Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ron and Kate W - CO , United States
05 Dec 2019
Carpet looks great but a little more pricey than we were expecting. The installers did an excellent job from start to finish. We are very satisfied with the results. Ron and Kate W.
Lamar - CO , United States
03 Dec 2019
Jason and his bunch were Great!
Jeffrey L - CO , United States
27 Nov 2019
My wife is very happy with the installation and appearance of the flooring and carpet that we purchased from the Greeley store. I would recommend Carpet Exchange for your flooring and carpet needs.
Craig - CO , United States
27 Nov 2019
Found our carpet with the help of floor sales person. The team that installed carpet worked hard and did an excellent job.
CJ ,
27 Nov 2019
My salesperson left the Boulder store between the time I selected my carpet and the time I had it installed. She provided exceptional customer service. The sales manager who took over my account did not seem very interested in my satisfaction. The installers were extremely professional, courteous and anxious to make sure I was pleased with their work.
Marje H - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Our experience was good. Dwayne Standridge was our initial contact with Carpet Exchange. Unfortunately, he passed away soon after we purchased our carpet. We still got good service from Carpet Exchange.
Greg Bradley - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Dealing with Scott at the Highlandsranch location was great! Very helpful and knowledgeable. However the install was sub par. Installers showed up late, took almost 2 days to finish! Not even equipped with all the necessary tools to perform the job. I had to lend them a ladder! The finished product came out nice though.
art - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
xxxxxxxxxxx
JANIE S - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Kim is amazing - knew her products and everything was seamless!
Norm - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Great experience! The store name is misleading as you sell so much more than carpet! Izzy was great to work with and went above and beyond to help get the tile we needed.
Merrill - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
The price was awesome and quality of installation was peerless. We will alway use Carpet Exchange for our flooring needs.
Anonymous Customer ,
26 Nov 2019
Lea was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and assisted us in having a carpet bound for our home, we will definitely return.
Jeri S - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Our sales Rep Sierra was awesome, the installer was great and everything was as expected. Sierra even brought on special order rugs to our home!!! I will definitely shop here again!
Jmullens - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
This was a commercial installation. Although there was some miscommunication in the beginning that caused a long delay in getting our project going, once that was resolved, things moved quickly. Greg worked hard to find us the right material and we were very pleased with the results.
Nick coles - CO , United States
26 Nov 2019
Excellent
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
21 Nov 2019
greg was great to work with and the installers were the best
CNance - CO , United States
21 Nov 2019
Everyone we dealt with at Carpet Exchange was thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. The salesperson helped us choose the right carpet for our needs and checked out large samples to us so that we could choose the right color for our space. The installers were just great and the install was fast and efficient. They verified everything with me before starting the job to ensure that the installation went as planned. Highly recommended.
Gary and Cheri - CO , United States
20 Nov 2019
We are completely satisfied with the service provided by the sales staff in the Greeley store Henry, Christopher, and Jonathan and grateful to them for their assistance. They were all very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. The installers, Kevin, Shane and Salvatore were very professional and conscientious. We felt Kevin went above and beyond in insuring the installation was done correctly and to our liking. Would definitely ask for him if we have another vinyl floor project.
Betty B. - CO , United States
20 Nov 2019
Levi (in the store) was very helpful, pleasant and patient. The men who installed our floors and the carpet were very nice and did excellent work. We had an issue with a factory flaw in the carpet but it is being resolved with a nice attitude.
Be ready to pay before the job is done - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
I was relieved when the installation went well, because the policy is that you pay half when the materials are ordered, and then, before it is installed, you pay the remainder. I don't see how this gives the customer much recourse, especially if one does not want to deal with the salesperson again. Otherwise, all was well.
Chad - WA , United States
19 Nov 2019
I was referred to Carpet Exchange from my new property management company I hired for my condo in Fort Collins. I assumed they would be more expensive than the big box stores but their pricing turned out to be very fair and their turn around time on the install was much better that what I found at Home Depot & Lowes. The project was complete in less than 2 weeks after meeting with the rep at my condo while HD was out 4 weeks on install. I worked with James Kanka from a store near Longmont I believe. He did a detailed measure of my place & gave me plenty of time to ask questions & discuss options. He was very supportive during my week of indecisiveness & was very patient with all of my changes & questions. James is awesome.. highly recommended!
