project. They were professional and thorough in making sure I got what I needed for a successful DIY project. Thanks!
Val - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
Our salesman was really knowledgeable and that enabled us to pick the best carpet for our situation. Our two installers worked their tails off and finished the job in one day. Price ended up lower than we'd budgeted for.
Gary S - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
They got in and out. They moved heavy furniture without any problem. The install crew was great.
Jessica - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
The shopping and install process was easy. The sales people and installers were very friendly and the carpet looks amazing! Thank you!
Jarrod - CO , United States
29 Jun 2021
Thank you Kris! Appreciate your help and timeliness.
Diane - CO , United States
26 Jun 2021
I gave them a five on all questions on survey. They are A- one in my book. Had a great experience. Stacey and Maddie were great.
Lorie - CO , United States
24 Jun 2021
We are very pleased with our whole experience with Carpet Exchange. Jeff Ford was very patient as we finalized the flooring for our house. We replaced all our flooring. Jeff worked with us to adjust our purchase to fit in our budget. Carpet installation was amazing and looks great! Our vinyl planking install looks wonderful as well. We do feel that they rushed towards the end of our planking install in putting back our baseboards and doing the caulking but the floors look amazing!
Mike M - CO , United States
24 Jun 2021
Good Prices, great job on install and installer gave usuch ingo on imstallation andyce.
Mary Klosterman - CO , United States
23 Jun 2021
I've shopped at CE for years, I've updated flooring in several homes from carpet to hardwood to the latest, Cortec. This time around I worked with Kim, delightful, knowledgeable and great to work with. I appreciated her extra effort to make my project come in under budget. She worked with me on design, enhancing my flooring I already had installed. Kim was so good, my dog Lucy loved her and 'Zoomied''around her and the carpet displays'. If Lucy likes Kim, Kim is golden! Kim introduced me to Chris Nichols, the best installer I've ever worked with. (There have been plenty) Chris was diligent, friendly, clean as a whistle and followed the rules of our HOA which was not easy! I love my new floors. I adore Kim and Chris. Take care of them Carpet Exchange.....way to good to lose, they deserve a Bonus!!!!
Elaine - CO , United States
22 Jun 2021
We are very happy with the soft carpet we purchased. The entire process from shopping to installation went well. The sales reps were helpful and professional. The young man who installed the carpeting did a good job and was very polite.
John - CO , United States
22 Jun 2021
Very happy with service
Powers - CO , United States
22 Jun 2021
Installing crew was on time, cleaned up every night after themselves, excellent quality of worknand very friendly.
Cathy ,
18 Jun 2021
Overall the experience was really good except for all the delays due to Covid. I will continue to shop at Carpet Exchange because I feel you guys always treat me right! Cathy
Duane - CO , United States
16 Jun 2021
Regina Fishback is an awesome representative for the company. She is a subject matter expert in all aspect of flooring. I highly recommend her.
Debbie h - CO , United States
16 Jun 2021
The purchase was fun and easy. Installation was great. Two men handled the moving of furniture and ripping out of old carpet and installaton. They were courteous and fast and friendly and did a fantastic job.
Bethany - CO , United States
16 Jun 2021
Loved that I could take samples of different products and see how they looked in my home. Salesperson kept me up to date on status and installers carefully matched a very challenging carpet pattern. Carpet looks great on my stairs and in the basement. Can't wait to get the main flooring installed in a couple of weeks!
Rich - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
Carpet quality and installation were excellent. We did have a misunderstanding regarding which rooms were to be done. But, Carpet Exchange made a very generous adjustment to the price and we are very happy with the result.
Shari - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
Great experience with the whole process. Our salesman Levi, the gentleman that came out to measure, and Terry and his installation crew; all were very friendly and knowledgeable and treated us with the utmost respect. You have a wonderful team.
Ian - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
The whole process was easy and went smooth. Everyone I interacted with was helpful and professional. I would definitely use Carpet Exchange again. Flooring looks great, the install was fast and results exceeded expectations.
JOHN R - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
Puchasing of astro turf from ANDREW WAS A PLESENT EXPERIANCE THE INSTALLERS DID THE JOB THEY WERE SENT TO DO BUT THEY WENT BACK AND BROUGHT EDGING THEY THEY NAILED IN MY CONCRETE ALL AROUND OUTSIDE EDGE I COMMENTED WHY CAN'T YOU JUST CUT AND GLUE IT DOWN TO THE EDGE, REASON I BRING THIS UP WHEN THEY WERE DONE AND I GAVE WORKER A TIP HE METIONED THEY COULD OF JUST RAN IT TO THE EDGE WITH THE GLUE DOWN AS I SAID IT WILL PROBLE NEVER MATTER BUT NAILS IN CONCRETE CRACK IT. THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME A OPPERTUNITY IT TELL YOU ABOUT THIS
Scott - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
Alan White was excellent to work with. He helped my girlfriend and I pick out the perfect carpet for our van project. He was patient, thorough, knowledgeable, and overall great to work with. We placed a very small order with him, but he treated us like every other customer. We had a great experience and would recommend Alan and carpet exchange to anyone.
