Ratings and Reviews

Merchant Reviews Summary
4.7
3118 TOTAL RATINGS
Overall:
5
 
(2531)
4
 
(397)
3
 
(92)
2
 
(46)
1
 
(52)
4.7 Average (3118Total Reviews)
Customer Ratings & Reviews
Mike S ,
08 Dec 2022
Kelly @the Longmont location was awesome. Very patient and friendly while I chose my flooring. Thanks Kelly!!
Anonymous Customer ,
07 Dec 2022
Larry was great to work with and we appreciated his professionalism and expertise.
Gina - CO , United States
07 Dec 2022
Great prices overall
Jane - CO , United States
06 Dec 2022
Very helpful, personable, & flexible. Worked with our timeline and made things smooth and seamless.
Alan - CO , United States
06 Dec 2022
Sales experience was great, decent prices, good initial delivery date. Install problems! Guy said he couldn't install because I had electric adjustable bed in the room. I said start in another room & I'd move that out in 5min. No. Have to reschedule. He left. I moved the bed and immediately called in to reschedule for that same morning. Nope. Gonna have to wait--w 3 rooms of stuff stacked in my living room. Finally got install a couple days later from awesome crew but they didn't have a transition/threshold strip. Took almost 2wks to get that done. Looks great now. I really like it.
Karen M - CO , United States
06 Dec 2022
My experience with John at the Littleton location was the best customer support I have received in years! He made replacing my carpet simple and effortless for my family. It took a long time for me to decide but once I did John set everything in motion. In addition to John attention to my needs including coming to my house himself to do the measurements he had six very skilled installers that completed six bedrooms and two very large set of curved stairs in one day. That said the installers completed the 7000 square foot house in one day!! Could not be more happy with Carpet Exchange and their staff! Thank you Karen Lakewood Co.
Carol - CO , United States
06 Dec 2022
I was very pleased with the product and how it was installed. I would definitely recommend carpet exchange to someone else.
Jen - CO , United States
06 Dec 2022
Great experience from start to finish. Had my carpet installed within two weeks of purchase.
Anonymous Customer ,
02 Dec 2022
Thank you to Karen for helping us with our granite and carpet selections. The installation of both was flawless and we appreciate the workmanship of both the granite and carpet!
RG - CO , United States
01 Dec 2022
Salesman was very courteous and made the experience go smoothly.
Margie - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
I just want to comment on the wonderful installers that you sent us. They worked so hard and did a beautiful job. They had to get huge rolls of heavy carpet down a difficult stairway.
MaryC - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
Salesman Jeff Ford was very knowledgeable about the product and took the time to explain various types of rugs for what we needed. The overall price was fair and the measurer and installers handled what needed to be accomplished in a timely and professional manner.
Joe c - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
Judy did a great job and the installation team was excellent!
Steven - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
The materials and labor were way to expensive, I doubt I will ever use Carpet Exchange again.
Ann S - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
Terry was the service agent that I worked with. She was very knowledgeable and prompt in her advice. She was so customer friendly. Problem with installation, damage to newly installed flooring when refrigerator was moved.
Anonymous Customer ,
29 Nov 2022
Very good job.
George P - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
Todd is the ultimate professional, he never tired of my endless questions. He knows his stuff.
Marilee - CO , United States
29 Nov 2022
Excellent all around - from the easy purchase , measuring, delivery and install. All went very smoothly and the carpet is perfect! Love it!! Will definitely recommend.
Kim K - CO , United States
28 Nov 2022
Julie at Carpet Exchange was great. From the moment we walked in the door, until the moment our carpet was installed she was truly a pleasure to deal with. She worked within our budget to find us a kid and pet friendly carpet that we liked much better than what we had picked out at Home Depot, at a much better price point (and a higher quality carpet). She even moved up our install date upon our request when an opening became available. We will definitely use Carpet Exchange again in the future for any carpet needs.
Dana R. - CO , United States
26 Nov 2022
This is regarding the carpet install through the Parker, CO location. The installers did a great job overall. They were polite, respectful and the lead installer had a very positive attitude! They were careful not to damage anything (including the trim, which is appreciated), and helped get the heavy bedroom items back in place before leaving. The only thing I would recommend, would be to sweep up the carpet tailings when done (there was a lot left in the driveway, but not a big deal, they busted their asses all day).
Kathy C - CO , United States
24 Nov 2022
From sales in the office to the installers I give all a Thumbs Up! As this LVP flooring is highly rated, I do expect it to live up to the name and quality. I hope that 5 years from now my opinion remains the same! I do love my new floors! Please extend a Great Thanks to the installers. They worked diligently and with precision. A very good crew!
