Ratings and Reviews

Merchant Reviews Summary
4.7
3833 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(3187)
4
 
(453)
3
 
(95)
2
 
(46)
1
 
(52)
4.7 Average (3833Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
J.R.M. - CO , United States
17 Jul 2024
Carpet Exchange was very helpful in matching our current carpet and tile to accommodate basement finish for a continuous flow throughout the home. They were speedy with acquiring the materials and flexible with delivery dates to keep our basement project on track.
Kelly - CO , United States
16 Jul 2024
We worked directly with Laura at this location. She was very helpful and extremely knowledgable with products and she helped guide us to what would be the best option for our situation. We even received information from her and then went back about 4 days later. She wasn't mad or frustrated with us either as we kept going back and forth with a few samples. She kept in contact until the installation and we appreciated her expertise! She is a gem for the great service she gave!
Wesley, Project M - CO , United States
16 Jul 2024
Rachel Chalker was awesome. I'm a construction project manager and have worked with carpet exchange and Rachel on many jobs. She's courteous and professional always. My clients love her, and my partnership with her and the whole carpet exchange team are great for my business! Highly recommended.
Marily - CO , United States
16 Jul 2024
We were exceedingly pleased with the installers of our laminate flooring. Sal and his coworker were great.
MLB ,
16 Jul 2024
This was my third order and it went perfectly!
Sue - CO , United States
10 Jul 2024
Love my new carpet. Everything went smoothly. All the workers were very polite and helpful.
S Mitchell - CO , United States
09 Jul 2024
Easy shopping experience. Personal attention and fantastic installation experience. I would definitely use Carpet Exchange again!
Shawnee - WY , United States
09 Jul 2024
Excellent service. Very quick and accommodating to our needs. Perfect experience.
Totally s - CO , United States
09 Jul 2024
Carpet Exchange did a fantastic job helping us with new tile and carpet in our primary bedroom. Alexandra was was very knowledgable on selecting from a variety of products and coordinated our install to make the process very easy. We have bought there for many years because we like the one stop shop to keep it simple. There rug selection is great too.
Happy rug b - CO , United States
06 Jul 2024
Kim and the staff at carpet exchange have helped my wife and I buy rugs several times-always with satisfactory results
Anonymous Customer ,
06 Jul 2024
Carpet purchase was good. However, when installers arrived, no one could speak English and did not understand that they needed to finish 2 of the bigger rooms in order for them to come back the next day and do the 2 bedrooms. These bedrooms were full of big furniture and we had workers lined up to move the furniture to the finished areas after installers left. It didn't seem like they understood that process so we called the store and more workers came. And they got those areas done that day. Then they said they would come back the following day in the morning but they didn't. They came in the afternoon after we called. The craftmanship was fine but not outstanding like our upstairs which was done around 4 years ago.
Mike S - CO , United States
03 Jul 2024
Jeff and Chad assisted me with producing four area rugs from one large piece of quality carpeting. The end result was very impressive.
Anne ,
02 Jul 2024
Good shopping experience, lots of choices and I found exactly what I wanted. Mike was able to answer all my questions. The installation was on time and very professional. The crew was also very respectful of my property. I will use Carpet Exchange again in the future.
Disappointed R - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
The installation work of laminate and carpet was excellent. However, you charged us for an entire extra box of laminate, your error in calculation, and would not let us return it for refund. That stinks. You could have and should have measured more accurately, and should not profit from your mistake by not letting us return the unopened box for a refund!
JPK - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
Pleased with carpet and installers did a superb job.
Deb - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
Our sales representative, Mitch Reiss, was incredibly helpful and professional and did his best to have our carpet installed as quickly as possible. The installation employees were very good and hardworking, and the carpet looks great! Highly recommend!
Marty - WY , United States
02 Jul 2024
Installers were careful and clean. Store was helpful in assisting with selection of carpet. Price was fair and happy with the product
Anonymous Customer ,
02 Jul 2024
It was great. Amy was very helpful.