TinaD - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
I liked that any salesperson in the store would help you if your main contact was busy with someone else or away.
Tom - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
The sales rep, Laura, was very helpful and knowledgeable in the products. She took time to explain differences between the type of fabric, density..... The installers were on time, very respectful and pleasant. They did a great job installing the carpet and cleaning up before they left.
Krystal - CO , United States
19 Nov 2019
Very pleased overall with the carpet exchange! We have came in the past and had some unfriendly customer service but this time we had Ginger and she was great! She helped us select carpet and granite countertops for our home and then came out the next morning to measure. Carpet exchange was overall cheaper than Lowe's and Home Depot for carpet and cheaper than a granite store here in town. I haven't had my countertops installed yet but the carpet had been installed, it looks great in my new house! Only complaint I have is with the installers they were supposed to call when they were on their way based on a text I received the night before, they called me when they were outside my house, also the installers damaged a few baseboards in spots, I only noticed because we recently painted all of them. Overall I'm satisfied and will be coming back once my basement is completed for more carpet!
George - CO , United States
14 Nov 2019
I
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
13 Nov 2019
Our sales person suggested that we order something that we actually did not need. We did not pick it up from the warehouse, but they wanted to charge us for it. I complained and Carpet Exchange satisfied my refund request.
Kent - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
From the very beginning the experience was 5 star. They assisted us in every step and made sure that we were totally satisfied. The installation crew was one of the best crews I have ever worked with installing anything.. they helped with everything that they said they would and went above that. They have a customer for life!!!
Ashlea F - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
We dealt with Matt Krzywonski and he was amazing, so professional, knew so much about the product and what we needed even though it was a very large purchase , he was always available to answer question and gave us a great deal! Thank you!
D&D - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
The project was completed by expert installers. George's team was experienced, polite, and loved country music
Anonymous Customer ,
12 Nov 2019
I had no issues at the store but the installers OMG what poor service. I can't believe Carpet Exchange hire poor quality installers to represent their company.
R Coen ,
12 Nov 2019
Randy Shoemaker was patient in understanding our needs. He offered outstanding and prompt customer service up to the end of our project completion. He communicated clearly setting expectations for our project. Outstanding customer service also by co-worker (Levi) during a visit to the store when Randy was not present. The team at this store puts the customer first.
Sharon bell - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
Was not pleased with the appearance the young mans looks when he showed up I told him to pull his pants up I didn't want to see his underwear and he did put a belt on but every time he bent over his underwear was out so I think this needs addressed and proper dress code should be required. Thank you
Kathy ,
12 Nov 2019
I had been to Carpet Exchange several times looking for carpet. I knew I wanted a small scale classic cut and loop pattern in a greige color to match my existing color. I was also interested in stain master nylon. I also looked several other places for choices. I felt like Carpet Exchange had the best selection at many price points. I wasn't finding exactly the color but loved the Karastan products, which were Smartstrand. Mike Landers ordered me a cutting of the current dye lot, which I approved, and I had it installed 11/2019. The installers, Daniel and his crew, were extremely hardworking courteous, and did an excellent job, taking care of my designer furniture moving. I love the results and am hopeful that the Karastan Smartstrand grand form pattern performs like the reviews.
Gary W - CO , United States
12 Nov 2019
I had 2 GREAT experiences with The Carpet Exchange and won'y hesitate to go back if/when I need other items for my home. I recommend that you ask for Tom Dickson - he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and was able to find exactly what I wanted/needed. The value I received for my money was outstanding and the quality of their products are above what I paid. It's nice to save some money AND get a high quality product!
Leonard and Lorraine - CO , United States
10 Nov 2019
We are not professional tile installers and needed a lot of guidance in the process of remodeling our bathroom. We worked with Mary Kastler and she helped guide us to pick a mix of floor and shower tile with accent pieces. She was patient answering all of our self installation questions and the combination she guided us to looks amazing! My wife and I highly recommend Carpet Exchange due to this experience!!
Brenda from G - CO , United States
09 Nov 2019
Carpet came in earlier than expected which was exciting. I was able to get a fast installation on the day I requested.
