Merchant Reviews Summary
4.7
2475 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(1957)
4
 
(331)
3
 
(90)
2
 
(45)
1
 
(52)
4.7 Average (2475Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Paul - CO , United States
14 Apr 2021
As soon as we arrived we were politely greeted by Dave . Told him what we wanted and already had an estimate from a big box store which we thought was too much sq yards of carpet for our project . Showed Dave , we picked similar carpet and better pad . He came to the house and measured the area and estimated sq yards . Our 1st estimate was 59 sq yards . Dave had 43 sq yards . What a big savings . Install was right on time and the installers were great and did an outstanding job . Their honesty save us 700.00 on that job . Looking forward to new kitchen and dining room floors . I know where we're going , Carpet Exchange and see Dave .
Jessica and Pat - CO , United States
13 Apr 2021
Jeff Ford was excellent in helping us find the right carpet at the right price. A pleasure to do business with. We were also very happy with the two people who installed the carpets. They were very expert and efficient.
Gina ,
13 Apr 2021
The selection process, purchase and installation process were all professional and easy! Tom from the Highlands Ranch store was wonderful in assisting me in choosing the right product and communicating throughout the installation. The installation team was professional, worked efficiently, and left their work area clean. Carpet Exchange made this process easy and efficient!
NKDurham - CO , United States
13 Apr 2021
I am very happy with everyone I've dealt with at the Parker store Jimmy has done everything I've ask for in a very timely manner. I would definitely recommend him and the installers he used (Martin and Romero Martinez).
Carpet olor M - CO , United States
13 Apr 2021
Mark the sales rep. was great, straight forward, spent a lot of time with us, very informative and gave us a great deal. We were very concerned about installation, Carpet Exchange has sub-contractors that a work just for them. The team that came to our house was on time however, they were short staffed. There was a language barrier, very little english was spoken and made it very difficult on our end. We expressed 3 different times where the surround sound wiring should come through the carpet, they did NOT install as directed. By this time they were cleaning up and out the door, we fixed it ourselves, shouldn't be this way! We expressed that the base boards were just resurfaced but they did to take care of them while installing. The cleanup and vacuuming was poor at best. Not pleased with the "seams". Out of a score of 10, we would give this installation team a 2!!!
E Morgan - CO , United States
13 Apr 2021
The store manager, Jimmy D continues to go above and beyond in customer service. He has made purchasing items from the Carpet Exchange Parker store during this pandemic extremely easy and safe. He is quick to respond to inquiries/questions. And always follows through exactly as he advises up front. He definitely raises the bar.
Neil & Cindy J - CO , United States
13 Apr 2021
We installed this product originally 3 years ago and needed to finish the work in one room that was not updated then. We looked on line and did not find the Appalachian Pine product so I called the store and the quantity was found in Denver by John Bess, whom we had worked with before. He had it shipped to the So. Santa Fe warehouse where we could pick it up ourselves instead of delivery. One of the workers there helped me load the 8 boxes into my vehicle and we were off and running. It will be installed this week and will finish our project like we originally desired but couldn't at the time. We installed the original order ourselves and used it not only on the floor but we covered 4 bi-fold doors to the washer/dryer and furnace area with the product and that is the delight of the way that a product can be used to make a real difference in what the room becomes with new flooring and materials.
david - CO , United States
13 Apr 2021
great to work with.
PJ - CO , United States
09 Apr 2021
I can't speak highly enough about the AMAZING experience we had! We worked with Randy and Janis installed our floors. I highly recommend both and have already sent people to them. We will definitely be using them in the future for all of our flooring and tile needs. We used them for our LVP flooring and the tile for our fireplace surround. The absolute easiest people to work with and all of our needs and expectations were exceeded. You can't go wrong with them.