Mary M - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
Sales manager was extremely helpful. One of the best shopping experiences I have ever had.
Alec is the man for your J - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
I don't buy flooring very often, and therefore I knew I needed to not only find products I liked, but a staff that I could work with. I like nice things and would never settle for products that are going to wear out or not last. I needed a person that I could trust, who would outline considerations to reflect on and how to make good decisions. Flooring can be expensive. I drove from Denver to Westminster frequently to meet with him. I did this because I knew he would help me achieve my goals. You need to like your salesperson. I found a great person named Alec at the Westminster store. He helped me understand the processes and the products. Maybe, I was lucky. But you can be too, if you just go to the right company, and connect with a great salesperson. I recommend Alec. and Carpet Exchange in Westminster for all your flooring needs.
Karen - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
We have been long term customers with Carpet Xchg..always had Karen as our consultant. She has been very cordial and knowledgeable..enjoy working with her and Carpet Xchg.
Gloria Clark - CO , United States
02 Jul 2024
Great experience with Carpet Exchange. Worked with Tom Dickson and he is excellent to work with. Very knowledgeable and offered good choices for me. Low pressure, which is greatly appreciated.
Kathy - CO , United States
25 Jun 2024
Sales, installation and follow up all were excellent. We love our new floor and the installation was excellent.
Jenni - CO , United States
25 Jun 2024
I am so very happy with our flooring. They were able to take out the carpet and interlace the flooring and use our existing panels as well. The workers were so nice. Definitely recommend.
M. simmons - CO , United States
25 Jun 2024
Longmont, Colorado Store
Carolde - CO , United States
25 Jun 2024
We found a beautiful area rug at the Greeley store. We had great customer service and will be back when we need something else.
Vivian - CO , United States
19 Jun 2024
Every aspect of my experience exceeded expectations - the price was lower than our other bids, the installation date was immediate, which was exactly what we wanted, the installation crew was professional, prompt, fast, and easy to work with, and the finished floor is flawless and amazing. Highly recommend!
Cris - CO , United States
19 Jun 2024
We were selling a house and needed carpet fast. They had a cancelation and were able to get it done the next day. Price was right and looked great.
Debbie - CO , United States
19 Jun 2024
I Worked with Doris and she was very professional and friendly. She met my expectations for install dates. The installers were timely and they performed a good job on installing the luxury vinyl and carpet.
Kyle and Ashley-Jo - CO , United States
19 Jun 2024
Brad was amazing from start to finish. He helped us pick out a quality LVP flooring material that fit both the needs of my wife and I for our basement. The flooring was way nicer than others available at box stores at a very affordable price. We loved their selection of flooring (way more than just carpet there!) and my wife is thrilled with the results now that the floor is installed. Don't look anywhere else, call or stop by Carpet Exchange for your flooring needs !
Mr. S - CO , United States
19 Jun 2024
I can't say enough good things.
Kathleen A - CO , United States
18 Jun 2024
Sales (Erin) and install (Valentine) totally rocked a quick move in install. So appreciative of their professionalism and hard work. Communication with both was outstanding! Third time I have used Erin- she is my go to person.
John M - CO , United States
18 Jun 2024
From the moment i walked in Laura Zane was focused on providing the information and advice i needed. I could not be happier with the product (Cortec pro), the experience and service (both at the showroom and the warehouse) and the outcome! And yes, the price could not be beaten. Thank you!
Pamela P - CO , United States
18 Jun 2024
Overall POSITIVE experience which IMO is hard to find these days. Choosing carpet in store, scheduling, billing and installation all went smoothly. To top it off with the fact we absolutely love the outcome and enhancement to our home. Job well done and we have high expectations. You delivered!!!
Elisabeth - CO , United States
18 Jun 2024
Wonderful selection of top quality products. Professional, highly talented designers. Amazingly skilled, reliable installers. From selection to installation, the process was smooth and enjoyable! New build, whole house...I love it!