DK - CO , United States
06 Nov 2019
Overall we had a very good experience. Would like to have had the installer clean up more and caulk under the baseboards.
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Nov 2019
have purchased flooring from jeff before. he is knowledgeable, heplful, friendly and patient. couldn't ask for a better guide to choosing flooring!
Jim P - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
The salesman were very helpful and the installers arrived as scheduled and completed the work. Cleaned up the work area upon completion. Very satisfied
LittletonBob ,
05 Nov 2019
My installers were excellent!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
Great experience and install. Would send everyone I know looking for flooring there..
Eva M - CO , United States
05 Nov 2019
Floor is beautiful! Service was great!
Sabastian - CA , United States
04 Nov 2019
Perfectly deal with carpet and satisfaction
Suzy - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Excellent price and service for granite countertop install. Installed backsplash months later and perfect match (warned it might not be due to different lots). Service and delivery has been wonderful. So pleased I was able to do granite upgrade with Carpet Exchange due to their exceptional pricing.
Bruno - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Ken was very informative and good to work with! Installers very professional and did a excellent job!
Roxy - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Gwen Healy is amazing! We have bought carpet twice now from her and have been very satisfied. The process was easy and everything went well from start to finish. I highly recommend Gwen and Cheryl with Carpet Exchange and will not buy from anyone else.
Frances - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
Extremely helpful and accommodating. Installers very polite, extremely clean, very hard working. Floor looks great!
LISA M - CO , United States
15 Oct 2019
We have worked with Alex for many years. She always provides excellent service and advice on what carpet will work best for our needs.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
Great service, smooth process, John was excellent!
Therese P - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
Chris was my service representative in the store..he was pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable.. The installers did a fantastic job and really worked steadily and rapidly. I was very pleased with their work ethic.
Stan - CO , United States
11 Oct 2019
The store manager received pictures from the installers about our concerns. The installers returned the next day and gave us there input of our concerns and said that Andrew, the store manager would contact us or come over to our house. We were gone most of the following week but had no phone messages from Carpet Exchange. We still have heard nothing.
Anonymous Customer ,
10 Oct 2019
After several attempts to settle our invoice we are still waiting to hear back from the store manager. We purchased the carpet on September 18th. The installers did a great job!
MRH - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
It took me several months to decide on the carpeting for a stairway. The sales person I dealt with was very patient and helpful; all of the staff I dealt with were quite courteous and professional. The installer did an excellent job! This is the second time I have used Carpet Exchange and if the need arrises I will use them again.
Kathleen S - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
We have made several purchases at Carpet Exchange and have always been always been happy with the products and service provided. That's why we always come back.
Marlene E - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
Larry was very helpful when we first came in to look at floors and was professional and supportive throughout the entire process. John and Martin did a great job with the install. Thanks! We will return if we decide upon further products. Marlene Erickson
Penny F - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
Only one request after a month of having our new carpet. Have the installers make sure all nails have been pounded in completely. We have stepped on three that were not and it hurts. Other than that very happy with everything.
Mark W - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
I'm a returning customer to this Carpet Exchange location. Greg Ruff was once again outstanding at guiding me through my carpet and padding decision process. Scheduling was convenient and performed as scheduled, on-time, and in a highly professsional manner. Excellent sales and installation. Thank you!
Christie - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
There are some issues that need more care than others during destruction (of old flooring), fish tanks, electronics, etc. The dust made it to every floor in the house, so just be extra careful to cover things. Always expect one more day than planned, as it may not have to happen, but you will have a plan if it does.
Marilyn T - CO , United States
08 Oct 2019
I have a box not opened and another with some left. I want you to take back the unopened box.
Annon ,
08 Oct 2019
Positive experience from the moment we walked in the door until the completion of the project. Jeff was great to work with and the installation crew was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for such great work!!
Joyce K - CO , United States
02 Oct 2019
My husband and I had a pleasant shopping experience at the Abilene Store with Mike Landers. No hard pressure to buy and worked with us on carpet quality, padding and pricing. Also our installer, Daniel, did an excellent job and was very courteous. He was very qualified!
