Customer Ratings & Reviews

George - CO , United States
14 Nov 2019
I
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
13 Nov 2019
Our sales person suggested that we order something that we actually did not need. We did not pick it up from the warehouse, but they wanted to charge us for it. I complained and Carpet Exchange satisfied my refund request.
Kent - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
From the very beginning the experience was 5 star. They assisted us in every step and made sure that we were totally satisfied. The installation crew was one of the best crews I have ever worked with installing anything.. they helped with everything that they said they would and went above that. They have a customer for life!!!
Ashlea F - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
We dealt with Matt Krzywonski and he was amazing, so professional, knew so much about the product and what we needed even though it was a very large purchase , he was always available to answer question and gave us a great deal! Thank you!
D&D - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
The project was completed by expert installers. George's team was experienced, polite, and loved country music
Anonymous Customer ,
12 Nov 2019
I had no issues at the store but the installers OMG what poor service. I can't believe Carpet Exchange hire poor quality installers to represent their company.
R Coen ,
12 Nov 2019
Randy Shoemaker was patient in understanding our needs. He offered outstanding and prompt customer service up to the end of our project completion. He communicated clearly setting expectations for our project. Outstanding customer service also by co-worker (Levi) during a visit to the store when Randy was not present. The team at this store puts the customer first.
Sharon bell - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
Was not pleased with the appearance the young mans looks when he showed up I told him to pull his pants up I didn't want to see his underwear and he did put a belt on but every time he bent over his underwear was out so I think this needs addressed and proper dress code should be required. Thank you
Kathy ,
12 Nov 2019
I had been to Carpet Exchange several times looking for carpet. I knew I wanted a small scale classic cut and loop pattern in a greige color to match my existing color. I was also interested in stain master nylon. I also looked several other places for choices. I felt like Carpet Exchange had the best selection at many price points. I wasn't finding exactly the color but loved the Karastan products, which were Smartstrand. Mike Landers ordered me a cutting of the current dye lot, which I approved, and I had it installed 11/2019. The installers, Daniel and his crew, were extremely hardworking courteous, and did an excellent job, taking care of my designer furniture moving. I love the results and am hopeful that the Karastan Smartstrand grand form pattern performs like the reviews.
Gary W - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
I had 2 GREAT experiences with The Carpet Exchange and won'y hesitate to go back if/when I need other items for my home. I recommend that you ask for Tom Dickson - he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and was able to find exactly what I wanted/needed. The value I received for my money was outstanding and the quality of their products are above what I paid. It's nice to save some money AND get a high quality product!
Leonard and Lorraine - CO , United States
10 Nov 2019
We are not professional tile installers and needed a lot of guidance in the process of remodeling our bathroom. We worked with Mary Kastler and she helped guide us to pick a mix of floor and shower tile with accent pieces. She was patient answering all of our self installation questions and the combination she guided us to looks amazing! My wife and I highly recommend Carpet Exchange due to this experience!!
Brenda from G - CO , United States
09 Nov 2019
Carpet came in earlier than expected which was exciting. I was able to get a fast installation on the day I requested.
DK - CO , United States
06 Nov 2019
Overall we had a very good experience. Would like to have had the installer clean up more and caulk under the baseboards.
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Nov 2019
have purchased flooring from jeff before. he is knowledgeable, heplful, friendly and patient. couldn't ask for a better guide to choosing flooring!
Jim P - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
The salesman were very helpful and the installers arrived as scheduled and completed the work. Cleaned up the work area upon completion. Very satisfied
LittletonBob ,
05 Nov 2019
My installers were excellent!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
Great experience and install. Would send everyone I know looking for flooring there..
Eva M - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
Floor is beautiful! Service was great!
Sabastian - CA , United States
04 Nov 2019
Perfectly deal with carpet and satisfaction
Suzy - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Excellent price and service for granite countertop install. Installed backsplash months later and perfect match (warned it might not be due to different lots). Service and delivery has been wonderful. So pleased I was able to do granite upgrade with Carpet Exchange due to their exceptional pricing.
Bruno - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Ken was very informative and good to work with! Installers very professional and did a excellent job!