JS - CO , United States
18 Jun 2024
Julie was my sales person, she did an excellent making me feel comfortable in my purchase from first visits to install. Good job Julie and carpet exchange.
Coneecee - CO , United States
18 Jun 2024
Tom Dickson, at the County Line Road location, is an excellent sales person. Knowledgeable, great communication and follow through. The LVP looks great in our new home. Shopped several different flooring options. Carpet Exchange selection is awesome. Couldn't be happier.
Ron S - CO , United States
12 Jun 2024
Ginger was great. Installers were great. Highly recommend them
Anonymous Customer ,
11 Jun 2024
Phil is an excellent sales person and is always very helpful. We've been there several times and bought carpet and area rugs and are very satisfied.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
06 Jun 2024
The Armstrong flooring is excellant as well as the sales service from Elise Strunk. She explained everything very well and was of great service. The fly in the ointment is the transition strip was backordered and I am expected to pay $150 for the installer to return on June 14 to install the strip. We did compromise where I only pay $75.00 but I have a real problem about having to pay this. I believe it should have been part of the original installation cost and not an add-on later. Just because the strip was backordered should not have the burden placed on the customer.
Hadi ,
06 Jun 2024
Excellent service I really appreciate them
Paula - CO , United States
06 Jun 2024
Brock was knowledgeable, communicates very well, and was involved in our project throughout. We are also very happy with the installers. They took care of every detail.
Rebecca - CO , United States
06 Jun 2024
Excellent service! Jeff helped me and he was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure I got my rugs in time for an event. He even drove out of his way to pick them up from another branch. I'm super grateful!
Charlie and Julie W - CO , United States
06 Jun 2024
Very easy and everything was handled as discussed!
Seek Interior D - CO , United States
04 Jun 2024
I have been shopping at this location for 20 years with my clients. We have always received excellent service, great products and pricing. I highly recommend this store.
Lindsey - CO , United States
04 Jun 2024
We recently worked with Jennifer at this Littleton store to order carpet for a remodel. Jennifer was incredibly helpful in choosing options in my price range. She also showed me way more materials besides carpet, which I didnt realize Carpet Exchange carried, so we ended up getting some sheet vinyl for a laundry room as well. When we needed to remove padding from our order, she easily did so without any hassle to us and a quick refund. The finished product is beautiful and arrived super quickly. We were incredibly pleased with Jennifer's service and I recommend her to all my friends and family now.
Mike - CO , United States
04 Jun 2024
The whole process was great.
Anonymous Customer ,
04 Jun 2024
Kim was great to work with. Everything went smoothly and carpet installers did a great job!
Steve q - CO , United States
04 Jun 2024
Nick and Sean were very helpful and knowledgeable about their products, the installers were very polite and did a perfect installation
J R - CO , United States
01 Jun 2024
Kim Reiter was GREAT to work with. She is extremely knowlegable about the floors and carpets sold. And she is easy to work with and goes out of her way to create a wonderful experience from our first steps in the store to the execution of the fianl instalment. The installation crew was amazing too! They did a beautiful job.
Bernie S - CO , United States
30 May 2024
From the start Todd the Sales Manager provided concise information for our project. He addressed all our concerns and guarantees the end product Warley and his Team top notch and very professional On time and the quality of their work "Outstanding:
Joe - CO , United States
28 May 2024
We are very satisfied. Our installation required moving heavy furniture. Everyone we interacted with was informed and helpful.
Fantastic J - CO , United States
28 May 2024
The purchase and installation of our laminate flooring was one of the best home projects we have ever done. The salesman Mitch was knowledgeable and helpful as we defined and chose the product we wanted. The installation crew led by Nick was outstanding, in terms of their craftsmanship, care for our home, and clean up. We are thrilled with the job they did.