Tim - CO , United States
24 Nov 2022
Great customer service.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
24 Nov 2022
My only hesitation was being required to pay the entire price in advance. Otherwise, it was a great experience.
Rick - CO , United States
23 Nov 2022
Every aspect was straight forward and as promised from sale to installation. Except for a few minor scrapes which were easily touched up, the job went well. Thank you!
Anonymous Customer ,
22 Nov 2022
Great customer support. John was great!
Michele - CO , United States
22 Nov 2022
An extensive selection of products. A friendly, competent representative to navigate the process. It was nice to be able to take sample boards home to see in my actual room.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
22 Nov 2022
Great customer service and the installer was quick and did great job
Connie and Marisa - CO , United States
22 Nov 2022
The entire experience was positive from the minute we stepped into the store. The salesperson was extremely personable and helpful, and the installation team was perfection. They showed up on time, were respectful and precise in how they worked, made suggestions and gave instructions on how to care for our new flooring, even shoveled our walks for us. Phase two is happening in the next few months and we're hoping for this same crew. We could not be happier.
Heather - CO , United States
22 Nov 2022
Responsive and helpful sales staff and prompt and professional installation team.
Tanya - CO , United States
22 Nov 2022
Great service. Got everything I needed in one place: carpets, LVP, granite, quartz, backsplash. All scheduled and taken care of by one representative. Randy Shoemaker was great to work with he called and gave me updates as needed. Loved this experience.
Lyn -Colorado Springs - CO , United States
22 Nov 2022
Daniel Gooding sales representative and floor installer Bob were very helpful in assisting the customer starting with the selection of luxury vinyl plank price/product information, turn around time from purchase to floor installation was fast. It was fast and efficient. Bob did wonderful job installing my floor.
Connie - CO , United States
16 Nov 2022
We always buy from carpet exchange, the prices and quality are very good. Salespeople are always consistent.
Cindi J ,
16 Nov 2022
Very efficient. Loved working with Ken and the team at the Westminster store
Gaile - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
I was very pleased with all the people involved with my purchase. This is the third time I have purchased flooring at Carpet Exchange within the last 5 years. The products are of good quality, and sales people very helpful.
Dave and Mel - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
the 2 guys were knowledgeable and efficient as they worked together installing the flooring in 2 bedrooms and careful moving furniture from 1 room to the other to do their work , then putting it back where it should be.
Amber R - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
We had a great experience at Carpet Exchange in Thornton,CO. Our Sales Consultant, Madelyn Kruger, was very knowledgeable about the products and helpful in picking out a carpet that was going to meet our needs. I highly recommend working with her.
Anonymous Customer ,
15 Nov 2022
It was great. Looks amazing and didn't miss the small details. Love it.
Leviton House I - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
Daniel is the best! Thank you for all your help in co-ordinating our client flooring needs! Ann Leviton House Interiors
EarlyBird - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
Margy at the Boulder store was great: informative without being pushy. I did go in one day when she was not there and her co-worker was so lazy that I left. Then there was the pick-up of flooring. We called ahead and they said the order would be ready. It was a long and stressful ride from Boulder. Walked into the store and an associate was eating lunch at her desk. She told us to go to the delivery door and she would be right out. We waited 15 minutes and no one came. Went back into the store where she was just finishing her lunch - even though she had said she'd be right out. Once she finally gave the warehouse people our ticket, we waited only a couple minutes to get our flooring. We signed a loading ticket but never got a copy. I really appreciated working with Margy. But driving to the Thornton warehouse was extremely stressful and time-consuming. Because of that alone, I will do my best to buy flooring for the rest of my house somewhere else. If we could pick up from the Boulder store, I'd stick with Margy.
K.Clark - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
The store manager, Andrew & the team went above and beyond expectation meeting customer satisfaction. Under different, about 6 years ago, I had my entire flooring replaced with all Cortex flooring. I love my Cortex flooring. All of sudden, my beautiful flooring started to lift on the edges. Unfortunately, my flooring was no longer under warranty, and really upset. I went into Carpet Exchange to express my issue and the team connected me with their wonderful manager, Andrew. The next week, Andrew sent one of his expert installers to access the situation. Jose, totally agreed that the floor had an issue. The flooring was evaluated by manufacturer. Within a month, amazing Andrew had a new floor replaced throughout my entire home with his expert installers. His installers are really professional and an excellent job. NOW that is what I call EXCELLENANT CUSTOMER SERVICE. thank you again
Tom L - CO , United States
15 Nov 2022
Adam is always very helpful and makes the process easy. I have used this store multiple times over the years and I am always very satisfied.