Bruce - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Appreciated the personal attention and home visit from the store manager, John, when there was a problem with the final price. The installers were awesome!
Marlene P - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
We recently relocated from Virginia to Colorado and were very satisfied with the selection of options available to us in the purchase of a 9 x 12 living room area rug for our new home. The salesman was pleasant and helpful in making a choice that is a knockout in the space.
Ken - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Mark Salli was great, extremely knowledgable
Shari C - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
In the need for a quick rug under my coffee table in the living room due to the 4 legs ruining our slate tile floor...I ran into Carpet Exchange for a quick look & met Sherri Boone; she was very engaging & helped me to find a rug, had no idea she would find me the perfect rug & it was there in stock. Sherri & I could have left it up to the men in the store to climb the high ladder to get it, but the two of us put our heads together and had it down in no time. Got it home, absolutely gorgeous, called Sherri immediately and ordered two matching runner rugs to go in the house to match & had those within a week. My experience was awesome & hope to make a lasting friendship (personal & business) with Sherri Boone.
ES - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
great service from Karen at Carpet Exchange and installers worked hard - did a good job.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
great
Laura C ,
01 Oct 2019
Thank you to Jonathan for helping us with the purchase of our new floor and scheduling the installation in such a timely manner. The installation was done quickly and very professionally. All-in-all a great experience.
Karla - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Alan did a great job! The installers were amazing! Fantastic job!
Cindy M - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
Greg Ruff at Carpet Exchange is excellent to deal with. We have used them to replace all the carpet in our house. The only suggestion we have is the carpet layers should wear booties since they are walking on existing carpet and the new carpet with outside shoes.
Debi - CO , United States
01 Oct 2019
We are so happy we chose to shop at the Coal Mine Avenue Carpet Exchange. We were in the middle of getting our house ready for sale and were under just a few deadlines! The people at Carpet Exchange were wonderful in helping us choose a carpet, finding one that was in-stock, and setting up a quick installation. They took lots of time with us in the store, and came out the same day to do measurements. Our installer was very personable and did a beautiful job. We couldn't be happier with our experience. In the midst of a crazy time, they were fast, efficient, and excellent.
Anonymous Customer ,
01 Oct 2019
I love my new carpet!! The 2 men who installed carpet were great and left everything clean!! I would recommend them to everyone!
Sandra - CO , United States
29 Sep 2019
Christopher asked us the appropriate questions to understand our needs.
Bill and Shirley - CO , United States
26 Sep 2019
The installers were on time, courteous and completed the job within the time allotted. They knew what they were doing.
Penny - CO , United States
25 Sep 2019
We really enjoy our beautiful new floors. The team who installed the flooring was excellent - very professional and efficient. They were also nice to work with and thoughtful of our needs as customers. We also liked our sales person who was very helpful and pleasant.
Myra H - CO , United States
25 Sep 2019
Advised Jason what I was looking to buy. He directed to me to a carpet that met my description. Purchase was easy and installation time was set at that time. Two installers were were polite and worked to help us with furniture. They put furniture back and left our house without any evidence of the work done.
Dave and Pat - CO , United States
25 Sep 2019
Very helpful and professional Throughout the entire process. Would shop no where else for carpet!
RM Fort L - CO , United States
24 Sep 2019
Started out in Thornton. Couldn't get in contact with the salesman after first contact in the store. Decided to go to the Longmont store, (please add location to your survey). We were greeted by Sarah who turned out to be WONDERFUL! After telling her of our problems at the Thornton store, she took over and met our every need. We are absolutely thrilled with the products, installation, and service we received from Sarah and the whole Longmont crew. Will never visit the Thornton store again!
Dave A - CO , United States
24 Sep 2019
We are very happy with the carpet and we got great assistance from the store to select the right carpet for our house. The installation went well with a professional crew. We had some damage to some of the base board around the walkin closet entrances that my remodeling contractor needed to fix and one door hinge was sprung and needed to be fixed by me. The crew as good about moving the furniture and they were good about informing me about the damaged areas. I appreciate their diligence.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
24 Sep 2019
Ken and Dwayne were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Anonymous Customer ,
24 Sep 2019
Got carpet for a house that we were selling. We are satisfied with the product and service. The installers were very friendly and professional.
joseph h - CO , United States
19 Sep 2019
I Would like to thank you for everything Carpet Exchange
Tina - CO , United States
18 Sep 2019
Store manager Chris was very professional. He helped me with colors selection and product detail. Chris came out and measured the carpet and flooring. I would definitely buy from carpet exchange again I feel that the value and quality is exceptional. I also had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with the manager of installation in Fort Collins his name is Doug and he was very helpful I want to commend him for going above and beyond in helping me get my carpet cut.