Rocketman1974 - CO , United States
28 May 2024
The installation team was excellent. The installer took extra care to ensure that the overall pattern installed was balanced with the room. The Carpet Exchange person who measured our rooms did not account for the type of flooring that was installed or it was not correctly measured. We had Vinyl Floor installed in the Herring Bone pattern. With more flooring material needed, this delayed the installation of one room, an additional week because they had to order additional material from the warehouse in Georgia. We placed the original order in December and due to supply issues, it was not installed until May. I expected to get updates on when the material would be in, but we had to call the store to get updates. I expected better communication from this office. Overall, I gave this experience a 3-star input.
It was so E - CO , United States
28 May 2024
The selection and purchase of carpet for my master bedroom was EASY. I told Nelson what I wanted, and he showed me several samples, one of which I liked immediately. Then, he arranged for larger COLOR SAMPLES to be shipped to my home within days. From these, it was very easy to select a color. In the interim, Nelson came by my home to do a precise measurement of closet spaces and room dimensions so that I wasn't paying for more carpet and padding than I needed. Very professional! When I returned the color samples to the Havana Street "Carpet Exchange," Nelson drew up my sales contract and arranged for delivery and installation. Again, VERY EASY! Miguel, the lone carpet installer, finished my job in three hours. He, too, was very professional, did a beautiful job, and cleaned up so thoroughly that I did NOT have to do a thing to move back into my bedroom. Impressive! I wholeheartedly recommend the "Carpet Exchange" on Havana Street in Aurora, CO for sales, service, and installation.
Paul - CO , United States
28 May 2024
Service was fast friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend them fo any flooring needs!
Luke ,
28 May 2024
Overall experience was excellent. The salesman was able to get us the exact shade of carpet we wanted. The carpet was installed by a single young man and he was extremely efficient, courteous, and thorough. Carpet looks great.
Joe W ,
28 May 2024
Ken was our sales representative. Ken was helpful without being pushy or overbearing. Tony, the Installer and his assistant were all business and worked hard to complete the carpet installation efficiently. They were also very accommodating and guest service oriented.
Anonymous Customer ,
28 May 2024
I was happy with the selection process and it went smoothly at first with the installation. It slowed to a crawl for about two weeks getting the backsplash installed. After I put in a complaint, I received a call from John, store manager, apologizing and he got the ball rolling. John said he'd take over, which he did, the job was completed a few days later.
Shelley C ,
22 May 2024
Great job!! Done on time! So happy with the whole experience!!
Alan and Linda - CO , United States
21 May 2024
The carpet installers were very polite and very hard workers. They were considerate. Some one left their cap and we have it.
Kristen - CO , United States
21 May 2024
After a flooding incident, I visited Carpet Exchange at my contractor's recommendation to pick out some new flooring. Jonathan Foster, knowing I would not be buying directly through Carpet Exchange was still more than helpful through the process. The insurance and contractor process went sideways an I ended up having to "fire" the contractor and it took weeks to get insurance resolved. When I finally got insurance approval, I had been walking around on torn up carpet and plywood sub floors for over three weeks. I called Jonathan and he got me a preliminary quote in about and hour and had an installer out a few days later to finalize the quote. About week after that, I had beautiful new floors! I appreciate so much that Jonathan went above and beyond to help me and get me back to having flooring as quickly as possible and that he was so helpful through the entire process. The installers were amazing and my new Cortec floors look great!
Lund F - CO , United States
21 May 2024
Overall experience was professional, efficient and positive from the initial introduction with Christopher through estimation and installation! Rodrigo and his crew were excellent to deal with upon installation and he was willing to work through the weekend to get the job complete a full day in advance! My family and I were concerned about some major settling that had obviously occurred with our main floor slab-on-grade, but all of the steps necessary to level out the slabs were taken to ensure a solid end result. Our family is thrilled with the look and feel of our new flooring! We will definitely look to Carpet Exchange for our future home renovation needs and would recommend Christopher on the front end and Rodrigo for installation!