Cheri - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
Margie made it quick and easy. Hector was on time and did a great job. Thank you.
Parker Colorado - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
The store Manager Jimmy was amazing helping us pick out our product. Martin and his team did a fantastic job with installing our floors. We are so happy with them! They look amazing
Linda S - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
Excellent customer service. Installers professional and knowledgeable.
Debbie - CO , United States
15 Jun 2021
We bought carpeting a couple years ago from Carpet Exchange - it still looks brand new. When we needed to have some carpeting reinstalled in the basement, we called Carpet Exchange as we knew that they hire experienced installers. Per our high expectations, they did a wonderful job reinstalling the carpeting as well as doors on closets. Highly recommend this store!
Tammy - CO , United States
09 Jun 2021
Chris was great and a lot of help, he showed us and recommended just the right carpet and pad, its BEAUTIFUL! The three men that came out and installed it were great, courteous, and very professional . I would highly recommend Carpet Exchange, and I will use them again. I have showed it off several times in the last week. Thank-You Chris
John - CO , United States
08 Jun 2021
Margie was by far the most enthusiastic and helpful salesperson we dealt with. We went to several carpet stores and no one else took the time to find out what we needed like she did. Ordering, measuring and delivery were timely and painless. When we had questions Margie's response time was very quick. And the installation went beautifully. Very satisfied and would recommend Margie and Carpet Exchange to anyone.
Pam G - CO , United States
08 Jun 2021
it was great. everything went great
Jane - CO , United States
08 Jun 2021
Jeff at the store is absolutely wonderful. Very professional, helpful, and overall a great sales person.
Rick and kim r - CO , United States
08 Jun 2021
The carpet is great color just what we wanted. The pad recommended is super soft. The guys who installed were very nice, efficient, detailed, and did a super job. We are very happy with the overall experience. Thank you
Amy K - CO , United States
08 Jun 2021
There is nothing worse than contracting to have your carpets cleaned and being told they are irredeemable. There is nothing better than walking in to such a professional carpet store and finding new carpet, excellent service and timely cost-effective completion of your project in one fell swoop. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to the happy toes enjoying our new carpet just in time for visitors and our graduation party! You were just amazing and we are thrilled with our beautiful carpet! Best to you, Amy Kunstle
Alli k - CO , United States
08 Jun 2021
Jonathan Was extremely helpful right when we walked through the door. He broke down pricing for us in 3 different ways. Highly recommend working with him
James U - CO , United States
02 Jun 2021
Tony was the professional that assisted us in the store. I have purchased all of my flooring from Carpet Exchange and this project went as smoothly as all the others. Tony assisted us with our selection, scheduled the contractor for installation estimate, and kept us informed every step of the way with the order of materials and installation date. I have tried gone the route of low budget on flooring. It does not work in the long run. Carpet Exchange has great prices, but quality work. Contact Tony and give them a try. I am confident you will be very happy with the overall experience.
Mike - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
Large basement, and they sent 1 guy and his wife to help him, took 2 days to install which should of been 1 day
MARY - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
Carpet and installation were excellent. Our only problem was with clean up. Our drive way was a mess. Inside the house, the basement was also a mess. These were places where carpet was not installed so maybe we're just being too picky but it would have been nice to have them cleaned up.
Jan - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
Folks were knowledgeable about product and helped me figure out which design would be meet my needs.
Tom V ,
01 Jun 2021
I dealt with Todd and he was excellent to deal with. He took care of us and whenever I called him he called me wright back.
Mike - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
Very helpful team from the beginning. Each time we went in the store everyone wanted to assist. The install team were great. Hardworking, took pride in their work and courteous.
Will W - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
This is for the Longmont store, which wasn't in the list. Regina was my sales rep and was simply amazing. I believe I went back and forth for sample 3 times, and she helped me navigate to find the perfect color and type of carpet within my budget. The installers did great work and were amazingly quick! They arrived when they said they would and called ahead of time.
Ann V - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
The installers were on time and worked for many hours on removing and replacing carpet. They cleaned up after themselves and did a wonderful job. So happy with the carpet. They had to move and replace furniture and took care in doing so.
Anonymous Customer ,
01 Jun 2021
Every person: sales, service, installers was competent and friendly
Norm A - CO , United States
01 Jun 2021
Ken Plum was a great in helping us select the right carpet. He then set us up with a very efficient install team that competed the job to perfection. Would highly recommend him!!
Cindy - CO , United States
30 May 2021
The crew was excellent. They did an amazing job and was able to get my entire home done in 1 day. I booked 2 days as I thought it would take 2 days. They were amazing.
Nancy - CO , United States
29 May 2021
Great shopping and great customer service experience! The selection was massive. And our sales person, Doris Kenny, was knowledgeable, helpful and relaxed. She showed us their flooring selection and answered all our questions. Then she allowed us to just shop at our own pace independently. Highly recommend the store and Doris!
Lori - CO , United States
28 May 2021
The staff from my salesperson to the installers was great. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating to our needs for the install. Thank you for exceptional service.
PXS - CO , United States
26 May 2021
Installer was super. Professional, courteous, on time. Did an excellent job. Salesman Matt was most helpful. Bright new look. Thanks.