New C - CO , United States
07 Apr 2021
Selection, quality and pricing were very good. Check out seemed to take longer than expected. I like the 24 hour return policy which allows you to see the rug in your room
Chelsea - CO , United States
07 Apr 2021
I have to sing the praises of the installation crew that recently did our basement carpet replacement. I have never worked with such amazing contractors. They were kind, respectful, efficient and quick. I would work with this same crew on any project.
Anonymous Customer ,
07 Apr 2021
Mary was our sales rep and did a wonderful job helping us find the right carpet and a good price. SHE HAD SOME GREAT IDEAS and gave excellent customer service
Dr. Martha M. U - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
My brother often has purchased carpets at Carpet Exchange off of South Havana in Aurora and he recommended that I go there for a carpet. I was fortunate to have Jeremiah Bess, employee, to greet me at the door and I told him what kind of a carpet I wanted... he was very attentive and knew everything about the carpet I wanted to purchase. I decided to purchase the carpet then and there. Jeremiah quickly told me how much it might cost as I had given him the measurements for the den, living room and bedroom. He then came over to my home and the final estimate was made. I was quickly able to purchase the carpets which were installed at a given date and was equally impressed with the information given about how to prepare for the carpet installation, the procedure, and outcome for installing the carpets for the den, living room, and the bedroom. I am very impressed with Carpet Exchange and appreciate the excellent service there. I highly recommend Jeremiah Bess as a superior employee and will pass along the word about him and Carpet Exchange. Sincerely, Dr. Martha M. Urioste
Jean Olsen - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
Good experience
Fred - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
Our salesman Fred Was great to work with and I would work with him when we have a need. The Person that installed the carpet did a great job, he took pride in his work.
Julie and Bill - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
We are repeat customers, returning 25 years later to update our floors. Most of all we appreciate the advise provided by Greg, teaching us about new products and their performance. He also helped with pattern and color selection. Without hesitation we recommend Carpet Exchange.
Jackie - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
We are so pleased with our new carpets! The installation teams were outstanding. Everything went like clockwork and the teams were polite and respectful of our home. I would highly recommend John Bess and his team. Thank You!
Mark B - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
Mike Landers was the perfect person I needed while making my choices. He was very accomodating and knowledgable. I still need to buy carpet and will be dealing with Mike again.
Jim M ,
06 Apr 2021
Our experience began with Doris, who was very attentive. In her absence, others stepped in and gave us the same expert service. The carpet we picked out looks great and we hope will weather well. If we need other products in the future, we'll be back.
Happy c - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
The experience with Jason was great. His knowledge and experience was a great help in making our decision. The installation was timely and very well done. We will return for any flooring needs we may have.
Julia S - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
We were thrilled with every element of our experience with Carpet Exchange. Our sales person, Mary K., was terrific: helping us narrow down options, keeping us updated from the time the order was placed, to the time the carpet was shipped, then delivered to the warehouse. The installers were timely, courteous, and professional. The carpet looks wonderful. We couldn't be more pleased.
Nancy - CO , United States
06 Apr 2021
In store assistant was very helpful. They came out next day to take measurements and product was received and installed the next week.
Anonymous Customer ,
01 Apr 2021
We were impressed with the help in the store, and the professionalism of the installers at our house.
Anonymous Customer ,
31 Mar 2021
Great experience from selection to installation,
Monica - CO , United States
30 Mar 2021
Carpet is beautiful. Kris was very helpful giving us pointers on beneifits of hardwood and carpet for our needs
Mark - CO , United States
30 Mar 2021
the vinyl was torn but I had enough to cut that part out I am not sure if it came from the warehouse like that I do not think it happened when it was loaded in my van the quys were very careful and I did not notice the damage till I unloaded it at home. Mark Beaty
Bill - CO , United States
30 Mar 2021
Excellent installation crew
Anonymous Customer ,
30 Mar 2021
Job was done very well and on time.