Marti R - CO , United States
21 May 2024
Harrison Lipshutz was the sales person I dealt with. He was personable, did a good job, answered all questions to the best of his ability. Zdenek Dendis and his workmate Mike did an excellent job.. They were personable, worked cleanly and quickly. They arrived promptly and finished the project in 4 hours. Yes, I will use Carpet Exchange again if I find a need in the future.
Suzanne B ,
21 May 2024
Riley was super helpful and patient. I really appreciate her help!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
21 May 2024
Purchased stone product for our fireplace. The stone is beautiful. Pricey, but worth it. I would buy it again, even at the cost. We shopped several stores and this was definitely the favorite stone. Customer service was great with notification of availability and pick-up and provided assistance with loading. My issue is with the store itself. I wrote an email about frustration with the no-return policy both to the rep who assisted us and the store manager and received no response whatsoever. Be aware there is a no return policy unlike other stores such as Tile Store, Floor and Decor, etc. I don't blame the store for this as I believe that is distributor policy. However, not responding to an email is the store's lack of concern for customer satisfaction.
Kathy - CO , United States
21 May 2024
I can't say enough about my experience with Carpet Exchange! Every step of the way I would give a 5 /5 star review. All store employees were so friendly and helpful even if they were not your salesperson. My experience was with Mike and I can't say enough about his service. He spent so much time with me making sure I found the perfect flooring and rug, He was always available to answer any concerns I had. My ending floor was just beautiful and Jan and Milo handled the installation perfectly. I would highly recommend Carpet Exchange. They went under my two previous quotes too! So happy I went with them!
J Franz - CO , United States
14 May 2024
Beautiful carpet and salesman fully answered all question Installers did a great job! Couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you!
Dan - CO , United States
14 May 2024
Tammie was my sales representative and she was very knowledgeable and patient with me. It took me several visits to the store to decide which carpet to have installed and she was always very nice. The installation was completed in the timeframe that was given to me. It was fun to watch the installation because the crew was a well oiled machine and did a great job.
JoAnne G - CO , United States
14 May 2024
I got help right away and she helped me a lot with me trying to make up my mind and I think i did good in picking the right floors i felt very comfortable there and I would spend my money there again when im looking for countertops
Jeniffer - CO , United States
14 May 2024
Frankie did great explaining the types of carpets and gave brief historical background to better understand the quality of each rug and helped pick out a rug that best suits my home. He made me understand how each design fits into which types of home and style rather than mixing up contemporary modern with traditional Look which gave me a look into how everything will recommend each other. The next time I come back I would like Frankie to help me again. His very welcoming cheerful kept a big smile throughout the sale and very easy to talk to.
Rachel G - CO , United States
14 May 2024
Jennifer was great to work with and very responsive. The crew that installed our flooring was great and very professional and friendly.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
14 May 2024
Carpet damaged prior to installation
Realtor Ruth W - CO , United States
14 May 2024
Randy is my GO TO! I'm a Realtor and own the brokerage and he gets in right away to measure and has the work completed within a week!! He's amazing!
L.H. - CO , United States
07 May 2024
I am very happy with my experience with Carpet Exchange, Golden. Great customer service and communication, good installer contractors, and high quality products. Everything happened on punctual timeline, and I'm super happy with my new floors!
Fox F - CO , United States
07 May 2024
Levi was very helpful and I appreciated his input.
PK - CO , United States
07 May 2024
Our salesperson, Judy, was wonderful. She recommended a product that was perfect for our needs. It was slightly less cost than what we were looking at originally but a different style that felt more plush. A win-win. The installers were exceptional. Arrived early. Organized, clean, hard workers, careful with our furniture and efficient. The installed carpet looks really fantastic.
Joann McDaniel - CO , United States
07 May 2024
A good choice of products to choose from. My new flooring and countertops were installed in a professional manner by courteous people and they did a very good job. I am very pleased with it all.
Tina - CO , United States
07 May 2024
Overall, a good experience.I just wish they would have protected the floor. I had new hardwood floors and wanted them protected as they enter and exit house.