Greg - CO , United States
18 Sep 2019
Everyone was great from sales to install.
Don and Kathy - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
We had an excellent experience choosing our carpet and having it installed. Dan is excellent and the installers were courteous and efficient. They did a GREAT job. We are so happy we went back to Carpet Exchange to have the floors in our bathrooms replaced and bought runners and a large rug for the family room. We are so pleased!!!
Sam - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
We had a great experience with Joanna as a consultant for our flooring project. She explained all sorts of extra information to us to understand the best way to complete our project. She went above and beyond our expectations for this reason in particular and we will be back in a few weeks to purchase the rest of our flooring through her.
Lucy - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
Hector worked really hard to get the house ready for the new carpet. The crew made swift work of the jpb.
Chris - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Carol at Carpet Exchange on new carpet for our basement. Carol's friendliness, knowledge and expertise made it very easy and enjoyable to find what we were looking for. Thanks so much!
E.jay - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
I needed quick service on both sales and installation for an upscale residential rental property. I visited the South Havana showroom in Aurora. Julie Reed saw me parking and got up to come meet me at the door--giving me her full attention throughout the entire process. She helped me pick the right product at the right price-point, arranged for my client to pick a color at a more convenient showroom, guided the install scheduling and followed up with me afterwards--all with ease and a cheerful attitude. I could not have been more impressed and satisfied.
Anonymous Customer ,
17 Sep 2019
was pleased to find the small rug that we needed
Carpet Exchange is the b - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
Our experience from start to finish was very positive. Our slaesman, Dave, was extemely knowledgable as well as very pleasant and our 3 installers were right on time, hardworking and extemely friendly. We are totally satisfied with our shopping experience at Carpet Exchange!
Alan - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
I'm a repeat customer, and as before, I'm very pleased with the sales staff and products purchased.
Stephanie B - CO , United States
17 Sep 2019
We had two rental properties get destroyed and needed our flooring done as quickly as possible. From the moment we walked through the door Mr. Shoemaker took excellent care of us. His knowledge and guidance were very helpful and he got us what we needed in a very short time frame. He checked on how the installation went and was there for us through the whole process. We will definitely go back whenever we need flooring.
Jane - CO , United States
12 Sep 2019
First of all, I LOVE my new flooring and carpet! Nick, Simon, Mike, Francisco and Walter were all so nice and did a wonderful job. As for Larry, the in store sales person-he is wonderful! Very patient, not at all pushy and such a fun person with whom to work. Simon and Mike came back today to do a couple of finish tasks and were once again delightful. All of these fellows are great.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
The customer service we received, from the moment we walked into the store to the moment our fantastic crew completed their work, was phenomenal. I would recommend service from this store to anyone.
Tracy - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
Absolutely love the COREtec Plus XL Whittier Oak we bought. It looks fantastic and the installers did a great job. Jason Homer did a great job answering all our questions about the COREtec products. I do recommend future customers should be told they can pay in full at the time of order, or at least told the balance due must be paid before installation date. I would have preferred to pay in full, vs. a phone call telling me a couple of days before install that I needed to come back to pay the rest up front. I just assumed I would be paying the balance after install.
Joe - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
Lisa was extremely helpful. We had to make a change shortly after the initial order. She handled the change without delaying our installation schedule. Installation was on time. The final product looks great.
Jorge - CO , United States
11 Sep 2019
Sales person and installers were professional as expected
marvin a - CO , United States
10 Sep 2019
..
Anonymous Customer ,
10 Sep 2019
ROMEO WAS THE ONLY CARPET INSTALLER AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB CONSIDERING HE WAS WO. SEND HIM OVER ANY TIMERKING BY HIMSELF

Customers Ratings and Reviews

×