Roxy - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Gwen Healy is amazing! We have bought carpet twice now from her and have been very satisfied. The process was easy and everything went well from start to finish. I highly recommend Gwen and Cheryl with Carpet Exchange and will not buy from anyone else.
Frances - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Extremely helpful and accommodating. Installers very polite, extremely clean, very hard working. Floor looks great!
LISA M - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
We have worked with Alex for many years. She always provides excellent service and advice on what carpet will work best for our needs.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
Great service, smooth process, John was excellent!
Therese P - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
Chris was my service representative in the store..he was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable.. The installers did a fantastic job and really worked steadily and rapidly. I was very pleased with their work ethic.
Stan - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
The store manager received pictures from the installers about our concerns. The installers returned the next day and gave us there input of our concerns and said that Andrew, the store manager would contact us or come over to our house. We were gone most of the following week but had no phone messages from Carpet Exchange. We still have heard nothing.
Anonymous Customer ,
10 Oct 2019
After several attempts to settle our invoice we are still waiting to hear back from the store manager. We purchased the carpet on September 18th. The installers did a great job!
MRH - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
It took me several months to decide on the carpeting for a stairway. The sales person I dealt with was very patient and helpful; all of the staff I dealt with were quite courteous and professional. The installer did an excellent job! This is the second time I have used Carpet Exchange and if the need arrises I will use them again.
Kathleen S - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
We have made several purchases at Carpet Exchange and have always been always been happy with the products and service provided. That's why we always come back.
Marlene E - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
Larry was very helpful when we first came in to look at floors and was professional and supportive throughout the entire process. John and Martin did a great job with the install. Thanks! We will return if we decide upon further products. Marlene Erickson
Penny F - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
Only one request after a month of having our new carpet. Have the installers make sure all nails have been pounded in completely. We have stepped on three that were not and it hurts. Other than that very happy with everything.
Mark W - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
I'm a returning customer to this Carpet Exchange location. Greg Ruff was once again outstanding at guiding me through my carpet and padding decision process. Scheduling was convenient and performed as scheduled, on-time, and in a highly professsional manner. Excellent sales and installation. Thank you!
Christie - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
There are some issues that need more care than others during destruction (of old flooring), fish tanks, electronics, etc. The dust made it to every floor in the house, so just be extra careful to cover things. Always expect one more day than planned, as it may not have to happen, but you will have a plan if it does.
Marilyn T - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
I have a box not opened and another with some left. I want you to take back the unopened box.
Annon ,
08 Oct 2019
Positive experience from the moment we walked in the door until the completion of the project. Jeff was great to work with and the installation crew was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for such great work!!
Joyce K - CO , United States
02 Oct 2019
My husband and I had a pleasant shopping experience at the Abilene Store with Mike Landers. No hard pressure to buy and worked with us on carpet quality, padding and pricing. Also our installer, Daniel, did an excellent job and was very courteous. He was very qualified!
Bruce - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Appreciated the personal attention and home visit from the store manager, John, when there was a problem with the final price. The installers were awesome!
Marlene P - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
We recently relocated from Virginia to Colorado and were very satisfied with the selection of options available to us in the purchase of a 9 x 12 living room area rug for our new home. The salesman was pleasant and helpful in making a choice that is a knockout in the space.
Ken - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Mark Salli was great, extremely knowledgable
Shari C - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
In the need for a quick rug under my coffee table in the living room due to the 4 legs ruining our slate tile floor...I ran into Carpet Exchange for a quick look & met Sherri Boone; she was very engaging & helped me to find a rug, had no idea she would find me the perfect rug & it was there in stock. Sherri & I could have left it up to the men in the store to climb the high ladder to get it, but the two of us put our heads together and had it down in no time. Got it home, absolutely gorgeous, called Sherri immediately and ordered two matching runner rugs to go in the house to match & had those within a week. My experience was awesome & hope to make a lasting friendship (personal & business) with Sherri Boone.
ES - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
great service from Karen at Carpet Exchange and installers worked hard - did a good job.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
great
Laura C ,
01 Oct 2019
Thank you to Jonathan for helping us with the purchase of our new floor and scheduling the installation in such a timely manner. The installation was done quickly and very professionally. All-in-all a great experience.