Very p - CO , United States
07 May 2024
Sales person was pleasant, knowledgeable. Installers were amazing, careful, fast, efficient and courteous.
Anonymous Customer ,
07 May 2024
The installers did a great job and were very professional.
FredS - CO , United States
07 May 2024
Carpet Exchange removed old carpet and installed beautiful luxury vinyl plank. It has made my basement look more modern. I now want to spend more time in that area than I had previously done because it is more appealing and more like a living space.
Carl F - CO , United States
07 May 2024
We were happy with the amount of choices that we had of carpet in our price range. Brock was our salesman. He did a good job helping and giving us some options. Also for our future job. We will be back thank you Brock.
Carpet Exchange Parker R - CO , United States
07 May 2024
Fred did a great job in helping us order the tile we wanted and Wendy was fabulous helping us nail down the final delivery and special details. I love these guys and this store.
Julie - NM , United States
04 May 2024
Our experience with this company was excellent. Connie the representative that we worked with was knowledgeable, accessible and willing to make sure that the product was available, and checked on the shipping. It was the best price that we could find after much research. We will come back to this company for any future purchases.
R&N W - CO , United States
02 May 2024
We were looking for carpeting on a stairway that matched the carpet already existing downstairs. The carpet that you advised is so close to a match that we are very pleased.
The S - CO , United States
02 May 2024
Great staff! Easy to work with and a lot of color and style options. Sales team really helped guide us to colors and high quality within our budget.
Jim B - CO , United States
30 Apr 2024
We are very happy with our new carpet. The salesman helped us choose what we wanted. We needed help moving the large furniture and the installation crew worked efficiently and hard to complete the job in a rather long day. Thank you Jeff and installation crew.
KB - CO , United States
30 Apr 2024
In the section to enter where l purchased you did not have the store location of Highlands Ranch on County Line Road or it may be Lone Tree so l left it blank. I worked with Mike and he was very attentive to my needs and worked with me to go over many selections to pick the right one for the job. He was patient and very professional. He followed up as we went through the process. Excellent customer service!!
Pedro R - CO , United States
30 Apr 2024
Had a great and swift experience. Leah was amazing!!
Ron E - CO , United States
30 Apr 2024
The workers and management were quick to respond to some criticism while leveling a concrete floor for vinyl planks. All were courteous and eager to please. The lone installer for the carpet portion was fantastic. He told me he preferred to work alone to insure a excellent result. He was able to carry a roll of carpet by himself by folding the roll and holding it to his back. I held the door open.
Sharon - CO , United States
30 Apr 2024
The salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful. The delivery was scheduled and I was notified on date and time. The installer arrived as planned and did excellent work. I am pleased with the results and will definitely use carpet exchange for further remodeling.
Marcia Hey ,
24 Apr 2024
We had complicated floor issues. They listened and helped with valuable information and awareness.
Anonymous Customer ,
23 Apr 2024
Person at Denver store and Westminster store were very helpful. Also, price was lower than getting it directly from the manufacturer
Tom - WY , United States
23 Apr 2024
This was the second time I had Carpet Exchange install carpet and I was 100% satisfied both times.
Carol - CO , United States
23 Apr 2024
Doris was an outstanding salesperson. She provided her time and expertise in a professional manner, answering my numerous questions patiently. We love the Cali LVP product! it is absolutely beautiful. Bob and Rhett expertly installed the flooring, they were super efficient and helpful too. Overall, very positive experience. Thanks to the whole Carpet Exchange team!
JC - CO , United States
23 Apr 2024
Excellent store service and the installers were top notch...! A+++
Carefree - CO , United States
23 Apr 2024
Everyone was willing to work with us on timing for the installation. This is the second time we have used the installers for LVT and they have done an excellent job both times.
Bob O - CO , United States
23 Apr 2024
Easy process overall, very pleasant staff. Excellent installers.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
17 Apr 2024
Randy is so very good. Has been so very helpful. It's a joy to work with him. Thank you so very much Blessings
×