SteveA - CO , United States
26 May 2021
Carpet Exchange prices and guidance for the main product (luxury vinyl planking) were excellent. The only downfall was with the trim pieces. Most worked well, but there were a couple that didn't. We ordered them over the phone on recommendations from our sales person, and found out later that, as special orders, we could not return the unusable items even though they were unopened. On subsequent, in-store special order pieces, I had to sign to acknowledge that they could not be returned. It would have been nice to know prior to the phone order, in which case I would not have gone just on the sales person's recommendation but driven to the store to look at the trim piece options.
Deb M - CO , United States
26 May 2021
The products are great. My only problems was the moving of the furniture. You sent a man and a girl to move some bulky furniture, and I do not think they were informed of this. I was told you did not move water beds or sleep # beds. Nothing was said about adjustable beds. The bed is like moving a twin and easy to move and the man installing said nothing. then I get a call saying I owe $175.00 extra to move it. If he would have said something I would Have move that part myself. We moved two bedrooms and they only had to move one. More information is needed and would have been nice. Surprises like that do not make for happy customers
Terry F - CO , United States
25 May 2021
Very good experience with staff at the store, helping us choose the best carpet for our home, very patient as we took several samples home, the installers were on time and very professional with the install
CiCi H - CO , United States
25 May 2021
Would highly recommend them.
William Salzbrener - CO , United States
25 May 2021
Was sad CoreTec discontinued the color of flooring we had. But with your help we where able to select a different color and pattern
Barbara R - CO , United States
25 May 2021
Ken plum came to our home very cordial brought samples and I picked the one I wanted !!! The installers were the best, Worley was friendly , I really liked him and his helper they were amazing and so good at their job !!!! Did my baseboards very professional! Very satisfied , Thank you Carpet Exchange
Pat K - CO , United States
18 May 2021
Doris was a great help and took care of everything. The young lady that came to measure was very nice and I enjoyed having her. The team that laid the flooring was very respectful and always asked my opinion when necessary.
Glenn W - CO , United States
18 May 2021
Our carpet installer, Mr. Roberto Martinez, was on time, courteous, efficient and professional. He removed all of the old carpeting and padding. I was completely satisfied with is work!
Sharon - CO , United States
18 May 2021
Overall experience was great. There was some miscommunication that was easily resolved. Installers were very professional, and thorough. Have purchased flooring from Carpet Exchange for many years and have had nothing but positive experiences. Thank you for good service and for patiently answering all questions! We will be back!
Mandi D - CO , United States
18 May 2021
5 houses and 10 years later we have never experienced anything less then complete satisfaction with Carpet Exchange. Greg Ruff has always gone above and beyond for our home projects.
Neil and kathy B - CO , United States
18 May 2021
The technicians who installed our carpet where very good. They were on time, polite professional and very helpful. They did a great job for us! The store employees also where very helpful and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend your store.
Twoaspen - CO , United States
18 May 2021
I shopped from home and that was more convenient at this time, it helped to know what I wanted, selection was awesome and priced right. The customer service was top-notch and easy to realize you are working with a team that strives to make it happen. This includes the installation team, as with any home improvement project there will always be a bump in the road, the Carpet Exchange game plan handled our bumps with ease.
Krysten ,
18 May 2021
Julie was amazing so helpful
Anonymous Customer ,
17 May 2021
Good product and salesman was very knowledgeable
Leslie - CO , United States
16 May 2021
The service I received from Jeremiah Bess was exceptional. He was extremely helpful in the selection and purchase of my tile. However, picking up my tile was a completely different experience. I waited 25 minutes for them to locate my order. A young man was assisted by an older woman, presumably a supervisor, to look for the tile. At no time did the woman apologize for the delay and when it was finally located all she said was "here's your tile". Her customer service skills were deplorable and it should be reconsidered if she should be allowed to interact with the public. I left there thinking I would never shop there again even though I have just begun my home remodeling projects and would seriously discourage others to do the same. My thoughts were confirmed when my contractors who I booked 6 weeks in advance informed me I did not have enough tile to complete the job. I immediately contacted Jeremiah and within 5 minutes he located the rest of my order that was not provided at pickup and personally delivered the tile to my home in the pouring rain ensuring my contractors could complete the job as planned. The actions, service and professionalism of Jeremiah Bess is the ONLY reason I gave the review I did. I certainly hope you value him as much as I do.
Good s - CO , United States
12 May 2021
Daniel was very pleasant and helpful and not at all pushy. Rug arrived perhaps a bit sooner than expected and picking it up was quick.
Deb - CO , United States
12 May 2021
Everything was so easy and Jeffrey so helpful. I now have a beautiful new basement floor and my neighbors will be shopping soon!
Mike R - CO , United States
11 May 2021
Dave was awesome helping us decide which LVP to choose. The installers, Troy and Kevin, were the utmost professionals. Job well done!
Thomas M - CO , United States
11 May 2021
Hats off to installation crew. They did a great job.
Robert - CO , United States
11 May 2021
From sales to installation we were completely satisfied. Sales was very helpful and not pushy. Installers were amazing with their fast and professional work.

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×