Karla - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Alan did a great job! The installers were amazing! Fantastic job!
Cindy M - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Greg Ruff at Carpet Exchange is excellent to deal with. We have used them to replace all the carpet in our house. The only suggestion we have is the carpet layers should wear booties since they are walking on existing carpet and the new carpet with outside shoes.
Debi - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
We are so happy we chose to shop at the Coal Mine Avenue Carpet Exchange. We were in the middle of getting our house ready for sale and were under just a few deadlines! The people at Carpet Exchange were wonderful in helping us choose a carpet, finding one that was in-stock, and setting up a quick installation. They took lots of time with us in the store, and came out the same day to do measurements. Our installer was very personable and did a beautiful job. We couldn't be happier with our experience. In the midst of a crazy time, they were fast, efficient, and excellent.
Anonymous Customer ,
01 Oct 2019
I love my new carpet!! The 2 men who installed carpet were great and left everything clean!! I would recommend them to everyone!
Sandra - CO , United States
29 Sep 2019
Christopher asked us the appropriate questions to understand our needs.
Bill and Shirley - CO , United States
26 Sep 2019
The installers were on time, courteous and completed the job within the time allotted. They knew what they were doing.
Penny - CO , United States
25 Sep 2019
We really enjoy our beautiful new floors. The team who installed the flooring was excellent - very professional and efficient. They were also nice to work with and thoughtful of our needs as customers. We also liked our sales person who was very helpful and pleasant.
Myra H - CO , United States
25 Sep 2019
Advised Jason what I was looking to buy. He directed to me to a carpet that met my description. Purchase was easy and installation time was set at that time. Two installers were were polite and worked to help us with furniture. They put furniture back and left our house without any evidence of the work done.
Dave and Pat - CO , United States
25 Sep 2019
Very helpful and professional Throughout the entire process. Would shop no where else for carpet!
RM Fort L - CO , United States
24 Sep 2019
Started out in Thornton. Couldn't get in contact with the salesman after first contact in the store. Decided to go to the Longmont store, (please add location to your survey). We were greeted by Sarah who turned out to be WONDERFUL! After telling her of our problems at the Thornton store, she took over and met our every need. We are absolutely thrilled with the products, installation, and service we received from Sarah and the whole Longmont crew. Will never visit the Thornton store again!
Dave A - CO , United States
24 Sep 2019
We are very happy with the carpet and we got great assistance from the store to select the right carpet for our house. The installation went well with a professional crew. We had some damage to some of the base board around the walkin closet entrances that my remodeling contractor needed to fix and one door hinge was sprung and needed to be fixed by me. The crew as good about moving the furniture and they were good about informing me about the damaged areas. I appreciate their diligence.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
24 Sep 2019
Ken and Dwayne were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Sep 2019
Got carpet for a house that we were selling. We are satisfied with the product and service. The installers were very friendly and professional.
joseph h - CO , United States
19 Sep 2019
I Would like to thank you for everything Carpet Exchange
Tina - CO , United States
18 Sep 2019
Store manager Chris was very professional. He helped me with colors selection and product detail. Chris came out and measured the carpet and flooring. I would definitely buy from carpet exchange again I feel that the value and quality is exceptional. I also had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with the manager of installation in Fort Collins his name is Doug and he was very helpful I want to commend him for going above and beyond in helping me get my carpet cut.
Greg - CO , United States
18 Sep 2019
Everyone was great from sales to install.
Don and Kathy - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
We had an excellent experience choosing our carpet and having it installed. Dan is excellent and the installers were courteous and efficient. They did a GREAT job. We are so happy we went back to Carpet Exchange to have the floors in our bathrooms replaced and bought runners and a large rug for the family room. We are so pleased!!!
Sam - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
We had a great experience with Joanna as a consultant for our flooring project. She explained all sorts of extra information to us to understand the best way to complete our project. She went above and beyond our expectations for this reason in particular and we will be back in a few weeks to purchase the rest of our flooring through her.
Lucy - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
Hector worked really hard to get the house ready for the new carpet. The crew made swift work of the jpb.