Betty - CO , United States
14 Nov 2022
Connie was great to work with!!!
Tina - CO , United States
13 Nov 2022
The store staff was awesome with follow up and helping me pick out the right carpet. The installers were very professional, efficient, cleaned up well, and I felt safe having them in my house.
DK - CO , United States
09 Nov 2022
Great indoor experience with carpet exchange along with measurements etc. The day of delivery had a really nice installer but they only sent 1 person to install carpet in living room, stairs and closets. He arrived at 10am and left at 6pm - I was not prepared for an all-day appointment - did not receive a call that he was on his way as mentioned in notice etc.
Nancy ,
09 Nov 2022
Matt Even gave us great service! We had some delays in delivery and he kept us informed and followed up. Our carpet and rugs are beautiful.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
08 Nov 2022
Excellent install and salesman at the store.
Yvonne L - CO , United States
08 Nov 2022
The carpets and the craftsmanship of the installers was excellent!!! Leah and her supervisors were most helpful. We couldn't be happier with our carpet choices and store choice. Thank you for your great customer service!!!
Nancy - CO , United States
08 Nov 2022
Great salesperson. Very knowledgeable and experienced. Installation was done on a timely basis and very well. They worked hard
Anonymous Customer ,
08 Nov 2022
.
Bonny - CO , United States
07 Nov 2022
Karen was very easy to work with through the entire process of choosing whole house carpeting. We took home dozens of samples, and got even more confused! Karen came to our home to guide us and we quickly could zero in on the most perfect color. Once the carpet went in, it immediately was obvious our choice was perfect! We are thrilled!
Kathy - CO , United States
03 Nov 2022
Sales person was great, pleasant and courteous. The date to install the Coretec did not go well. I had the date for at least a week and a half and when the date came, no one showed up until I called the store to find out where they were. An installer finally showed up when he was pulled off another job by Peter (the Boss) and sent to my home. First installer did a nice job, having to remove tile, etc. Obviously, I was forgotten. Then there was not enough Cortec to finish the job due to a damaged box and not ordering enough, making me wait another 8 dates with an unfinished floor. The 2nd Coretec installer was excellent (Mar), called and showed up on the date and time. Did a nice job finishing and cleaning up. Carpet went much better. Came on the due date, called and showed on the time he said.
JimmyC - CO , United States
02 Nov 2022
The selection for the type of carpet we wanted was large enough to have a wide selection to choose from. The vinyl we picked out was going to take weeks to get but the sales person had a couple of acceptable options in stock so we settled for one of then. Fortunately we needed a small amount of vinyl so not getting our first choice was not that big of a deal. Both the vinyl and carpet installers were really good. The vinyl installer was only here for a couple of hours total and we were satisfied with their work. The carpet installer was excellent! We had 80 sq. yds. of carpet installed and he did the entire job by himself. I was impressed with the fact that he carpeted a living room, hallway and 3 bedrooms and only had 2 seams the width of a bedroom door and 1 seam the width of the hallway. The time frame from going to the showroom to look at options until installation was complete was about 3 weeks.
Mike M - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Excellent prices, and Ramiro did an excellent job installing. Doris helped me find the perfect products for my rental home.
Theresa R - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Erin at the store was friendly, fun and honest. She was great to work with and stayed in contact with us throughout the process. The installation crew courteous and attentive. They took care of all questions, issues and returned to "fix" a spot very quickly. Great experience all the way around.
DH - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Naomi and the rest of the team at Carpet Exchange Boulder were so helpful and efficient. We liked our CoreTec product so much that we decided to expand our floor replacement project and were able to easily order additional flooring to seamlessly continue our project. They also had the best product price that I was able to find. We used our own resources to install the flooring but had Carpet Exchange come onsite to provide an initial estimate of flooring product requirements and installation pricing. The entire process was smooth and efficient. We highly recommend Carpet Exchange Boulder.
Dick P - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Store not listed - Purchased at Longmont store. Great customer service in Kelley, installer, Rodrigo, did exceptional work.
T Allen - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Excellent service all around
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Thank you for your efficient and helpful support as we addressed pet allergies in our new home. We can't believe that you all were able to get new carpet in for us before our move. It is beautiful!
Jim G - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Anthony did great
Mary E - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
From our first visit to the final installation of our carpet, our experience with Mark/sales and Jorge/install, was seamless and top notch. Mark was available to meet on the spot with guidance and expert knowledge about products. Gina/scheduling arranged a sooner-than-expected install date which helped accelerate the job. And, Jorge and crew were craftsmen in cutting and laying the carpet with no visible seams. Thanks to the team at Carpet Exchange for a job well done!