Dan Kerns Kerns Construction - CO , United States
25 Mar 2021
I am a general contractor and I have worked with John Bess on 3 jobs and he is excellent to work with. It makes my job so much easier.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Mar 2021
Very Happy
Ross M - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
I was very satisfied with the Greeley store the where not pushy and they didn't try to talk you in to the most expansive flooring on the market
Francine ,
23 Mar 2021
The buying experience for our area rug was very thorough and pleasant from shopping, buying and delivery.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Mar 2021
Our installer Carlos was wonderful. Professional, efficient and the quality of work was great.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
Great customer service from the in store salesman. The installer that came to our home did an outstanding job.
Christie - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
Worked w/ Jeff Ford - he has excellent customer service; actually whenever I called the store everyone was always very helpful. Even in the nasty snowstorm that we had
EVETS1949 - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
Excellent information; no pressure; can do attitude.
Dale B - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
Great place. We were greeted upon arrival, and were shown a lot of options for our needs. The salesperson, Jeff, was very helpful and accommodating. We got just what we needed and wanted. Its great to find what you need and want all at the same place.
Jeff - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
Excellent experience all around. Installer was great. Very experienced and did a fantastic job!
Shawn - CO , United States
23 Mar 2021
Everyone involved in this process, from our Sales Associate to our installers were fantastic! They worked with our schedule and delivered quality at every step of the way.
Andi - CO , United States
22 Mar 2021
Peter did an install of tile purchased from Carpet Exchange. The job had it's challenges as we had to match heights of several other areas of floor. Peter did an excellent job with an attention to detail. The transitions are beautiful and seamless. His crew was also expert and easy to have around. Very pleased with all aspects of the job!
Marian C - CO , United States
21 Mar 2021
Not only did I find Carpet Exchange to have the best selection of luxury vinyl flooring in town, but Zonni Bernstein, my sales representative, offered me expert assistance in choosing the perfect vinyl material for the kitchen/family room/ entry areas of my home. She personally came to my house to ensure the flooring I chose would work well for my house. Zonni also gave me excellent design advice about the area of my home in which the flooring would be installed. The installation was scheduled in a timely manner and the the job was completed quickly and efficiently. Overall, I am very pleased and I highly recommend Zonni and her team at Carpet Exchange.
Lu Ann and Frank - CO , United States
21 Mar 2021
Dan Grassmeyer did an excellent job reviewing all of our flooring options. He was responsive after we decided on the Coretec flooring. We would have liked to receive the flooring quicker but understood that it was coming from Georgia and they were not able to deliver it for 3 weeks. Dan's caring and follow up was why we decided to wait for the order instead of shopping elsewhere.
George Randolph Kunhardt M ,
20 Mar 2021
Great team
Brad and Karla W - CO , United States
18 Mar 2021
After getting many quotes for our entire home project, we knew that Kim and Jeff F. were the team go with! Jeff was able to come out and be patient with us getting virtually every square inch of our home measured for new flooring. Kim was a wonder to work with, my wife and her were on the same page for design from the very first piece of flooring selection. We went with LVP, Tile, and Carpet for our home. Each of the installer groups were absolutely fantastic! All of them took the time to explain to us what they were doing, how they do it, and informed us of any possible complications. I have to give special love to Whirly and Gabriel, they installed our LVP. They were an absolute joy to have around! My wife and I were sad that their part of the job is over because they wouldn't be coming back. Brain did an excellent job with our upstairs carpet, as well as all the detail work that it took to carpet our floating stairs. Also, a big thank you to Joel who finished the tile around our fireplace and was extremely patient with my wife and the placement of the tiles and the design. All around a very wonderful experience from start to finish. I would recommend this team of employees in store as well as the installers to anyone!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
18 Mar 2021
We appreciated how helpful and thorough Dave Haberacker and Lisa Schlansker were in assisting us find a solution for the area we were trying to restore.