Chris - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Carol at Carpet Exchange on new carpet for our basement. Carol's friendliness, knowledge and expertise made it very easy and enjoyable to find what we were looking for. Thanks so much!
E.jay - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
I needed quick service on both sales and installation for an upscale residential rental property. I visited the South Havana showroom in Aurora. Julie Reed saw me parking and got up to come meet me at the door--giving me her full attention throughout the entire process. She helped me pick the right product at the right price-point, arranged for my client to pick a color at a more convenient showroom, guided the install scheduling and followed up with me afterwards--all with ease and a cheerful attitude. I could not have been more impressed and satisfied.
Anonymous Customer ,
17 Sep 2019
was pleased to find the small rug that we needed
Carpet Exchange is the b - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
Our experience from start to finish was very positive. Our slaesman, Dave, was extemely knowledgable as well as very pleasant and our 3 installers were right on time, hardworking and extemely friendly. We are totally satisfied with our shopping experience at Carpet Exchange!
Alan - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
I'm a repeat customer, and as before, I'm very pleased with the sales staff and products purchased.
Stephanie B - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
We had two rental properties get destroyed and needed our flooring done as quickly as possible. From the moment we walked through the door Mr. Shoemaker took excellent care of us. His knowledge and guidance were very helpful and he got us what we needed in a very short time frame. He checked on how the installation went and was there for us through the whole process. We will definitely go back whenever we need flooring.
Jane - CO , United States
12 Sep 2019
First of all, I LOVE my new flooring and carpet! Nick, Simon, Mike, Francisco and Walter were all so nice and did a wonderful job. As for Larry, the in store sales person-he is wonderful! Very patient, not at all pushy and such a fun person with whom to work. Simon and Mike came back today to do a couple of finish tasks and were once again delightful. All of these fellows are great.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
The customer service we received, from the moment we walked into the store to the moment our fantastic crew completed their work, was phenomenal. I would recommend service from this store to anyone.
Tracy - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
Absolutely love the COREtec Plus XL Whittier Oak we bought. It looks fantastic and the installers did a great job. Jason Homer did a great job answering all our questions about the COREtec products. I do recommend future customers should be told they can pay in full at the time of order, or at least told the balance due must be paid before installation date. I would have preferred to pay in full, vs. a phone call telling me a couple of days before install that I needed to come back to pay the rest up front. I just assumed I would be paying the balance after install.
Joe - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
Lisa was extremely helpful. We had to make a change shortly after the initial order. She handled the change without delaying our installation schedule. Installation was on time. The final product looks great.
Jorge - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
Sales person and installers were professional as expected
marvin a - CO , United States
10 Sep 2019
..
Anonymous Customer ,
10 Sep 2019
ROMEO WAS THE ONLY CARPET INSTALLER AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB CONSIDERING HE WAS WO. SEND HIM OVER ANY TIMERKING BY HIMSELF
Jon - CO , United States
10 Sep 2019
Excellent customer service and very competitive pricing!
Kathleen and Darrell - CO , United States
10 Sep 2019
Great experience working with Carpet Exchange they worked within my budget. Provided the product that I had researched on time and at a fair price. Really felt like I got received personal customer care from both Mike the salesperson and the manager of the Abilene store. I would highly recommend them.
Constance Y - CO , United States
10 Sep 2019
Love carpet, getting best padding was the right choice. Service was great! I intend to ha e another room recarpeted soon. Love the service we receive here!
Jane B ,
10 Sep 2019
Having just bought a new house I was in the market for a felt rug pad for my new rug. I checked a few places online and they either didn't carry the size I needed or were very expensive. I called Carpet Exchange in Aurora and spoke with Kim. She was able to find the size I needed in stock, put the order together over the phone and it was waiting for me when I arrived at the store. Great experience! Thank you Kim!
Linda S - CO , United States
07 Sep 2019
Carpet Exchange and its subcontractors did and excellent job. The crew that de-installed the counters and mirrors knew exactly what to do and any minor issues were resolved quickly. Both the de-install crew and install crew where on time and very efficient. They were true professionals and top quality work. I have already recommended this store to others and in the future will purchase from this location. My overall experience was excellent.