The B - VA , United States
01 Nov 2022
The carpet we ordered was one that we picked out from a local store. However, Carpet Exchange price was much better! I ordered it on a Thursday and was anxious to receive it and contacted customer service. Daniel called and emailed me right away with answers to my questions. We received the carpet on Sunday! It was packaged well and was in perfect condition. I would have no problem recommending and ordering from Carpet Exchange again.
Anne C - CO , United States
01 Nov 2022
Levi, the sales person was fantastic. We explained what we needed and he made it happen The transaction was as smooth as can be. The installer did a fantastic job and the carpet looks great. We have found our go to floring store! A big thank you to all.
Anonymous Customer ,
01 Nov 2022
Excellent service assistance!!!
Candace - CO , United States
29 Oct 2022
It was easy. Greg Ruff was very informative. The installers were great! They finished our entire house in one day. I love the carpet!
Mike S ,
26 Oct 2022
great service and installation
Julie M - CO , United States
26 Oct 2022
Allen White was very friendly and willing to work with us. He was willing to send a mat back that was not working for us with our pet dogs.
Linda R - CO , United States
26 Oct 2022
We were greeted and acknowledged every time we came into the store. We were referred to another salesman that was not there at the time but they were happy to help us anyway. The recommendations we were given by Greg Ruff are beautiful! We are super happy with our selection and his recommendation which saved us a lot of money! Definitely will use Carpet Exchange for all our flooring needs in the future and will tell others about them.
Clyde and Martha s - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
We are landlords with multiple properties,have been shopping with carpet exchange for over 25 years.You have great products high quality but the reason we go to this store is one reason Greg Warner.Greg has helped us for 25 years,His knowledge of all kinds of products tile carpet flooring is unserpassed in Colorado Springs.He is like a personal designer,and has put together many of our rental units as well as a complete bathroom makeover in our home.We consider him as a good friend ,and have great respect for him. Clyde and Martha Alderside Ventures LLC
Nancy ,
25 Oct 2022
Sales Rep Matt Even was very responsive and kept in touch with me. The installer did a beautiful job and worked fast.
Gerry - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
I've been working with the Boulder store for many years, furnishing 3 different houses. I have always been pleased with the experience.
Eddie - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
Installation was done very professionally with care & detail. Rodrigo & his crew were excellent. Great job! My only complaint is with the billing. I was charged to my WF Shaw Floors account an addt'l $283 with no explanation m. I would like that charge removed immediately. Thanks.
Brooke C - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
Margie Shore was the best person to work with! She was a professional in her approach to helping us pick the correct materials, colors and textures to make our kitchen remodel a huge success. Working with Margie was so successful that I would not hesitate to recommend Carpet Exchange to all my friends and colleagues. Brooke Chesnut
Doug and Diana C - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
We really shopped around this time. Had used Carpet Exchange for our previous carpet installation, unfortunately we not happy with our carpet choice. This time we worked long and hard with Terry and she understood what our concerns were, our price point, and worked very hard to get us to our ultimate carpet choice. We are very happy with the whole process. Have recommended Carpet Exchange to family members and friends, and Carpet Exchange will be our first stop should we need carpet/flooring needs again. Thank you Terry and Max for everything.
Liz Imes G - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
Good job
Grace Community C - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
Great experience w/ Andrew and the crew from the Thornton location. We have a fairly large, 2-stage project for our church facility (1. auditorium and 2. long hallway & gathering area). Every step of our project has gone very well. Andrew has been very responsive and communicates well and consistently. The installation crew was top quality. I'd recommend the Thornton store to anyone.
Dave ,
25 Oct 2022
Dave was great sales and service contact. Flawless from sale to install!
Anonymous Customer ,
25 Oct 2022
Our experience with carpet exchange was great. The installers answered all questions we had and were very professional. They did excellent job on installation. Thank you cjm,pjm
MLB - AZ , United States
25 Oct 2022
I made a mistake ordering on-line and was pleased with the quick service I received to rectify my order.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
25 Oct 2022
Longmont was not one of the store locations - that's the store I purchased from. Both sales (Kelley) staff and install staff were great.
Tricia G - CO , United States
22 Oct 2022
Jay Land was extremely helpful and helped me find a great quality wool carpet for the upstairs. The installers were tidy and friendly.
Don - CO , United States
19 Oct 2022
Installers were fantastic in making the floor work on uneven concrete floor! Very professional!
Eva and Dick - CO , United States
19 Oct 2022
You have good, trained people working for you.
Nate S - CO , United States
19 Oct 2022
The staff at carpet exchange was great in helping me select the options for my countertop. They made it a simple process and had competitive prices.