The M - CO , United States
18 Mar 2021
We have used Carpet Exchange several times through the years, but this time was bar far the most extensive amount of work we have ever done at one time. Each experience was always five stars in our book. After 33 years we decided to completely redo our upstairs. New tile in the bathrooms, replace our water damaged laminate with new waterproof liquid vinyl and new carpet. Material selection is best when you have someone who knows their product. Carpet Exchange not only knows their products they understand how one product, style, color, and texture can compliment another. Installation details were important. How would the new flooring look around our new stair railings and our large granite island cabinets? We didn't want a finish that had to be covered up by yet another trim board. Would the installers be able to work around a whole house full of furniture, and freshly painted walls and new doors and trim? From demo, removal, installation, and all the furniture these guys did it all in less time than what was promised. Expert advice on product choice and selection. True craftsmanship in every detail of the install and competitive pricing. Don't go anywhere else. This store has served us multiple times and has NEVER failed to satisfy our needs. Don't be sold on the promise of excellence, go to Carpet Exchange and get it! Sincerely, Clayton and Lynda McManus
Denise - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
From the time we walked in the door to look, until the final install, we were treated as though we were the only customer in the store. Jason, our sales rep, was professional and very helpful in knowing what we were looking for. He asked pertinent questions to determine what it is we wanted to do in our home. He explained the products we chose based on his knowledge of the products in the store. Our installers, both hard product and carpet, were respectful and courteous from start to finish. Woorley and Louis were focused on the install jobs they had. Clean and efficient are just two of the words I have to rate the experience. We are truly happy with our experience with Carpet Exchange. We recommend them for any flooring needs you may have.
Marcus W - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
Store had good selection of products with good price reductions for inventory items. Service was pretty good - communication could have been better. A lot of last minute forms and payment requests. The installers were on time and friendly. Workmanship was better than average but not perfect.
Dave - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
Andrea was very accommodating in matching another installers price. Corporate exchanges policy of requiring complete payment before carpet is delivered or labor is undertaken is an anomaly in the Industry. Additionally I removed all the carpet and thought I would be compensated for my efforts but was told that unless I did both removal and disposal I would be charged the full fee. The crew that installed the carpet for me did excellent work and were very polite and remained mask-up for the entire install.
Chris - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
Jimmy is a class act. The best when it comes to your flooring needs. Jimmy has helped us a number of times with flooring and carpet. Every time we have worked with him our experience has been top notch.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
The gentlemen you sent were professional and worked to get the job done in 2 days. ( Thurs) The job required more finishing boards than were here, but the foreman brought needed boards on Friday. The foreman was going to return to put about 6 finishing boards at the baseboards on Monday, but I assume the storm kept him from doing that, and I am sure that it will be completed before the end of the week. I'm loving the look of the floor.
Happy C - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
We replaced our main level with all hardwood. Juan and his crew did an outstanding job tearing out the old carpet, tile and laminate flooring. Their expertise and craftsmanship with installing the new hardwood floors was evident. They were professional and enjoyable to have around for the installation. The floors look incredible and we are thrilled with the results. 5 stars for Juan and his team.
Steve - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
The install crew was the best. Very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this crew
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
Found just what I wanted. Bought 3 rugs and they look perfect in my rooms. I will definitely recommend this store.
The W - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
Mary was excellent in providing us the service and knowledge needed to make a sound decision on our purchase. We really appreciate what Mary brought to the table. We also appreciate the gentlemen that came to re-stain the hardware floors and install the carpet/hardwood flooring. Great work everyone. My wife and I love our new home!
Lynette J - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
The two men from Tito's carpet were awesome! They were courteous and very helpful. Hard workers! I would hire them if I were you!
Tina - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
What an amazing experience all around! From Andrew with his extraordinary assistant to the installers that were very professional hard workers!
Hughes - CO , United States
16 Mar 2021
Everything was great except for the fact that we paid to have our furniture moved, and it was clear the installers were great at the installation but not trained to move furniture. (Our sofa ended up on it's side in the room during install bc they didn't know how to take it apart.) Not the installers fault but a lack of training.