Happy C - CO , United States
06 Sep 2019
Good quality products, good prices, Mark is always helpful since we have purchases carpet from him before. The installers are very good, quick, professional, excellent job. We just had linoleum removed from our kitchen and laundry room, and had porcelain tile installed - sooooo much nicer and looks WONDERFUL!
Anonymous Customer - AR , United States
06 Sep 2019
Friendly people in the store. Slow delivery because carpet needed bound. Delivery guy was supposed to help move furniture but left before we got help.
Dennis - CO , United States
05 Sep 2019
Kelly Glenn was fantastic to work with from start to finish! He helped us pick out our product, came out for the measurement and stayed in contact throughout the installation. The tile setters were very professional and did a phenomenal job! We are so happy with our new tile and glad we went with the Carpet Exchange! Thanks for a job well done!
Robert O ,
04 Sep 2019
Good.
Anonymous Customer ,
04 Sep 2019
Very happy with Lee and Barbara who were very nice Lee was knowledgeable and was able to give answers to our our questions as we spoke
Tom - CO , United States
03 Sep 2019
We manage properties and the price we paid was significantly less expensive than the big box stores. Alex at the Golden store was very helpful and we received excellent quality pad, carpet and installation. Would recommend.
Dan G - CO , United States
03 Sep 2019
All went well...
Kathryn G - CO , United States
03 Sep 2019
Randy Shoemaker was very knowledgeable about all of his product lines. He was very patient and helpful as we weighed our options. Great experience!
Nora - CO , United States
03 Sep 2019
Margie was phenomenal! Oscar was awesome as well!
Cindy Marlowe - CO , United States
03 Sep 2019
Stacy Mefford was a tremendous sales person with detailed knowledge of all the products, and was so very helpful in selecting exactly the right luxury vinyl tile for my new dining room. So very happy I came here, my new dining room is amazing! Cindy Marlowe with Redhead Luxury Properties, www.redheadluxuryproperties.com Thank you Staci!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
02 Sep 2019
From start to finish the process was excellent. In store help with the purchase, setting a completion date, working with the installers was easy and I have flooring that I'm very pleased with
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
29 Aug 2019
Overall are experience with the sales team, and installers was excellent. We have a few issues to work out and they are very good about working with us to resolve them. Have recommended them to some of our friends.
Thomas P - CO , United States
29 Aug 2019
One person deserves high praise: the installer, Jesus. Jesus not only was professional and courteous, he did a simply superb job of installing some especially thick carpet. The Carpet Exchange is lucky to have Jesus working for them.
Competitive Pricing with STELLAR S - CO , United States
27 Aug 2019
We were doing comparison shopping for a real estate client who needed new carpet throughout the house AND wanted a quick install in order to bring their house actively for sale quickly. After completing our comparison shopping, we not only found the price to be highly competitive but we also received a quick install. The home looks beautiful and my clients were extremely happy with the end product. Thanks to Staci for her great service!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
27 Aug 2019
Gwen and Brian were great to work with.
karen ,
27 Aug 2019
Love the carpet choices, installation was easy, house looks amazing. thank you!
kristie - CO , United States
27 Aug 2019
We worked with Dan Grassmeyer and he was excellent. He put up with or need to see multiple samples and he was the one to actually research and find a product and color that he thought would work given what we had discussed. The picked out something that was perfect. We had an issue with the accuracy of the measurement and needed more carpet. However Dan and Carpet Exchange Thornton was right on it and made everything good. I would highly recommend working with Dan at the Thornton Carpet Exchange.
COKayaker - CO , United States
27 Aug 2019
Staff is excellent. They know their products. Mentioned what we wanted and went right to it and bought first selection (usually we look at everything). Carpet was ordered and came in early. Would have liked a quicker delivery time. Installers were quick and professional. Cleaned up everything. We have used the Parker location more than once and would highly recommend them.
Maggie A - CO , United States
24 Aug 2019
Rose was our sales rep, and she was amazing! She was a great help in deciding on the carpet we chose, was very willing to get us whatever samples we needed, and was very personable. Most especially, she worked hard to get our install date moved up -- even though we hadn't left much wiggle room before we were to move into our new house. Thank you, Rose!!!

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×