M. Young - CO , United States
19 Oct 2022
Adam was absolutely amazing. He helped us figure out what we needed, ordered it promptly and assisted us in getting the carpet installed quickly. The gentleman who came to measure was also wonderful and the installation crew was just great-professional, skilled and very efficient!
Steve I - CO , United States
18 Oct 2022
Great and Excellent customer service and professionalism from Store Manager Kim and installer, Mr. Warlley Soares and carpet tech Raul. They made our overall experience very easy and stress free. Outstanding service from start to finish. We will definitely use them again, Thank you again, Steve Imeraj
Stephanie - CO , United States
18 Oct 2022
Jason was a phenomenal help with our sale. He was understanding, helpful and accompanied our scheduling changes with ease. He was in constant communication with us and had an amazing attitude. We couldn't recommend him, his store and his team of installers enough!
Gheyedane - CO , United States
18 Oct 2022
Our installer was over the top excellent!!
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
15 Oct 2022
The installers were really great! They were prompt worked hard and very respectful! The sales floor did a good job. And so far the product seems good. Time will be the test on that one. A bit of a wait time for the product to be in stock, but considering the current market, it really was fast. We have also gotten carpet from this company and that was very good also. Definitely would recommend this company!
Liz - CO , United States
12 Oct 2022
Communication needs to be improved. Got a phone call stating the product was loaded and ready to deliver in 15 minutes. I wasn't home and couldnt be home till later that afternoon. They were able to accommodate my schedule. So more advance notice would have been nice. Products still to be detetmined.
Anonymous Customer - CO , United States
12 Oct 2022
The purchase process was seamless and pleasant. The install went smoothly and the installers were great. The carpet looks beautiful and the upholstery work on the stairs was fantastic.
Brandon Conner - CO , United States
11 Oct 2022
Greg Warner is excellent to work with always goes above and beyond .I highly recommend working with him and his crews
Keri - CO , United States
11 Oct 2022
This is our 2nd time using Carpet Exchange for our flooring needs. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the same crew that installed our floors in 2015, was coming back to our new house. Homero and his team are fantastic The experience was a positive one from start to finish. Tony was very helpful and patient with us as we decided what flooring was right for us. Cant wait for them to install my kitchen backsplash tile
Kerry ,
11 Oct 2022
Elise is so good and professional to work with!
Charlie & Maria - CO , United States
08 Oct 2022
Jeff Ford and the install team were spot on perfect in helping us choose as well as getting the floor in.
William E, B - CO , United States
07 Oct 2022
Great overall store
Judy - CO , United States
06 Oct 2022
Tony Gonzales was most helpful in making suggestions so we could make a quality selection for our rental. He did a professional job of following up with us up to the installation.
CL - CO , United States
05 Oct 2022
The carpet experience was excellent including the installation. The floor refinishing was not as satisfactory.
Happy c - CO , United States
05 Oct 2022
I appreciate the value in being able to take the large samples home and information the sales people gave. The website view to let me add my room pictures to see what the item would look like in my house made a huge difference. I completely changed my mind a few times, I would suggest to others to not rush your decision. The installers did a great job even though the first person to arrive did not speak English very well and did not relate to the others some of the things we told him. He went right to work immediately and didn't stop except for a very short break. I was impressed with the whole team actually. Had we realized he didn't understand us we would of told the other 2 installers who did speak English, once the situation was brought up they immediately solved the issue. We had a cabinet that looked like it was permanent but is not and we wanted the flooring put under it. They couldn't have known without being told. One of the other gentlemen had already been putting the floor in around it so they moved the cabinet and patched in the pieces needed. Looks and works great. They were all Czechoslovakian I believe and were very clean, respectable and took all of their trash and cut pieces with them. They did a great job. I would vouch for them anytime. They also were listening to great music.
Carrie - CO , United States
05 Oct 2022
Shawn took great care of us as we shopped for carpet for our basement remodel from letting us try out underlayment options in the store, getting us samples to take home and giving us an estimate quickly to adjusting the install date per our request when we needed more time to finish other parts of our remodel first. Was a much simpler experience than we expected going in and was a 'no pressure' environment.
Wekkie - CO , United States
04 Oct 2022
I had a wonderful sales person (Rachel) who assisted me with the carpet and she came to measure for me. Was a pretty straight forward process and lucky for me, there was an install cancellation 2-3 days later and it was installed. The carpet looks beautiful in the home! The installers did an AMAZING job! I will go back to Carpet Exchange in the future for any flooring needs that I have and will definitely refer everyone I know to this store.
×