Gladness - CO , United States
10 Mar 2021
Laura was very helpful i helping with choosing the right carpet and flooring. She has excellent organizational skills with arranging all appointments for installation. She is very courteous and thoughtful that relates to your concerns on about your purchases. And very knowledgeable about all the products when it comes to ordering and etc. Mike was very helpful with coordinating the installation of the carpet after the installers left my home after they said I was not "ready". He stayed with me all the way making sure the process went through. Thank you to all those involved.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
09 Mar 2021
Everything went just fine.
Anonymous Customer ,
09 Mar 2021
Ccvvcggvv bbnmj
David F - CO , United States
09 Mar 2021
Everything went as planned.
Clint - CO , United States
09 Mar 2021
Ken was fantastic as usual, always knowledgeable and helpful!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
05 Mar 2021
Had 2 rooms installed. First room was done very well. Second room was rushed and left seams visible.
JonssonFam - CO , United States
05 Mar 2021
Went to Carpet Exchange looking for granite counter tops. The pricing was amazing, and they had the color we were looking for. The sales people took the time to answer or questions, show samples and options, and did not pressure the sale at all. The team who came to the house (measurements and then installation) were fast, professional and did an excellent job. In all, the experience was excellent, and we recommend Carpet Exchange.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
04 Mar 2021
Worked with Dan twice now, and Very thankful for his special attention And professionalism. Went the Extra mile to make sure I was taken Care of and I am extremely happy With the services he provided! Thanks Dan , Steve Main
Kristi ,
03 Mar 2021
Fred/Sales was a pleasure to work with. I appreciate that he helped me stay in my budget. Martine & his crew were absolutely fabulous! The professional installation exceeded my expectations. Thank you for all of your hard work!
Kim E - CO , United States
03 Mar 2021
We had numerous quotes from local carpet companies. Carpet Exchange was a thousand dollars cheaper and installation was completed within the same week. Wendy at the Parker Colorado store was exceptional. I highly recommend!
Linda - CO , United States
03 Mar 2021
The installer was very late. He was good enough to call and advise that he was in another job that was running long. He was supposed to come before noon. At 1:30 a guy showed up to remove the existing carpet. The installer did not show until around 5:30 pm. He was extremely apologetic and installed padding that evening. He had to return next day to put in carpet. As I said, he was good enough to call me several times and it really wasn't a big deal for me as I am home all day but it may have been an issue for someone who works. Anyway they did a good job and I was happy with result. I would use them again because they felt really bad about being so late and were very sorry and they were very nice and hard workers!
Julia - CO , United States
03 Mar 2021
Alan White was very helpful and always available. When we had to change our install date 3 times he was very accommodating. Oscar our installer was very professional and did a great job!
Emily - CO , United States
03 Mar 2021
We had all of our floors replaced with vinyl and carpet. Within a week of paying our deposit, we had an installation scheduled. The contractors who came in for both types of flooring were very professional and courteous. The final look turned out beautiful! My husband and I are extremely happy with the outcome!
Amy and Troy R - CO , United States
03 Mar 2021
From the time we walked in to the store to the installation the customer service was excellent. Follow up calls and prompt delivery were wonderful. Lisa even checked with us on her day off to see if the weather was going to be an issue for the install since we were on a tight schedule. They know their product and prices were very good. A real pleasure doing business with this store.
Carina H - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
We had a great experience from the initial meeting with the sales rep to the installation of our hard wood floors. We highly recommend them!
Jolene Akers - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
I've been there several times and always had great service. Very curteous and helpful.
Laura - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
We bought granite counters after getting three bids. This was our best price. Every step of it went like clockwork. The installers were meticulous and everything is perfect
Linda T - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
Dave is great and so was the installer. Thank you
Tami - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
Easy buying experience. Great follow-up. Installation took longer than we expected but tgey did a good job.
Elinor N - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
Great people to work with in all aspects and have used your products for many years
Ray H - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
We had a great experience working with Terry at the Fort Collins store. She is very knowledgeable and professional. We highly recommend her if you need flooring
Joanne - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
My experience was great from first contacting erik to the installation of my carpet. Great company to work with
Susan - CO , United States
02 Mar 2021
Wendy was nice. Install teal was beyond amazing
Pretty carpet and ,
02 Mar 2021
Was a good experience although once the guys came downstairs they absolutely wouldn't leave the door shut. It was so cold. Makes it real hard to communicate with someone when they can't speak English. One of the cubby holes did not get carpeted. Thank goodness we kept a scrap. Hubs had to do it. Not pleased about that. Also left tak strips on the window ledge upstairs. But that wouldn't have happened if communication was possible Carpet is beautiful
Mark ,
25 Feb 2021
We received professional service from the staff, especially Lisa who taught us a lot about different carpet options. Install went smoothly and we are very happy with our new carpet
Mary Lou D - CO , United States
24 Feb 2021
Our Design Consultant is Sierra Edelen and she did a great job coordinating our three phases of installation and also explaining the different types of carpeting available. So far, we're very satisfied with our installers. They are doing our second phase right now.
Robert - CO , United States
24 Feb 2021
We experienced great service from the employees at the Thornton store. Our initial contact was by telephone to the store. Each time we spoke with employees we were treated with patience and kindness. The following week we finalized the purchase in the store. The store was able to hold the area rug for us until we arranged help with picking it up. I would highly recommend their products. Our basement carpet was purchased from Carpet Exchange over 20 years ago and still looks good.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
23 Feb 2021
Greg Ruff was an excellent sales person, the second time we used him. The installation crew did an excellent job and were extremely polite. I have no reason to shop for flooring at any other store!
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Feb 2021
No pressure, salesman listened and took us to product we wanted.
Ryan M. - CO , United States
23 Feb 2021
Andrew F. took great care of us at Carpet Exchange from the first time we met and looked at the carpet all the way through to coming out and measuring our square footage in our home. The installers did an exceptional job moving furniture, removing the old carpet, and installing the new carpet. Our experience couldn't have gone better. Thank you for all of your knowledge and help through this process!
Carpet - CO , United States
23 Feb 2021
Zonie was a great help in the store. The carpet installation went without a hitch. Carpet looks great
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
23 Feb 2021
Carpet exchange had plenty of products to choose from. Martin and his crew were over the top professional, did quality work and finished ahead of schedule.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
23 Feb 2021
Very satisfying experience. Helpful efficient timely service from start to finish.
SQ - CO , United States
23 Feb 2021
Choosing new carpet was very easy. Their sales staff is very helpful and installation was great. The installers did such a good job and cleaned up afterwards. I'll be using them again!
Diane - KY , United States
23 Feb 2021
Larry was very helpful and worked with me on meeting my budget needs. Installation on time and well done.
DBD - CO , United States
22 Feb 2021
Samples sent to my home and once I made my selection ordering my custom rug was a snap. Received the rug in the timeframe promised Love the rug - Everything I hoped for.
Robin D. - CO , United States
21 Feb 2021
I loved working with Doris. I put off buying carpet because there just seemed like too many choices. She helped me stay on budget and find something I absolutely love!! Now I wonder why I waited so long. Installation was on time and did a good job !
Jim Butkovich - CO , United States
19 Feb 2021
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great product and great price!
Stephen M - CO , United States
19 Feb 2021
Brilliant and considerate service. Our compliments to Brock!
Eric - CO , United States
17 Feb 2021
Every aspect of our experience was good or great except for the expected delivery / installation timing. the installers (who were fantastic) were several hours later than expected due to being held up loading at the warehouse that morning. Make certain to get an absolute delivery / installation time if you have a rather rigid timing window to work within, as we did on this particular day. Otherwise, high marks all around for quality of product and service!
Rudolph D - CO , United States
17 Feb 2021
Comparing the wholesale price of material and labor, I find that the retail price was quite high. Can I obtain a rebate?

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×